Page 6 of 19 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6 7 8 16 ... LastLast
Results 51 to 60 of 189

Thread: Graphics cards

  1. #51
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    Actually I do prefer Nvidia, I can't comment on AMD cards as I've never used one.

    I would go with the gt750. Performance in the video with the gt740 was ok and if you lowered the game settings and resolution some, it would play a lot better.

    Crysis 3 is a very demanding game, the gt750 will play all your games better than crysis 3.

  2. #52
    ROG Member Array ClawHammer PC Specs
    ClawHammer PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus Vii Formula
    Memory (part number)16GB XPG V2
    Graphics Card #1XFX R9 290 REF.
    Graphics Card #2XFX R9 290 REF.
    Storage #1SSDNOW 240GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i
    CaseCorsair Carbide 200r
    Power SupplyUltra 1050 X4

    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    ASUS AMD RADEON R7 240 OC 4GB all the way!

  3. #53
    ROG Member Array ClawHammer PC Specs
    ClawHammer PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus Vii Formula
    Memory (part number)16GB XPG V2
    Graphics Card #1XFX R9 290 REF.
    Graphics Card #2XFX R9 290 REF.
    Storage #1SSDNOW 240GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i
    CaseCorsair Carbide 200r
    Power SupplyUltra 1050 X4

    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    I'm an avid user of Radeon cards..
    R9 280x

  4. #54
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    95

    Bro Gigabyte gtx 750 has over clocking feature >.........so do I have to activate that over clocking thing from BIOS ???? or I will get the max performance from the card Automatically ????

  5. #55
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    You will need to download an overclocking tool such as precision x, afterburner or gpu tweak. You can also set a fan profile so the fan spins faster as the temp rises.

  6. #56
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    95

    this is the first time I am buying such cards with so much power and over clocking features,,,,,so really dnt have idea regarding how to tune things perfectly .............coz if u do or mis calculate the over clocking system then it may harm my components right???

  7. #57
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    No it won't hurt anything to overclock your gpu, this will give you a performance boost too. If you need help with that when the time comes I can help you.

  8. #58
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    95

    thanks bro ....I will let u know as soon as I buy it

  9. #59
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    Sure just let me know.

    Make sure you get a power supply that has the pcie power cable for the gt750 if it calls for one.

  10. #60
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    95

    ok bro I will buy GIgabyte's PSU hope it will have a PCI e cable ........but I have seen many unboxing videos on Youtube and in most of the videos I have seen inside the box there is a separate 6pin cable for the graphics card .....so if the PSU doesn't have a built in 6pin cable then we have to use that cable from the card's box

Page 6 of 19 FirstFirst ... 4 5 6 7 8 16 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •