Page 3 of 23 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 13 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 229
  1. #21
    untouched Array Praz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    137
    Posts
    4,038

    Quote Originally Posted by Chino View Post
    Memory at 3000MHz with the 100 strap is perfectly stable on the ASUS Rampage V Extreme with the Ripjaws 4.
    Hello

    The 2800 LPX kits are also fully stable using the 100 strap at 3000MHz, 15-15-15-1T.

  2. #22
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    339
    Posts
    15,255

    Quote Originally Posted by Praz View Post
    Hello

    The 2800 LPX kits are also fully stable using the 100 strap at 3000MHz, 15-15-15-1T.
    Thank you for the validation.

  3. #23
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array LiveOrDie PC Specs
    LiveOrDie PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS RAMPAGE VI EXTREME OMEGA
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 7980XE Custom IHS @ 4.6Ghz 1.23v
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB F4-3000C14D 64GB
    Graphics Card #1AORUS GeForce RTX™ 2080 Ti XTREME WATERFORCE WB 11G
    MonitorLG 4k 43inch
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro NVME 512gb
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Evo 1TB x 2
    CPU CoolerEK-Velocity , EK-CoolStream PE 360, XSPC TX240 Ultrathin, EK X-RES 140 Revo D5 RGB PWM
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 500D SE ATX-E Modded
    Power SupplyCooler Master Vanguard Series 1000W
    Keyboard Logitech G910
    Mouse Logitech G900
    Headset Razer Tiamat 2.2 v2
    OS Windows 10 x64
    Network RouterNetGear
    LiveOrDie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    41
    Posts
    1,680

    Quote Originally Posted by Chino View Post
    Memory at 3000MHz with the 100 strap is perfectly stable on the ASUS Rampage V Extreme with the Ripjaws 4.
    Attachment 42922



    Clear your CMOS first to bring everything back to stock clocks for now.

    Then reseat your memory sticks making sure you push them all the way down into the slot until you hear the "click" sound. If your problem persists, proceed to remove your CPU and examine the socket for any bent or missing pins. When reinstalling your heatsink, make sure you aren't overtightening the screws.
    Yes only with no Overclock if you add in overclocking its no longer stable.

    Quote Originally Posted by Praz View Post
    Hello

    The 2800 LPX kits are also fully stable using the 100 strap at 3000MHz, 15-15-15-1T.

    Maybe on some kits others will no be stable mine wasn't all memory sticks are different and i'm guessing your not adding any overclocking into that testing?
    Last edited by LiveOrDie; 11-08-2014 at 03:52 PM.

  4. #24
    untouched Array Praz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    137
    Posts
    4,038

    Quote Originally Posted by LiveOrDie View Post
    Maybe on some kits others will no be stable mine wasn't all memory sticks are different and i'm guessing your not adding any overclocking into that testing?
    Hello

    CPU - 4400
    Cache - 4100
    Memory - 3000, 15-15-15-1T, 1.32V, 100 strap

  5. #25
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array LiveOrDie PC Specs
    LiveOrDie PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS RAMPAGE VI EXTREME OMEGA
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 7980XE Custom IHS @ 4.6Ghz 1.23v
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB F4-3000C14D 64GB
    Graphics Card #1AORUS GeForce RTX™ 2080 Ti XTREME WATERFORCE WB 11G
    MonitorLG 4k 43inch
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro NVME 512gb
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Evo 1TB x 2
    CPU CoolerEK-Velocity , EK-CoolStream PE 360, XSPC TX240 Ultrathin, EK X-RES 140 Revo D5 RGB PWM
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 500D SE ATX-E Modded
    Power SupplyCooler Master Vanguard Series 1000W
    Keyboard Logitech G910
    Mouse Logitech G900
    Headset Razer Tiamat 2.2 v2
    OS Windows 10 x64
    Network RouterNetGear
    LiveOrDie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    41
    Posts
    1,680

    Quote Originally Posted by Praz View Post
    Hello

    CPU - 4400
    Cache - 4100
    Memory - 3000, 15-15-15-1T, 1.32V, 100 strap
    You must have a good CPU or it maybe your uncore voltage your running i havent gotten to uncore overclocking yet.

  6. #26
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array mdzcpa PC Specs
    mdzcpa PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus Hero XI
    Processor9900k @ 5.1Ghz All Core 1.315v AVX -2
    Memory (part number)Gskill GTZ 4133 C17 32GB (4x8GB)
    Graphics Card #1ROG Strix 2080 TI OC
    Sound CardOn Board
    MonitorROG PG348Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro M.2 512GB for OS & APPS
    Storage #2Samsung 970 Pro M.2 1TB for GAMES
    CPU CoolerROG Ryujin 360
    CasePhanteks Evolv X
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime 1000W Titanium
    Keyboard Corsair K70 LUX RGB
    Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
    Headset Corsaur VOID Pro
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM300 Wide Desk Mat
    OS WIN 10 Pro
    Network RouterLinksys VELOP
    Accessory #1 ROG 751JY Laptop for Moobile Gaming
    Accessory #2 Koolance EXC-800 Chiller
    Accessory #3 25+ years of overclocking

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    79
    Posts
    914

    Although I only have the Gskill 2666 Kit, it runs strong 15-15-15-35 at 1.2v and VCCSA at .880v. My trouble is that I cannot seem to get beyond this at all. I know the kit is rated for only 2666mhz but I expected I'd be able to push this along. I went for 3000Mhz and then dropped to 2800mhx without success.

    I run the cores at 4500 (45 x100), running adaptive at 1.3v with everything else on Auto. Following the guide, as predicted the system hangs on 6d code. However, adjustments to VCCSA in small increments (up and down) can get me past 6d but then hangs on 6f (also a system agent process I believe). Dropping to a goal of 2800 did not work either. Along the way I tried every combination of DRAM voltage from 1.2 to 1.35v along with VCCSA from .880 up to 1.020.

    Ideas? More VCCSA? or just ram that is stuck exactly at 2666?
    Last edited by mdzcpa; 11-11-2014 at 11:25 PM.

  7. #27
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    339
    Posts
    15,255

    It's always best to overclock one thing at a time. What I would do is put the CPU back to stock defaults and start overclocking the RAM on its own. What strap are you using for 2800MHz? And regarding the overclockability, yes it varies from kit to kit.

  8. #28
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    31

    Chino, thanks for this proc. So far, so good with my rig.

    Rampage V Extreme
    Intel 5930K @ 3750 MHz
    CPU Cooled by Koolance EXOS 2.5 Radiator
    Koolance CPU-380I Water Block
    AMD R9 295x2 with stock hybrid cooler
    16GB DDR4 Gskill DRAM F4-3000C15Q-16GRK
    15-15-15-35 2T, 1.35 Vdc , clocked at 3000MHz

    VCCSA = 0.890625 Vdc

    Zero errors in Super Pi, 32M

    Zero errors in MemTest, 400%
    Last edited by jekidwell; 11-13-2014 at 05:52 PM.

  9. #29
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array LiveOrDie PC Specs
    LiveOrDie PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS RAMPAGE VI EXTREME OMEGA
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 7980XE Custom IHS @ 4.6Ghz 1.23v
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB F4-3000C14D 64GB
    Graphics Card #1AORUS GeForce RTX™ 2080 Ti XTREME WATERFORCE WB 11G
    MonitorLG 4k 43inch
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro NVME 512gb
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Evo 1TB x 2
    CPU CoolerEK-Velocity , EK-CoolStream PE 360, XSPC TX240 Ultrathin, EK X-RES 140 Revo D5 RGB PWM
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 500D SE ATX-E Modded
    Power SupplyCooler Master Vanguard Series 1000W
    Keyboard Logitech G910
    Mouse Logitech G900
    Headset Razer Tiamat 2.2 v2
    OS Windows 10 x64
    Network RouterNetGear
    LiveOrDie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    41
    Posts
    1,680

    Quote Originally Posted by jekidwell View Post
    Chino, thanks for this proc. So far, so good with my rig.

    Rampage V Extreme
    Intel 5930K @ 3750 MHz
    AMD R9 295x2
    16GB DDR4 Gskill DRAM F4-3000C15Q-16GRK
    15-15-15-35 2T, 1.35 Vdc , clocked at 3000MHz

    VCCSA = 0.890625 Vdc

    Zero errors in Super Pi, 32M

    Zero errors in MemTest, 400%
    Guide should be noted its for when over clocking your CPU any ram will run fine with stock clocks.

  10. #30
    untouched Array Praz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    137
    Posts
    4,038

    Quote Originally Posted by LiveOrDie View Post
    Guide should be noted its for when over clocking your CPU any ram will run fine with stock clocks.
    Hello

    This does not need to be added to the guide as it is incorrect.

Page 3 of 23 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 13 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •