Page 6 of 8 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6 7 8 LastLast
Results 51 to 60 of 76
  1. #51
    ROG Enthusiast Array matrixleader PC Specs
    matrixleader PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)EUROCOM Sky X9
    MotherboardIntel Sunrise Point Z170
    ProcessorIntel Skylake i7-6700K @ 4.2 GHz
    Memory (part number)Samsung 64GB DDR4 RAM @ 2400 MHz
    Graphics Card #1GeForce GTX 980 8.0GB GDDR5 (Desktop Version)
    Sound CardSound Blaster 3D Audio
    MonitorLG LP173WF4-SPD1 17.3" 1920x1080 IPS FHD (16:9) LED Antiglare Matte Screen with G-SYNC Technology
    Storage #12 x Samsung 950 Pro 512GB M.2 NVMe PCIe x4 SSD (RAID 0)
    Storage #22x Samsung Spinpoint M9T ST2000LM003 5400 RPM 32MB Cache 2TB HDD (RAID 0)
    CPU CoolerIC Diamong Thermal Paste
    Power Supply660W AC Power Adapter
    Mouse Logitech G602
    Mouse Pad Razer Manticor
    Headset/Speakers Onkyo Speakers
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterRT-AC68U
    matrixleader's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    73

    After 3 months, I have the same issue of the monitor not turning on after I leave it off overnight until I unplug the power brick for 5 seconds then plug it in, then it would work.

    This is the last ASUS product I buy! 0 quality

  2. #52
    ROG Enthusiast Array Bal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    60

    Well so far asus graphics card and mobo is working flawless for me but I learned my lesson not to buy an asus monitor, at least until they fix this ****ty production where no one complains about such mass issues..
    Asus GTX 980 Strix OC III Intel Core I7-4790K 4GHz III Maximus VII Formula
    Corsair Vengeance Pro Rot 16GB (2x8GB) DDR3 2133 MHz III Rog Swift PG278Q




    True wisdom is in knowing you know nothing

  3. #53
    ROG Enthusiast Array matrixleader PC Specs
    matrixleader PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)EUROCOM Sky X9
    MotherboardIntel Sunrise Point Z170
    ProcessorIntel Skylake i7-6700K @ 4.2 GHz
    Memory (part number)Samsung 64GB DDR4 RAM @ 2400 MHz
    Graphics Card #1GeForce GTX 980 8.0GB GDDR5 (Desktop Version)
    Sound CardSound Blaster 3D Audio
    MonitorLG LP173WF4-SPD1 17.3" 1920x1080 IPS FHD (16:9) LED Antiglare Matte Screen with G-SYNC Technology
    Storage #12 x Samsung 950 Pro 512GB M.2 NVMe PCIe x4 SSD (RAID 0)
    Storage #22x Samsung Spinpoint M9T ST2000LM003 5400 RPM 32MB Cache 2TB HDD (RAID 0)
    CPU CoolerIC Diamong Thermal Paste
    Power Supply660W AC Power Adapter
    Mouse Logitech G602
    Mouse Pad Razer Manticor
    Headset/Speakers Onkyo Speakers
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterRT-AC68U
    matrixleader's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    73

    Quote Originally Posted by Bal View Post
    Well so far asus graphics card and mobo is working flawless for me but I learned my lesson not to buy an asus monitor, at least until they fix this ****ty production where no one complains about such mass issues..
    don't worry you will have it soon. Mine didn't suffer from the problem until after 3 months

  4. #54
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Quote Originally Posted by cheeky_badger View Post
    Actually, this looks to be the one:

    http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/19V-4-74A-...item485d4a7c8a
    Just ordered this ... I seem to have the same issue as you, so hope this fixes it

  5. #55
    ROG Enthusiast Array cybacreep's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    25

    I just had my power pack replaced all good now 3 day turn around not bad thanks to PLE computers

  6. #56
    ROG Enthusiast Array Bal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    60

    in the end this monitor caused me so many problems, I ended up checking this forum everyday instead of gaming. 40 of my 42 posts were regarding rog swift issues.

    Even created myself a signature and set up profile pic...
    DON'T BUY THE DAMN THING.
    Asus GTX 980 Strix OC III Intel Core I7-4790K 4GHz III Maximus VII Formula
    Corsair Vengeance Pro Rot 16GB (2x8GB) DDR3 2133 MHz III Rog Swift PG278Q




    True wisdom is in knowing you know nothing

  7. #57
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Display not switching on

    Hi,

    Can I just add to this thread. My display was switching itself on - kept asking the missis if she'd been on it and left it on!!!! but now surprise surprise it wont switch on - refer to other threads, have to unplug and switch on again - didn't know gaming would be bad for my back!!! (crawling under desk etc!!)

    going to try customer support - here goes..........

    .............TO BE CONTINUED................................

  8. #58
    ROG Member Array bullzay73 PC Specs
    bullzay73 PC Specs
    Motherboardasus rampage v extreme x99
    Processorintel core i7 5930k
    Memory (part number)corsair platinum 16gb 2666mhz DDR4
    Graphics Card #1AMD R9 290 4GB
    Sound Cardasus xonar phoebus 7.1
    Monitorasus rog swift pg278q
    Storage #1samsung 850 pro 256gb (x2)
    Storage #2western digital black 1TB (x2)
    CPU Coolerekwb supremacy evo
    Casecorsair 900D
    Power Supplycorsair AX1500I
    Keyboard razer blackwidow chroma
    Mouse razer naga epic chroma
    Headset seinnheiser G4me Zero
    OS windows 8.1 pro 64 bits

    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    same prob

    Quote Originally Posted by philbee View Post
    Im having a similar issue,
    when i turn my pc on my rog swift monitor will not do anything unless i unplug the power at the wall and plug it back in.
    I dont turn the monitor off after i shut down pc,
    It seems to turn its self off and than the red ring at base of monitor pluses and than after about 10 minutes it seems to turn off totally "no red pulse" After the monitor does that i cant turn the monitor back on unless i unplug and plug the main power for monitor back in at wall...

    anyone else having same issue?

    Anyhelp will be helpful
    hi there i have the same exact prob as yours so any solution there its software or hardware??? any help it will be appreciated thx

  9. #59
    ROG Enthusiast Array Bal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    60

    hi there i have the same exact prob as yours so any solution there its software or hardware??? any help it will be appreciated thx
    It's an adapter issue. You have to create an Rma to change your adapter.
    Asus GTX 980 Strix OC III Intel Core I7-4790K 4GHz III Maximus VII Formula
    Corsair Vengeance Pro Rot 16GB (2x8GB) DDR3 2133 MHz III Rog Swift PG278Q




    True wisdom is in knowing you know nothing

  10. #60
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Thumbs up PSU measurements

    The ADP-90YD B power supply has a ripple of more than 0.82V (4,3%) under load (1A-1.4A).
    With an additional 1000µF capacitor it can be improved a little. This improves also the Monitor behaviour.
    But still, it seems the power supply is way too bad for what the PG278Q requires.

    I would like to add the scope pics here when the forum software not always reject them.

Page 6 of 8 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6 7 8 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •