Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 53
  1. #21
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    55

    wilk this be ok with the CH71 model? because it has 970 and not the 980 nvidia card

  2. #22
    Console gamer, PC hater Array Xehanort PC Specs
    Xehanort PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G751JY-T7029H
    MotherboardAsus G751JY
    Processori7 4860HQ, 2.4GHz (3.6GHz Turbo)
    Memory (part number)32GB (4x8GB)
    Graphics Card #1NVidia GTX 980M, 4GB VRAM
    Graphics Card #2Intel® Iris™ Pro Graphics 5200 (disabled)
    Sound CardIntel Lynx Point PCH - High Definition Audio Controller [C2]
    MonitorLG Display LP173WF4-SPD1
    Storage #1Samsung M.2 SSD XP941, 512GB
    Storage #2Hitachi 7200RPM, 1TB
    OS Windows 10
    Xehanort's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    83

    Mine actually came at 75Hz, so for those of you afraid to set it at that refresh rate there's no need to worry.

    As for 100, I guess it's up to whoever has the balls to take the risk. I'll keep it at 75Hz, exactly how it came, simply because 60fps is more than enough for me...and I don't have the balls to do it xD

  3. #23
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    55

    me too..when i checked..it was already set @ 75Hz..be keeping like this for now then

  4. #24
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    220

    75Hz is custom after the lastest nvidia update - This update was released like 1½ month ago.
    The King of the north!

  5. #25
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    105

    not everyone has 75....i have only 60 like most of the people,only a few have been lucky with a 75

  6. #26
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Mine came at 75. Never thought about trying to OC it as most games cant hit 100FPS anyway.

  7. #27
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    153

    Quote Originally Posted by Xehanort View Post
    Mine actually came at 75Hz, so for those of you afraid to set it at that refresh rate there's no need to worry.

    As for 100, I guess it's up to whoever has the balls to take the risk. I'll keep it at 75Hz, exactly how it came, simply because 60fps is more than enough for me...and I don't have the balls to do it xD
    There is little to no risk... if it is too high it will reset. it will not permanently damage the screen, and almost everyone I have spoken to can reach 90-100hz..

  8. #28
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    after updating the vga drive, i was able to customize my screen...setting up to 75Hz and was happy

  9. #29
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    105

    setting up to 100hz does harmful the monitor?

    i tested and saw that it can go to 104hz,and 105 up it goes black

  10. #30
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    32
    Posts
    533

    Quote Originally Posted by d0r1n View Post
    setting up to 100hz does harmful the monitor?

    i tested and saw that it can go to 104hz,and 105 up it goes black
    Been running mine at 100Hz since Nov. I've had no issues at all. Only 100Hz buttery goodness. I can't testify what will happen long term, anytime you drive something faster than spec'ed there is an additional risk. Regarding running these screens at 100Hz, I personally view it as a nominal and acceptable risk.

Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •