Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 24
  1. #11
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    No I don't. All of this manufacturer bloatware is useless to me.

  2. #12
    ROG Member Array fanf74 PC Specs
    fanf74 PC Specs
    MotherboardAUS RAMPAGE V EXTREME
    Processor5960X @ 4.250GHZ
    Memory (part number)4*4Go GSKILL DRR4 3000CL15
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX980TI SC
    Graphics Card #2EVGA GTX980TI SC
    Monitor3 ASUS ROG SWIFT PG278Q
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 840 PRO 512 OS
    Storage #2SAMSUNG EVO 840 1TB
    CPU CoolerSWIFTECK APOGEE GOLD
    CaseCOOLERMASTER COSMOS II
    Power SupplyANTEC HIGH CURRENT PRO 1200W
    Keyboard CORSAIR k95RGB
    Mouse RAZER OUROBOUROS
    Headset CORSAIR VENGENCE 2100
    OS WIN 10 64 BITS PRO

    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    23

    I said that because this software give me the same problem (slow internet connection & unable to download some big files). It desapears when i uninstalled it. So sorry for you.
    Do you have software like antivirus or firewall to protect your OS ?

  3. #13
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    AV/Firewall disabled. I know what can create bottlenecks, however this is not the case. As I've said, I can have everything enabled (AV/Firewall, keyboard software, mouse software, what have you). After fresh installation download speeds are as they should be. Only after I restart the system the problem is back.

  4. #14
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    339
    Posts
    15,254

    Link me to the driver that you downloaded. Also upload a screenshot of the version and date of the driver currently installed in your system.

  5. #15
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    Currently I'm using this driver (x64)

    Screenshot of the driver version:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	intel nic driver.jpg 
Views:	176 
Size:	174.9 KB 
ID:	44773

  6. #16
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    339
    Posts
    15,254

    Correct. I'm using the exact same driver as you are.

    As a test, I went and downloaded the NVIDIA driver and was able to reach my maximum download speed. Restarted the system and proceeded to download the same driver again. All went well without problems. I'm thinking that other factors might be limiting your download speed. Have you tried swapping ethernet cables or resetting your router?

  7. #17
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    Yup I did, that's basic procedure. I really can't identify why it does this.

    Proof that I'm not crazy

    Fresh install (no restart):
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	speed after fresh install.jpg 
Views:	160 
Size:	96.7 KB 
ID:	44835

    After restart (minute later):
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	speed after restart.jpg 
Views:	156 
Size:	103.3 KB 
ID:	44836
    Last edited by [h+]³; 01-02-2015 at 12:33 PM. Reason: Attachment

  8. #18
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array TSportM PC Specs
    TSportM PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS ROG G751JY
    MotherboardRampage Vi extreme Encore X299
    Processor10980XE@5.1ghz-1.360v
    Memory (part number)gskill ddr4 Royal gold 3600@3800
    Graphics Card #1Geforce RTX 3090@2100mhz
    Sound Cardonboard
    Monitor32:9 samsung C49H/ 2X asus 27 / 1X LG34
    Storage #1Samsung 970EvoPlus 1TB
    Storage #24xraid0 1tb wd black / 2Xsamsung SSD 850evo 2TB
    CPU CoolerCustom LOOP
    CaseCorsair 1000D
    Power SupplyCorsair 1500i
    Keyboard ASUS full Claymore
    Mouse ASUS Chakram
    Headset AStro A50
    Mouse Pad ASUS SHEATH
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z5500 digital
    OS windows 10 pro 64bit
    Network Routerasus GT - AX11000
    TSportM's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    153

    i have the exact same problem

    but other computers on my network download speeds are great only on the Rampage V a limited to 1.20 mb

    also fresh install tryed every thing all fire walls off no av all off

    any help please iam going crazy

  9. #19
    ROG Enthusiast Array SpoonerUK PC Specs
    SpoonerUK PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)HP Envy 17
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme
    Processori7 5960x
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator Platinum DDR4 2800 (8x4GB)
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GTX 980 STRIX OC 4GB
    Graphics Card #2ASUS GTX 980 STRIX OC 4GB
    Graphics Card #3ASUS GTX 980 STRIX OC 4GB
    Sound CardAsus ROG Phoebus
    Monitor3x Asus VE278Q
    Storage #14x Samsung Evo 840 256GB
    CPU CoolerEKWB CSQ
    CaseMountain Mods Ascension
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1500i
    Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Ultimate
    Mouse Logitech G500s
    Headset Creative Something-or-other
    OS Windows 8.1 Pro x64
    Network RouterNetgear AC1900

    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    59

    Under your driver settings in Device Manager, try setting the Speed and Duplex to match what your actual network is providing.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture.PNG 
Views:	137 
Size:	23.2 KB 
ID:	48483

    I use gigabit at home, and get my maximum throughput from downloads from the net and local devices on my network.

    You could also try disabling QoS in Windows:
    http://dottech.org/26628/how-to-forc...-how-to-guide/


    I'm also using the out of box driver on the Asus support disc.
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture.PNG 
Views:	130 
Size:	22.4 KB 
ID:	48484
    Last edited by SpoonerUK; 04-18-2015 at 10:45 AM.
    Rampage V Extreme || i7 5960x (127.5x28) || EKWB Cooling for CPU & GPUs || 8x4GB Corsair Dominator DDR4 2800 || 3x 3gb Asus GTX780 || 4x Samsung 840 250GB || Pioneer BDRW || ROG Xonar Phoebus || Corsair AX1500i PSU || Aquaero 5 XT || Lamptron 6 Channel Fan Controller || Razer Blackwidow Ultimate || Logitech G500s || Mountainmods.com - Ascension MASSIVE Chassis || 21x Coolermaster 120mm Fans

  10. #20
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    I'm having the exact same issue, both wireless and ethernet connections are 4-6mbps and every other device is 30mbps+. Everything was working fine until a week or two ago.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •