Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    surfnet
    Guest

    CPU Fan Setting for Corsair H70 Question

    Installing my Corsair H70 cooling kit tomorrow and I need my CPU Fan to stay at 100% power but I cant figure out how. In the bios I have the CPU fan set to TURBO but the fan does not stay at full power. What do I set in the bios so it stays at 100% power for the H70 Pump?

  2. #2
    TeamROG Moderator Array xeromist PC Specs
    xeromist PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Dell Inspiron 15 7567
    MotherboardMSI x470 Gaming Plus
    ProcessorAMD 2600X
    Memory (part number)16GB Crucial Ballistix Elite 3600
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GTX 1080 Strix
    MonitorBenQ BL3200PT
    Storage #1Intel 600p NVMe
    CPU CoolerWraith
    Casecustom Antec 900
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000
    Keyboard Logitech Orion Spark
    Mouse Logitech MX500
    Headset Plantronics 777 with Oregon Aero upgrade
    xeromist's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Reputation
    301
    Posts
    7,510

    Do you mean an H70? The A70 is an air cooler.

  3. #3
    surfnet
    Guest
    You are correct. I should have said H70. And corrected original post where i could.

  4. #4
    TeamROG Moderator Array xeromist PC Specs
    xeromist PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Dell Inspiron 15 7567
    MotherboardMSI x470 Gaming Plus
    ProcessorAMD 2600X
    Memory (part number)16GB Crucial Ballistix Elite 3600
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GTX 1080 Strix
    MonitorBenQ BL3200PT
    Storage #1Intel 600p NVMe
    CPU CoolerWraith
    Casecustom Antec 900
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000
    Keyboard Logitech Orion Spark
    Mouse Logitech MX500
    Headset Plantronics 777 with Oregon Aero upgrade
    xeromist's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Reputation
    301
    Posts
    7,510

    Hrmm, I don't recall this being an issue when I installed my H50. Do you have reason to believe that the H70 is going to have a problem?

  5. #5
    MIA ROG Guru Array
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    1,039

    well u could run a dummy fan to cpu plug on mobo and hook h-70 up to molex????

  6. #6
    Victus
    Guest
    I like that idea. I think I'll try that.

  7. #7
    MIA ROG Guru Array
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    1,039

    That will give you 12v continuous power which will keep rpm and pump at 100%

  8. #8
    Brian@ASUS
    Guest
    or you can swap the corsair fan for something with a rheostat to adjust your fan speed. something with some higher cfm if you don't mind the noise

Similar Threads

  1. Corsair Launches High Performance USB Headset for Gamers
    By ottoyu34 in forum Overclocking & Tweaking
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-31-2010, 10:26 PM
  2. Corsair Officially Announces Hydro Series H70 CPU Cooler
    By ottoyu34 in forum Overclocking & Tweaking
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 08-12-2010, 01:54 AM
  3. Corsair DOMINATOR GTX CMGTX4 2533MHz, 9-11-10-30
    By V2-V3 in forum Overclocking & Tweaking
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 07-01-2010, 04:28 AM
  4. Computex - Corsair product announcements
    By ottoyu34 in forum Overclocking & Tweaking
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-02-2010, 04:21 PM
  5. Quick run CH4 Formula/ 1090T / Corsair 1600 C6
    By chew* in forum Other Series Motherboards
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 06-01-2010, 11:19 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •