Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 43
  1. #11
    Dray The Fingerless
    Guest
    Thanks. i think ill try the driver sweeper thing. if this dont work, new windows on the way....

  2. #12
    Dray The Fingerless
    Guest
    Also, there seems to be no noticeable errors on start up. Some MSSQL errors, but nothing that pops out regarding this problem.

  3. #13
    Dray The Fingerless
    Guest
    Ok i tried cleaning evth with Drive Sweeper. reinstalled drivers. didnt work. i think my windows is literally f**ked in some manner. At least i hope it is. i dread to think my soundcard is botched in someway, even thou the ONLY thing i did was uninstall audio drivers.

  4. #14
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array JRd1st's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Reputation
    28
    Posts
    2,224

    1. Do you have any Creative Labs programs installed?

    2. Download CCleaner install it and run the registry cleaner. It's.a weak reg cleanner but it's safe.

    3. When you uninstalled your driver nd ran driver sweeper did you restart in Safe Mode before you ran DriverSweeper?
    Read the User's Manual for more info.



    G74SX-A1 BIOS 203
    Intel 6230 WiFi/BT
    LG E2350 LED LCD Monitor
    Intel Series 510 120 GB SSD

    Drivers, Apps and How To's
    Latest nVidia Drivers

    JRd1st on DeviantArt.com

  5. #15
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array JRd1st's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Reputation
    28
    Posts
    2,224

    Do you ever use a headphone? If you have one, do you still hear nothing through the headphone?
    Read the User's Manual for more info.



    G74SX-A1 BIOS 203
    Intel 6230 WiFi/BT
    LG E2350 LED LCD Monitor
    Intel Series 510 120 GB SSD

    Drivers, Apps and How To's
    Latest nVidia Drivers

    JRd1st on DeviantArt.com

  6. #16
    Dray The Fingerless
    Guest
    no i didnt run it on safe mode. i guess i should do that ?

    and no, headphones dont work regardless

    oh and should i run ccleaner in safe mode too?

  7. #17
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array JRd1st's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Reputation
    28
    Posts
    2,224

    No on ccleaner. You never used headphones, like just before this all started?
    Read the User's Manual for more info.



    G74SX-A1 BIOS 203
    Intel 6230 WiFi/BT
    LG E2350 LED LCD Monitor
    Intel Series 510 120 GB SSD

    Drivers, Apps and How To's
    Latest nVidia Drivers

    JRd1st on DeviantArt.com

  8. #18
    Dray The Fingerless
    Guest
    i ran ccleaner, all it found were unused extensions.
    and yes, i used headphones before.

    one other thing. the windows audio drivers that come with it,are they supposed to give me sound too? cause they install automatically when i restart my pc, and they dont do any good really. no sound from that too.

  9. #19
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array JRd1st's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Reputation
    28
    Posts
    2,224

    Don't worry about those drivers.

    Try installing the realtek driver , now.

    Dumb question, you have your volume up, right?

    I'm starting to think you may have to send your notebook in for rma. This is crazy.

    Just tell them that your sound stopped working and you tried everything to get it working.

    I was thinking that your headphone jack is wonky.
    Read the User's Manual for more info.



    G74SX-A1 BIOS 203
    Intel 6230 WiFi/BT
    LG E2350 LED LCD Monitor
    Intel Series 510 120 GB SSD

    Drivers, Apps and How To's
    Latest nVidia Drivers

    JRd1st on DeviantArt.com

  10. #20
    Dray The Fingerless
    Guest
    Not an option. i ordered this laptop from USA, i live in portugal, and i havent registered the laptop with warranty yet, but it is technically still in the warranty.(i assumed the lil book was the warranty, but no, i have to send THAT for warranty). regardless of all that, i cannot, i simplly CANNOT, afford to lose this laptop for more than a week. i have no backup computer, and i have projects wich my academic life depends on due for december. and another thing. i cant alter the volume. the hot keys on the laptop do nothing, and there is no volume level to alter. let me make this clear. when i hover over the sound icon, it says there are no headphones or speakers plugged in. when i choose troubleshoot, it tells me my audio device is disabled. i plug in headshots, it doesnt recognize that i did. in the playback devices, there are speakers, i go into speaker properties, the Advanced tab(where the audio formating is and all) is gone, and in the Levels tab, where you could alter the volume and such,there is only a blank page.

    i havent tried the safe mode approach yet. and i havent tried reinstalling windows. i pray to god one of those will fix it. that or i get a usb soundcard, unless you guys tell me the usb soundcard wont work

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Realtek HD audio not found, HD Audio Controller cannot start Error Code 10
    By rabbert.klein in forum G Series Gaming Notebooks
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-03-2011, 01:10 AM
  2. cannot install windows 7 - no new devices could be found.
    By fopsa in forum Other Series Motherboards
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-08-2011, 09:50 AM
  3. cpu Level Up disabled question
    By mao8a87 in forum Other Series Motherboards
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-06-2011, 08:57 PM
  4. No devices found, CPU fan error, and Windows not loading!!
    By mans686 in forum Other Series Motherboards
    Replies: 30
    Last Post: 09-27-2011, 02:45 PM
  5. P8P67 and ATAPI devices
    By Daybee in forum Other Series Motherboards
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 01-21-2011, 07:40 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •