Page 13 of 21 FirstFirst ... 3 11 12 13 14 15 ... LastLast
Results 121 to 130 of 208
  1. #121
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    176

    maybe u can buy the ASUS ROG G751JY T7162H, i have this one, with M.2, but ask first there before buy...

    or u wait for the G750, with 980M 8 GB Graphic, removeble Battery

    http://www.emag.ro/laptop-gaming-asu.../pd/D8DZWBBBM/

    https://www.alternate.be/ASUS/G750JY...roduct/1157367

  2. #122
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    53

    I had an m.2 connector (I have the msot expensive model in my country) but when it came back from RMA I noticed that my m2 connector is missing and the tech guys swapped my mb with one that does not have m2.

    Do I have right to complain ?

  3. #123
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    176

    try to complain !!!
    i mean u had an better MB, now one withoug m.2! the repair shop has to deal with the complaint!

  4. #124
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Could somebody please confirm if the Kingston SSD HyperX Predator 240GB M.2 SHPM2280P2/240G is compatible with the G751JY (I also ordered the upgrade bracket) And also let me know what to look out for when buying m2 PCIE SSD to asure compatibility? Please I'd really appreciate any help.

  5. #125
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    Anyone knows if Asus will support NVMe on G751 models?

  6. #126
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    So this is an old thread, but I managed to put 3 HDD's in the G751JY
    1 M.2 Sata
    1 SSD in Drive Bay 0
    1 Normal HDD in Drive Bay 1
    Windows Explorer shows all 3 without any issues and booting etc is working as it should be.

  7. #127
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    26

    Quote Originally Posted by elucidated View Post
    So this is an old thread, but I managed to put 3 HDD's in the G751JY
    1 M.2 Sata
    1 SSD in Drive Bay 0
    1 Normal HDD in Drive Bay 1
    Windows Explorer shows all 3 without any issues and booting etc is working as it should be.
    Are you booting from M.2 ?

    Why you've put M.2 SATA when G751JY supports M.2 PCIe Gen 3 (4 times faster than M.2 SATA) ?

  8. #128
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    105

    i can put m.2 sata3 ssd on g751jy?
    i thought that only pcie ssd work on that port,please confirm

  9. #129
    ROG Guru: Platinum Belt Array hmscott PC Specs
    hmscott PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G750JH-DB71 (legacy)
    MotherboardAsus G750JH Intel HM87
    ProcessorIntel i7-4700HQ XTU Cores 36x/35x/34x/34x Cache 36x -50mV undervolt
    Memory (part number)Hyundai Electronics HMT41GS6AFR8A-PB 1.35v DDR3L-1600MHz
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia 780m Asus GPU Tweak OC 932mhz/6300mhz
    Sound CardRealtek v6.0.1.7469 driver
    MonitorAUO B173HW02 V1 Custom Refresh 85hz
    Storage #1RAID0 2x M.2 SATA Crucial MX200 512GB CT500MX200SSD6
    Storage #2Crucial 512GB 2.5" MX200 CT500MX200SSD1
    Power Supply230w AC Power Adapter 19.5v
    Keyboard Logitech k400 Wireless KB/Trackpad
    Headset Sony MDR-XB500 Wired and Sennheiser RS-220 Wireless TOSLINK
    OS Windows 8.1 + 8 Linux VM's + Windows 10 Technical Preview
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC68U DLINK DIR-655

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    44
    Posts
    5,357

    Quote Originally Posted by elucidated View Post
    So this is an old thread, but I managed to put 3 HDD's in the G751JY
    1 M.2 Sata
    1 SSD in Drive Bay 0
    1 Normal HDD in Drive Bay 1
    Windows Explorer shows all 3 without any issues and booting etc is working as it should be.
    elucidated, which Asus laptop are you speaking of?

    The G750JH/JZ/JY have the M.2 Sata interface, and the G751JT/JY's with the M.2 socket are all PCIE x4.

    And, this is the G751 forum, so your M.2 Sata story doesn't really fit here
    Last edited by hmscott; 07-13-2015 at 02:18 AM.

  10. #130
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    18

    At the beginning i had no M2 slot soldered , after RMA slot is in place (USB's are steal not working ) But when i plug my SM951 in it, laptop cant pass beyond ROG logo in BIOS, disk led is flashing for nearly a minute then shuts down . In service, they do not know what's going on (on top of this motherboards they have are without M2 slot ) so now i have expensive piece of hardware (Samsung SM951 - with installed OS on it from other laptop) i have no where to use

Page 13 of 21 FirstFirst ... 3 11 12 13 14 15 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •