Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    Realtek HD Audio Manager & Win 10 Creator's Update (build 1703)

    Anyone noticed problems with this on the new version of windows? It keeps crashing for me (stopped working dialog)

    It also seems to have disappeared from Start, I'm sure you used to be able to access it from there by typing in realtek

    Can only start it up manually with C:\Program Files\Realtek\Audio\HDA\RtkNGUI64.exe (but it is crashing when i try to change some settings, but not always... sometimes i can change a slider once, then i change it again and it crashes, very erratic)
    Last edited by xello; 06-03-2017 at 11:35 PM.

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array brkkab123 PC Specs
    brkkab123 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus VIII Hero
    ProcessorIntel Core i5 6600K
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Ripjaws V DDR4 3200 32GBs
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire NITRO+ RX 480 OC 8GB
    Sound CardOnboard sound
    MonitorLG 25UM58-P
    Storage #1Samsung 850 EVO 1.0TB m.2
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 1.0TB SATA & W.D. Black 2.0TB
    CPU CoolerEK Water Blocks EK-XLC Predator 240 1.1 w/push/pull add-on fans kit
    CaseNZXT Phantom 820
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 1000 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G213 Prodigy
    Mouse Logitech G403 Prodigy
    Headset/Speakers Logitech X530 5.1
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterNetgear WNDR 3700
    Accessory #1 Logitech c615 HD Webcam
    Accessory #2 Seagate Backup Desk 3.0TB
    Accessory #3 Logitech U920 Driving Force Racing Wheel/Logitech Driving Force Shifter/GT Omega Wheel Stand

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    307

    I've noticed zero issue with it on my pc running Windows 10 Pro 1703.15063.332 on my Maximus VIII Hero mobo.
    Though, I did a clean install the day Creators Update was released.
    Open it up through Control Panel>Hardware and Sound>Realtek HD Audio.

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array brkkab123 PC Specs
    brkkab123 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus VIII Hero
    ProcessorIntel Core i5 6600K
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Ripjaws V DDR4 3200 32GBs
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire NITRO+ RX 480 OC 8GB
    Sound CardOnboard sound
    MonitorLG 25UM58-P
    Storage #1Samsung 850 EVO 1.0TB m.2
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 1.0TB SATA & W.D. Black 2.0TB
    CPU CoolerEK Water Blocks EK-XLC Predator 240 1.1 w/push/pull add-on fans kit
    CaseNZXT Phantom 820
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 1000 G2
    Keyboard Logitech G213 Prodigy
    Mouse Logitech G403 Prodigy
    Headset/Speakers Logitech X530 5.1
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterNetgear WNDR 3700
    Accessory #1 Logitech c615 HD Webcam
    Accessory #2 Seagate Backup Desk 3.0TB
    Accessory #3 Logitech U920 Driving Force Racing Wheel/Logitech Driving Force Shifter/GT Omega Wheel Stand

    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    307

    It doesn't appear in Cortana, other than to do a online search, but it does in Control Panel like I stated above.
    That's just like in Creators Update GodMode works, but the folder for it has no writing(name), just the Control Panel icon.
    It does work other than no name, though.

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    Yeah it doesn't appear in cortana or online search, i'm sure it used to

    I'm on clean install of the update too

    It does appear in control panel but clicking it doesn't do anything

    Does the panel you have look like this:

    https://images.scdn8.secure.raxcdn.c...60d67738d7.jpg

    or like this?

    http://imgur.com/LExbRsL

    Mine looks like the bottom one. I have another pc that has a panel that looks like the top one, not sure if they are the same
    Last edited by xello; 06-04-2017 at 12:59 AM.

  5. #5
    ROG Enthusiast Array corndog1836 PC Specs
    corndog1836 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus Formula VII
    Processor4790k@4.7Ghz
    Memory (part number)Trident X 2400 32GB
    Graphics Card #1EVGA FTW3 1080TI 2012MHZ ek block
    MonitorROG Swift PG278Q
    Storage #1750GB 840 EVO SSD
    Storage #24TB Seagate 7200RPM hhd
    CPU Cooler480 RAD 360 RAD CUSTOM LOOP
    CaseHAF X Cooler Master
    Power Supply1250w Seasonic X series
    Keyboard Black Widow Ultimate Razor
    Mouse Black Widow Chroma Razor CHROMA
    Mouse Pad Corsair Gaming XL
    Headset/Speakers Klipsch Promedia THX
    OS WINDOWS 10 CREATORS 1709

    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    I am having the same issue and have since emailed ASUS

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •