Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    124

    As us G750JX won't boot (Fixed)

    I have tried everything but it won't boot from the cd drive, Hdd or pen drive. I have tried bios 209, 208, and 207. Every time I flash a new bios I can enter to the bios settings but as soon I disable security and turn on cms it boots to a blank screen, even without any Hdd usb or cd. When this happens I have to force a restore using the pen drive with ctrl+home. I am out of ideas. Any help will be appreciated . Thanks in advanced.
    Last edited by TX2000; 01-19-2015 at 11:28 AM.

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    124

    Well I gav up. I bought a bios chip, now to wait a week.

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    124

    Well it is back alive thanks to the new bios
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20150117_142710.jpg 
Views:	5 
Size:	207.9 KB 
ID:	45665
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20150117_142251.jpg 
Views:	36 
Size:	179.9 KB 
ID:	45666
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20150117_150557.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	532.7 KB 
ID:	45667

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    226

    happy for you and for your JX
    where did you find the bios chip ?
    Laptop : ASUS G750JW : i7 4700HQ - 16Gb - 2Tb HDD - GTX 765M OC (+135/500) - Full HD Matte - Win 8.1
    Retiered : Toshiba L670 i5 560M/8Gb Corsair/1TB/HD5650 1Gb @ 625/800 /WD 1Tb USB3/Win7

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    124


  6. #6
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    75

    newbie here.

    how did you know the bios needed replacing? I mean, how did you know that the bios was responsible for your booting problems?

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    124

    because the only way to get to the bios was to force a recovery using the pen-drive and ctrl+home. and as soon that you changed something the laptop refused to work. aaaaannnddd 50 50 chance it was it heheh. i got lucky that that was the problem

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •