Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 26
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    "New CPU installed, ..." Error

    Hello everyone! I'm register today, in hope, you can help me!

    My Problem: I bought the Asus Maximus VII Formula and the Intel core i7 4790k. But everytime I turn on my PC, it shut down after 1 or 2 seconds, and than it restarts after about 3 sec. After this, the RoG screen appears, and after this, a error appears, with "New CPU installed. Please enter setup to configure the system". Than I go into the BIOS and set all on default. I also see, that my RAM is just running on 1333Mhz, it should run on 2400Mhz.

    Can someone help me, to fix this Problems?

    My Computer:
    CPU: Intel core i7 4790k
    MB: Asus Maximus VII Formula
    RAM: Corsair Vegeance 2x4 GB 2400Mhz
    HDD1: Seagate Barracuda 1TB
    HDD2: WD Black 3TB
    PSU: Corsair RM1000
    GPU: NVidia GTX 260
    --------------------------------------
    I overclocked nothing!

    Thanks for help.

    Jellonase.

  2. #2
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    Hello Jellonase and welcome

    You could try loosening or remounting your cpu cooler or try the intel stock cooler. if this doesn't help have a read through this, you may need a new board.

    http://newcpuinstalledissue.daemoncms.com/

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Puffnstuff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    447

    After you enter bios and enter the settings and save does it still give you the error? You have to either set the system to xmp profile or manually enter your memory settings to bring them up to your speed.

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    Does a BIOS Update could help?

  5. #5
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    No, a bios update won't help with this problem.

  6. #6
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    Mh, ok, than I send it back, and get a new one.
    But why appears this error?

  7. #7
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    Read the article in my first post please.

  8. #8
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    Mh ok, I'll send it back.

  9. #9
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    Have you tried remounting your cooler or the stock intel cooler?

  10. #10
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    Yes. I have just the Intel Boxed Cooler. And I was remounting the cooler, still the same problem.

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •