Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array jarokamaro007 PC Specs
    jarokamaro007 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus Hero VII
    Processori7 4790K @ 4.5
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance Pro 32Gb 2133Mhz
    Graphics Card #1Asus R290x Matrix Platinum
    Graphics Card #2Asus R290x Matrix Platinum
    Storage #1Asus RAIDR SSD 240 Gb
    Storage #2WD Blue 1Tb
    CPU CoolerEK Supremacy Evo
    CaseCooler Master Cosmos 2
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1200P
    Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB
    Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus Spectrum RGB
    Headset Logitech G230
    OS Windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    79

    Will That memorry work fine on this motherboard?(Asus Croshair V Formula)

    http://www.amazon.co.uk/G-Skill-Trid...L+TRIDENT+X+16

    http://www.amazon.co.uk/G-Skill-F3-2...L+TRIDENT+X+16

    http://www.amazon.co.uk/Corsair-CMD1...+platinum+16gb



    Im looking for 16 gb Ram ...4x4Gb which one will be the best for gaming?

    do i have to buy dual channel memory or i can buy quad channel aswell??
    Last edited by jarokamaro007; 12-19-2014 at 01:23 AM.

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array chris635 PC Specs
    chris635 PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair V Formula Z
    ProcessorFX 8350 (at 5016 GHZ)
    Memory (part number)Gskill Trident 16 gb (at 2432 mhz)
    Graphics Card #1Asus Direct CUII 660ti
    Graphics Card #2Asus Direct CUII 660ti
    Sound CardAsus Xonar Essence STX
    MonitorAsus VG278HE 27"
    Storage #1OCZ Vertex 4 120 gb (OS Drive)
    Storage #21Tb Seagate Baracuda's X5, 1 2Tb Baracuda
    CPU CoolerCustom Water Loop
    CaseCorsair 800D
    Power SupplyEVGA 1000 Watt Supernova
    Keyboard Razer BlackWidow
    Mouse Razer Death Adder
    Headset Sennheiser HD 598, Razer Carcharias
    OS Windows 7 Home Premium 64 Bit
    chris635's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    180

    The tridents on the second link is what I use and they work perfectly. If you are planning on running them at 2400mhz with four sticks (4x4gb), make sure you disable ECC mode under ram configuration in the bios. I also need about 1.4v on the cpu/nb (memory controller) to get stable. 4x4gb sticks at 2400mhz are hard on the cpu/nb so take your time slowly when overclocking. I dont have any experience with corsair ram, so I cant really help you there.
    Chris...Have a nice day.

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array jarokamaro007 PC Specs
    jarokamaro007 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus Hero VII
    Processori7 4790K @ 4.5
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance Pro 32Gb 2133Mhz
    Graphics Card #1Asus R290x Matrix Platinum
    Graphics Card #2Asus R290x Matrix Platinum
    Storage #1Asus RAIDR SSD 240 Gb
    Storage #2WD Blue 1Tb
    CPU CoolerEK Supremacy Evo
    CaseCooler Master Cosmos 2
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1200P
    Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB
    Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus Spectrum RGB
    Headset Logitech G230
    OS Windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    79

    ok thanks.I bougth 32 Gb Corsair Vengeance Pro CMY32GX3M4A2133C11 cos i am planning to keep pc about 7-8 years so i think woul be better if u go for 32 Gb ram cos i also planing to use some of Ram as Ram disk Do U think is that good idea and good buy?Thanks

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array chris635 PC Specs
    chris635 PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair V Formula Z
    ProcessorFX 8350 (at 5016 GHZ)
    Memory (part number)Gskill Trident 16 gb (at 2432 mhz)
    Graphics Card #1Asus Direct CUII 660ti
    Graphics Card #2Asus Direct CUII 660ti
    Sound CardAsus Xonar Essence STX
    MonitorAsus VG278HE 27"
    Storage #1OCZ Vertex 4 120 gb (OS Drive)
    Storage #21Tb Seagate Baracuda's X5, 1 2Tb Baracuda
    CPU CoolerCustom Water Loop
    CaseCorsair 800D
    Power SupplyEVGA 1000 Watt Supernova
    Keyboard Razer BlackWidow
    Mouse Razer Death Adder
    Headset Sennheiser HD 598, Razer Carcharias
    OS Windows 7 Home Premium 64 Bit
    chris635's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    180

    I believe if i remember correctly, (enterprise versions of Windows 7 and I think windows 8.1 too)32 gb is only recognized by windows enterprise versions. Other versions are up to 24 gb. So 32 gb might be a waist of money if your not running those specific versions of windows. Double check first but I believe I am correct.
    Chris...Have a nice day.

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array jarokamaro007 PC Specs
    jarokamaro007 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus Hero VII
    Processori7 4790K @ 4.5
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance Pro 32Gb 2133Mhz
    Graphics Card #1Asus R290x Matrix Platinum
    Graphics Card #2Asus R290x Matrix Platinum
    Storage #1Asus RAIDR SSD 240 Gb
    Storage #2WD Blue 1Tb
    CPU CoolerEK Supremacy Evo
    CaseCooler Master Cosmos 2
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1200P
    Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB
    Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus Spectrum RGB
    Headset Logitech G230
    OS Windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    79


  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array chris635 PC Specs
    chris635 PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair V Formula Z
    ProcessorFX 8350 (at 5016 GHZ)
    Memory (part number)Gskill Trident 16 gb (at 2432 mhz)
    Graphics Card #1Asus Direct CUII 660ti
    Graphics Card #2Asus Direct CUII 660ti
    Sound CardAsus Xonar Essence STX
    MonitorAsus VG278HE 27"
    Storage #1OCZ Vertex 4 120 gb (OS Drive)
    Storage #21Tb Seagate Baracuda's X5, 1 2Tb Baracuda
    CPU CoolerCustom Water Loop
    CaseCorsair 800D
    Power SupplyEVGA 1000 Watt Supernova
    Keyboard Razer BlackWidow
    Mouse Razer Death Adder
    Headset Sennheiser HD 598, Razer Carcharias
    OS Windows 7 Home Premium 64 Bit
    chris635's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    180

    Looks good to me since your on windows 8. Roll with it!
    Chris...Have a nice day.

  7. #7
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    63

    Just curious, is anyone using GSkill F3-2400C10Q-32GTX (4x8GB) with a Crossblade Ranger? It is not in the approved memory list.

  8. #8
    ROG Enthusiast Array cbjaust PC Specs
    cbjaust PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Crosshair V Formula-Z
    ProcessorAMD FX-8350
    Memory (part number)G.Skill TridentX F3-1866C8D-16GTX
    Graphics Card #1MSI Radeon R9 280X Gaming
    MonitorDell U2410
    Storage #13 x Seagate 320GB RAID-0
    Storage #22TB Western Digital Black
    CPU CoolerThermalright Ultra Extreme 120 Black
    CaseGMC X-21
    Power SupplySeasonic S12 Energy+ 550W
    Keyboard Sidewinder X6
    Mouse Razer Diamondback
    OS Server 2008 R2 SP1
    Network RouterFritz!box Fon WLAN 7390
    cbjaust's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    66

    Quote Originally Posted by Breimeister View Post
    Just curious, is anyone using GSkill F3-2400C10Q-32GTX (4x8GB) with a Crossblade Ranger? It is not in the approved memory list.
    I'd guess they'd be fine
    MAIN AMD FX-8350 @ 4.78GHz | Asus Crosshair V Formula-Z | 16GB G.Skill TridentX | Radeon HD7970 3GB
    SERVER/HTPC AMD Phenom II X4 940 @ 3.4GHz | DFI DK 790FXB-M2RSH | 8GB | Radeon HD5670

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array sectionate PC Specs
    sectionate PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair V Formula
    Processor8350 - 1090T
    Memory (part number)G Skill Sniper F3-14900CL9-4GBSR
    Graphics Card #1Asus GTX660-DC2O-2GD5
    MonitorAcer GD235HZ - ViewSonic VX2439wm - SyncMaster P2350
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i
    CaseHAF 932
    Power SupplyCorsair Professional HX850
    Mouse Zowie EC1 eVo
    OS Microsoft Windows 7 Enterprise 64bit
    sectionate's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    57
    Posts
    878

    Quote Originally Posted by chris635 View Post
    I believe if i remember correctly, (enterprise versions of Windows 7 and I think windows 8.1 too)32 gb is only recognized by windows enterprise versions. Other versions are up to 24 gb. So 32 gb might be a waist of money if your not running those specific versions of windows. Double check first but I believe I am correct.
    Max Memory on windows 7 is listed as this
    x64 - Home Premium 16 GB
    x64 - Professional 192 GB
    x64 - Enterprise 192 GB
    x64 - Ultimate 192 GB

    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Windows_7_editions

    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Windows_8_editions
    Crosshair IV 1090T 4093.7 - Crosshair V FX - 8350 Batch # 1243PGT 4.422MHz - 4816.08 MHz 1.5v - GSKILL F3-14900CL9D-8GBSR(x2)1087.6 11-12-10 1.5volts - ViewSonic VX2439wm - Acer GD235HZ - SyncMaster P2350 - PowerColor Red Devil RX 480 8GBD5-3DH/OC - Current Mode: 5760 x 1080 - (retired) ASUS GTX660DC2O2GD5 - Nvidia 3D Vision Wired - HAF 932 - Corsair HX850 - Corsair H100i - latest quakelive.com - Day thirteen 60fps - as always I'm powered by Futurelooks.com

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •