ROG Member Array

Angry Marvey - Instability

exactly the same with me, with bios 0603 didn´t have that prob, after that problems with restarts.

ROG Member Array

i have been having blue screens too, i am not a expert overclocker, and i dont want to do manual overclock since i dont understand nothing about it. So i bought this board and a i7-5960x with 64gb of ram Crucial ( i need this amount of ram because i am a 3d arch viz artista doing 3d renders all the time) so i started my pc, and went to the board to do the auto overclock to 4.4ghz (everything automatic i didn´t change nothing) and seems my computer get unstable after i start streessing the cput with 3d renders, just get "The computer has rebooted from a bugcheck. The bugcheck was: 0x00000124 (0x0000000000000000, 0xffffe0019d459028, 0x00000000bf800000, 0x0000000000000124). A dump was saved in: C:\Windows\MEMORY.DMP. Report Id: 102114-21515-01." i tried to change it to 4.2ghz same thing, only way is to put it at 3.5ghz to get stable, this piss me off because it was a expensive board and i was thinking with the automatic overclock to 4.4ghz everything was ok, i got another pc 4930k with another asus board with the automatic overclock to 4.4ghz and never got any problem. i updated the bios already to the 0801 problem continue... btw i saw some ppl telling after updating the bios we should "clear the cmos" how i can do it? is there a option in the board?
    thank you

p.s temperatures are ok stressing the pc max temperature i got from the cpu was 62º (i have a watercooler inside the box)
    Last edited by Marvey; 10-24-2014 at 01:32 PM.

Hello

The auto overclocking feature is based on the average of testing a large number of CPUs. If your processor is below average you will need to manually add the necessary voltage for stability. For fully auto overclocking that will take these variances into account a board such as the Deluxe with configurable overclocking settings is a better choice.