Page 8 of 9 FirstFirst ... 6 7 8 9 LastLast
Results 71 to 80 of 81
  1. #71
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    45

    Yeah the kraken is fine- i fixed that long time ago... everythign is fine except for case fans and GPU and well now booting into windows. All the chipset tools and drivers were already installed.

  2. #72
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4000MHz 16-16-16-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyPC Power & Cooling Turbo Cool 1200w
    Keyboard Razer Anansi
    Mouse Logitech G500
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,347

    All right, did you clear the cmos then try booting?

    Are your case fans connected to a fan header? Don't have your case fans connected to the cpu or cpu_opt header, any other fan header should be fine.

  3. #73
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    45

    <3 <3 <3!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    THANK YOU, I HAVE MY NEW RIG!!! ( I need to fix the case fans but I figured out what is going on there.)

    I am typing to you from it now... with my BEAUTIFUL graphic!

    SO. STOKED.

    Thank you!

    (now I can move on to my next project)

    <3

  4. #74
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4000MHz 16-16-16-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyPC Power & Cooling Turbo Cool 1200w
    Keyboard Razer Anansi
    Mouse Logitech G500
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,347

    You're welcome

    Excellent, do you have your gtx780 installed?

  5. #75
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    45

    Yes. Everything is up and working and installed. Only thing not on are case fans which I am 99% sure why I know that is an issue. When I shut the coccomputer down, I'll fix that... restart it... see if it works... and if ti does, FINALLY CLOSE THIS DAMN CASE UP. lol.

  6. #76
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4000MHz 16-16-16-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyPC Power & Cooling Turbo Cool 1200w
    Keyboard Razer Anansi
    Mouse Logitech G500
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,347

    This is awesome and I'm really glad to see you are up and running, If and when you get time you can download a cpu temp monitoring program such as real temp 3.70 just to see your cpu is running comfortably.

    You should be able to play all your games at maximum settings. For the smoothest game play, in the Nvidia control panel, manage 3d settings, set vertical sync to application controlled, then turn v-sync on in the game settings.

    Happy gaming my ROG friend!

    If you have any questions just ask and you can tell me if you get your case fans working.

  7. #77
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    45

    I just wanted to update how much I friggin' LOVE my new box. I mean it brings me such joy and satisfaction. Best rig I've ever put together (most expensive too but we won't talk about that.. lol.)

    Thanks again for your help!!

  8. #78
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4000MHz 16-16-16-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyPC Power & Cooling Turbo Cool 1200w
    Keyboard Razer Anansi
    Mouse Logitech G500
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,347

    Hey you're welcome darlin'

    Is everything ok?

    Did you get your case fans working?

  9. #79
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    I just got this board and I'm having the same issues except I'm getting no error codes. The only thing that sits on the LED is 00. I bought new compatible RAM, check all cords, HDDs, SSD's, removed the GPU, used the onboard HDMI, unplugged all drives except my main SSD, unplugged the keyboard and all other accessories, and just about anything else you can think of. It's not working.

  10. #80
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    Quote Originally Posted by caliguy View Post
    I just got this board and I'm having the same issues except I'm getting no error codes. The only thing that sits on the LED is 00. I bought new compatible RAM, check all cords, HDDs, SSD's, removed the GPU, used the onboard HDMI, unplugged all drives except my main SSD, unplugged the keyboard and all other accessories, and just about anything else you can think of. It's not working.
    I had a problem where my motherboard would light up and not turn on, and sometimes turn on but stay on Q-Code 00.
    Switched Power supply to check and it worked perfectly.
    Now i'm waiting to get an RMA on the defective PSU.

Page 8 of 9 FirstFirst ... 6 7 8 9 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •