Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Artefacts at 144hz.

    Monitor displays artefacts at 144hz, 120hz looks fine. Is this issue related to the graphics card or the monitor?

    Specs:
    Intel i5-4670k
    MSI G45
    XFX R9 290


  2. #2
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    40

    Quote Originally Posted by Pimmeh View Post
    Monitor displays artefacts at 144hz, 120hz looks fine. Is this issue related to the graphics card or the monitor?

    Specs:
    Intel i5-4670k
    MSI G45
    XFX R9 290


    Hi,

    I have the same problem and have since i bought this monitor.
    I am running a AMD R9 290x and can't go higher than 120hz otherwise I see that you see.

    Can this be a monitor issue or gpu?
    i7 3930k @ 4.5GHZ - 1.38v H2O
    G.Skill 2400Mhz CL10 16GB
    2x Samsung 850 Pro 512GB - Raid 0
    Asus Rampage IV Extreme
    3x R9 290X 4GB CFX H2O
    Corsair 900D Chassis
    Silverstone Strider 1500 Watt
    Asus Rog Swift PG278Q

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    AMD gpu have problems with this screen when running at 144hz. Working fine with nvidia gpu.

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array pstlouis PC Specs
    pstlouis PC Specs
    Motherboardasus maximus hero VII
    Processori7 4790k
    Memory (part number)gskill sniper 1866
    Graphics Card #1GTX980
    Graphics Card #2GTX980
    Graphics Card #3GT640
    Sound Cardsupreme FX
    MonitorAsus pg278q
    Storage #1ssd samsung 840 evo
    Storage #2western digital black 2tb
    CPU Coolercorsair H100i
    Casecorsair graphite 780t
    Power SupplyXFX1250W
    Keyboard raser blackwindow ultimate
    Mouse logitech 502
    OS windows 8.1 64 bits
    pstlouis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    have the same problem but with NVidia card. work ok at 60hz, 120hz but not at 144hz.

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Volt PC Specs
    Volt PC Specs
    MotherboardGIGABYTE G1.Sniper Z97 ATX
    Processori7-4790K 4.0 GHz
    Memory (part number)ADATA 32GB (8GBx4) DDR3/1600MHz
    Graphics Card #1nVidia Gefroce GTX 1080 w/8 GB
    Sound CardMotherboard G1 - Creative Sound Core3D
    MonitorASUS Rog PG348Q Swift
    Storage #1250 GB Samsung 850 Pro
    Storage #22TB Western Digital Caviar Black SATA-III
    CPU CoolerAsetek 550LC 120mm Liquid Cooling
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 750D
    Keyboard Corsair K70 STRAFE
    Mouse Logitech Pro
    OS Win 10
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC88U
    Volt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    184

    You've probably already tried the following but just in case, try ...

    1 - Check for loose cables
    2 - try another DP cable

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •