Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 39
  1. #11
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    9
    Posts
    100

    I was running 75hz before the update and now it defaults to 75hz... nice!

  2. #12
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    45

    Not good if youv just purchased darksouls on steam and spent a day trying to get it to run. Definate conflict with the new 75Hz refresh even setting a custom 60Hz did not work...the only fix was to roll back to the originsl 60Hz drivers then worked a treat. I also noticed the vertical lines th3134sh reported with the upgrade. Would love to know if any of you guys who have darksouls on steam can run it on the latest drivers ..... bet you cant!

  3. #13
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    33

    I tried to use the 75hz custom refresh rate for the older drivers - i noticed that GPU performance dropped drastically with that setting - from 8,4k on Firestrike to 6k! I even couln't get back to 60hz - i was stuck with 75hz. Needed to completely reinstall the drivers to revert to 60hz. Can anyone who is pushing this screen to higher refresh rates, could please check that it doesn't change the GPU performance (by testing in Firestrike)? Thanks!

  4. #14
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    Quote Originally Posted by Sagi View Post
    I just updated to the lastest nvidia driver (347.09) and now my laptop seems to be running 75Hz instead of 60Hz.

    Anyone else with the same experience ?
    The heck? I have a 771JM, and cant even update past 333.37...

    Bull....

  5. #15
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    153

    Quote Originally Posted by BRSxIgnition View Post
    I can confirm this as well.

    Until we get an extended "Everything's working fine, no problems!!" from those of us that are running at 100hz, I'll stick with this.
    No-one has reported any problems, mine works 100% fine at 100hz. It's just a refresh rate overclock, and if it didn't work then the screen would switch back to default refresh rates.

  6. #16
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    220

    Quote Originally Posted by Richdog View Post
    No-one has reported any problems, mine works 100% fine at 100hz. It's just a refresh rate overclock, and if it didn't work then the screen would switch back to default refresh rates.
    That is not entirely true, even MarshallR@ASUS said that it might damage the screen.
    The King of the north!

  7. #17
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    I got my update through Nvidia Geforce experience , now i CAN'T even choose 60HZ option, only 75 Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2ch.jpg 
Views:	198 
Size:	32.0 KB 
ID:	44762

  8. #18
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Because of this thread I just noticed that my G751JY is runing 75Hz. Cool

  9. #19
    ROG Guru: Platinum Belt Array hmscott PC Specs
    hmscott PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G750JH-DB71 (legacy)
    MotherboardAsus G750JH Intel HM87
    ProcessorIntel i7-4700HQ XTU Cores 36x/35x/34x/34x Cache 36x -50mV undervolt
    Memory (part number)Hyundai Electronics HMT41GS6AFR8A-PB 1.35v DDR3L-1600MHz
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia 780m Asus GPU Tweak OC 932mhz/6300mhz
    Sound CardRealtek v6.0.1.7469 driver
    MonitorAUO B173HW02 V1 Custom Refresh 85hz
    Storage #1RAID0 2x M.2 SATA Crucial MX200 512GB CT500MX200SSD6
    Storage #2Crucial 512GB 2.5" MX200 CT500MX200SSD1
    Power Supply230w AC Power Adapter 19.5v
    Keyboard Logitech k400 Wireless KB/Trackpad
    Headset Sony MDR-XB500 Wired and Sennheiser RS-220 Wireless TOSLINK
    OS Windows 8.1 + 8 Linux VM's + Windows 10 Technical Preview
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC68U DLINK DIR-655

    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    44
    Posts
    5,357

    Guys, you can make a Custom Resolution for 60hz operation using the Nvidia Control panel.

    Here is an example using 70hz, which is what the AUO panel would originally run at. I now run it at 85hz.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Nvidia Control Panel - Change resolution Customize #1.JPG 
Views:	6 
Size:	119.8 KB 
ID:	44771

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Nvidia Control Panel - Change resolution Customize #2.JPG 
Views:	3 
Size:	135.8 KB 
ID:	44772

    Your IPS panel has been reported to run up to 100hz, with many running at 85hz.

    You likely don't need to set it to 60hz, but if it makes you feel better, go for it.

  10. #20
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    57

    JY here, also at default 75 Hz after update. Can't set another rate.
    Is that bad?

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •