Page 9 of 15 FirstFirst ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... LastLast
Results 81 to 90 of 149
  1. #81
    ROG Guru: Platinum Belt Array hmscott PC Specs
    hmscott PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G750JH-DB71 (legacy)
    MotherboardAsus G750JH Intel HM87
    ProcessorIntel i7-4700HQ XTU Cores 36x/35x/34x/34x Cache 36x -50mV undervolt
    Memory (part number)Hyundai Electronics HMT41GS6AFR8A-PB 1.35v DDR3L-1600MHz
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia 780m Asus GPU Tweak OC 932mhz/6300mhz
    Sound CardRealtek v6.0.1.7469 driver
    MonitorAUO B173HW02 V1 Custom Refresh 85hz
    Storage #1RAID0 2x M.2 SATA Crucial MX200 512GB CT500MX200SSD6
    Storage #2Crucial 512GB 2.5" MX200 CT500MX200SSD1
    Power Supply230w AC Power Adapter 19.5v
    Keyboard Logitech k400 Wireless KB/Trackpad
    Headset Sony MDR-XB500 Wired and Sennheiser RS-220 Wireless TOSLINK
    OS Windows 8.1 + 8 Linux VM's + Windows 10 Technical Preview
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC68U DLINK DIR-655

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    44
    Posts
    5,357

    Quote Originally Posted by zaimi View Post
    hmscott,

    Actually I did not take the risk to buy these RAM because it state "DDR3L Memory Type", so I just order it because confident it is 1.35V RAM. Actually, I own G551JM, sorry because not stated earlier.
    zaimi, do you have a link for that you can share? "DDR3L Memory Type" is the right stuff, glad it was as advertised on the retail site

    It's been a problem for so long, nice to see Corsair fixed the SPD to 1.35v in the newest shipping versions. Weird how Corsair still has the old SPD info on their web site for that part number. Maybe they still have a lot 1.5v SPD parts in the channel.

    The ROG Haswell based series uses the same basic parts for Haswell CPU, so they all respond about the same for memory, using SPD value to set voltage.

  2. #82
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    hmscott,

    this is the link I mention before.

    http://www.corsair.com/en-us/corsair...8gx3m1c1600c11

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	corsair.jpg 
Views:	4 
Size:	105.7 KB 
ID:	49386

  3. #83
    ROG Guru: Platinum Belt Array hmscott PC Specs
    hmscott PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G750JH-DB71 (legacy)
    MotherboardAsus G750JH Intel HM87
    ProcessorIntel i7-4700HQ XTU Cores 36x/35x/34x/34x Cache 36x -50mV undervolt
    Memory (part number)Hyundai Electronics HMT41GS6AFR8A-PB 1.35v DDR3L-1600MHz
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia 780m Asus GPU Tweak OC 932mhz/6300mhz
    Sound CardRealtek v6.0.1.7469 driver
    MonitorAUO B173HW02 V1 Custom Refresh 85hz
    Storage #1RAID0 2x M.2 SATA Crucial MX200 512GB CT500MX200SSD6
    Storage #2Crucial 512GB 2.5" MX200 CT500MX200SSD1
    Power Supply230w AC Power Adapter 19.5v
    Keyboard Logitech k400 Wireless KB/Trackpad
    Headset Sony MDR-XB500 Wired and Sennheiser RS-220 Wireless TOSLINK
    OS Windows 8.1 + 8 Linux VM's + Windows 10 Technical Preview
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC68U DLINK DIR-655

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    44
    Posts
    5,357

    Quote Originally Posted by zaimi View Post
    hmscott,

    this is the link I mention before.

    [URL="http://www.corsair.com/en-us/corsair-memory-8gb-ddr3l-sodimm-memory-cmso8gx3m1c1600c11"]http://www.corsair.com/en-us/corsair-memory-8gb-ddr3l-sodimm-memory-cmso8gx3m1c1600c11[/U]

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	corsair.jpg 
Views:	4 
Size:	105.7 KB 
ID:	49386
    Yes, but I meant the purchase link, this one shows SPD voltage as 1.5v in tech specs...

  4. #84
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    I can confirm that the Kingston HX321LS11IB2K2/16 work without any problems at 1.35V and full performance with the ASUS G751JY

    Last edited by Bridger; 05-21-2015 at 09:17 AM.

  5. #85
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Quote Originally Posted by hmscott View Post
    Yes, but I meant the purchase link, this one shows SPD voltage as 1.5v in tech specs...
    you can find a retailer from that link.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	where to buy.jpg 
Views:	6 
Size:	139.0 KB 
ID:	49391

  6. #86
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    ello good people,

    I currently have three of these in my stock G751JY as noted by ROG CPU-Z and a visual inspection:


    Samsung 8GB PC3-12800 DDR3-1600MHz CL11 Chip Notebook Memory M471B1G73DB0-YK0



    Taking into account the good advice here to match memory I am looking to buy the below memory that I've found on Amazon Prime (Prime & U.S. seller being a requirement):


    Samsung 8GB (PC3L-12800) DDR3L 1.35V 1600 204-Pin SoDimm Laptop Memory Module M471b1g73bh0-yk0

    To your knowledge will I fair ok and am I correct in thinking that adding a forth dimm will be advantagious overall as I will be putting it in dual channel by adding a forth strip?


    James

    {Admittedly posted this question in another thread. A bit anxious to pick this up}

  7. #87
    ROG Guru: Platinum Belt Array hmscott PC Specs
    hmscott PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G750JH-DB71 (legacy)
    MotherboardAsus G750JH Intel HM87
    ProcessorIntel i7-4700HQ XTU Cores 36x/35x/34x/34x Cache 36x -50mV undervolt
    Memory (part number)Hyundai Electronics HMT41GS6AFR8A-PB 1.35v DDR3L-1600MHz
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia 780m Asus GPU Tweak OC 932mhz/6300mhz
    Sound CardRealtek v6.0.1.7469 driver
    MonitorAUO B173HW02 V1 Custom Refresh 85hz
    Storage #1RAID0 2x M.2 SATA Crucial MX200 512GB CT500MX200SSD6
    Storage #2Crucial 512GB 2.5" MX200 CT500MX200SSD1
    Power Supply230w AC Power Adapter 19.5v
    Keyboard Logitech k400 Wireless KB/Trackpad
    Headset Sony MDR-XB500 Wired and Sennheiser RS-220 Wireless TOSLINK
    OS Windows 8.1 + 8 Linux VM's + Windows 10 Technical Preview
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC68U DLINK DIR-655

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    44
    Posts
    5,357

    Quote Originally Posted by zaimi View Post
    you can find a retailer from that link.
    zaimi, you keep missing my point, where did you purchase it, and what link did you use to find it listed as SPD 1.35v?

    All the links I have found say the same thing, SPD 1.5v, and "tested at" 1.35v, nothing to instill confidence that it is going to work.

    There are much better choices, that haven't been problematic in the G750/G751.

    Glad it worked for you, but there is too large of a chance to get Corsair Vengeance memory with 1.5v from old stock, I would recommend other choices first.

  8. #88
    ROG Guru: Platinum Belt Array hmscott PC Specs
    hmscott PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G750JH-DB71 (legacy)
    MotherboardAsus G750JH Intel HM87
    ProcessorIntel i7-4700HQ XTU Cores 36x/35x/34x/34x Cache 36x -50mV undervolt
    Memory (part number)Hyundai Electronics HMT41GS6AFR8A-PB 1.35v DDR3L-1600MHz
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia 780m Asus GPU Tweak OC 932mhz/6300mhz
    Sound CardRealtek v6.0.1.7469 driver
    MonitorAUO B173HW02 V1 Custom Refresh 85hz
    Storage #1RAID0 2x M.2 SATA Crucial MX200 512GB CT500MX200SSD6
    Storage #2Crucial 512GB 2.5" MX200 CT500MX200SSD1
    Power Supply230w AC Power Adapter 19.5v
    Keyboard Logitech k400 Wireless KB/Trackpad
    Headset Sony MDR-XB500 Wired and Sennheiser RS-220 Wireless TOSLINK
    OS Windows 8.1 + 8 Linux VM's + Windows 10 Technical Preview
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC68U DLINK DIR-655

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    44
    Posts
    5,357

    Quote Originally Posted by X-Gear View Post
    ello good people,

    I currently have three of these in my stock G751JY as noted by ROG CPU-Z and a visual inspection:

    Samsung 8GB PC3-12800 DDR3-1600MHz CL11 Chip Notebook Memory M471B1G73DB0-YK0

    Taking into account the good advice here to match memory I am looking to buy the below memory that I've found on Amazon Prime (Prime & U.S. seller being a requirement):

    Samsung 8GB (PC3L-12800) DDR3L 1.35V 1600 204-Pin SoDimm Laptop Memory Module M471b1g73bh0-yk0

    To your knowledge will I fair ok and am I correct in thinking that adding a forth dimm will be advantagious overall as I will be putting it in dual channel by adding a forth strip?

    James

    {Admittedly posted this question in another thread. A bit anxious to pick this up}
    X-Gear, the whole point of finding out the exact model number using CPU-Z is to use that exact model number, and purchase that - not something else/close

    Those part numbers doesn't match exactly.

    Here is a google search using the exact M471B1G73DB0-YK0 part number:

    https://www.google.com/search?q=M471...utf-8&oe=utf-8

    Every letter and number needs to match to get the same memory.

    You should be able to find what you are looking for if you do a little more searching.

    Please let us know what you end up getting

  9. #89
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Quote Originally Posted by hmscott View Post
    X-Gear, the whole point of finding out the exact model number using CPU-Z is to use that exact model number, and purchase that - not something else/close

    Those part numbers doesn't match exactly.

    Here is a google search using the exact M471B1G73DB0-YK0 part number:

    https://www.google.com/search?q=M471...utf-8&oe=utf-8

    Every letter and number needs to match to get the same memory.

    You should be able to find what you are looking for if you do a little more searching.

    Please let us know what you end up getting

    Appreciate the help. I held off for perfectly matched and ordered from:

    http://www.amazon.com/gp/offer-listi...condition=used

    It's a perfect match in my 4th slot, now totaling 32 gigs. Thank you very much for your help.

    James
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos CPU-Z.jpg  


  10. #90
    ROG Guru: Platinum Belt Array hmscott PC Specs
    hmscott PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G750JH-DB71 (legacy)
    MotherboardAsus G750JH Intel HM87
    ProcessorIntel i7-4700HQ XTU Cores 36x/35x/34x/34x Cache 36x -50mV undervolt
    Memory (part number)Hyundai Electronics HMT41GS6AFR8A-PB 1.35v DDR3L-1600MHz
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia 780m Asus GPU Tweak OC 932mhz/6300mhz
    Sound CardRealtek v6.0.1.7469 driver
    MonitorAUO B173HW02 V1 Custom Refresh 85hz
    Storage #1RAID0 2x M.2 SATA Crucial MX200 512GB CT500MX200SSD6
    Storage #2Crucial 512GB 2.5" MX200 CT500MX200SSD1
    Power Supply230w AC Power Adapter 19.5v
    Keyboard Logitech k400 Wireless KB/Trackpad
    Headset Sony MDR-XB500 Wired and Sennheiser RS-220 Wireless TOSLINK
    OS Windows 8.1 + 8 Linux VM's + Windows 10 Technical Preview
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC68U DLINK DIR-655

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    44
    Posts
    5,357

    Quote Originally Posted by X-Gear View Post
    Appreciate the help. I held off for perfectly matched and ordered from:

    http://www.amazon.com/gp/offer-listi...condition=used

    It's a perfect match in my 4th slot, now totaling 32 gigs. Thank you very much for your help.

    James
    James, that's excellent

Page 9 of 15 FirstFirst ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •