Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 49
  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    Are these boards meant to NOT function properly..? (Really need help, nvlddmkm error)

    Let me start off by saying I spent about $400+ on the Mobo and CPU that I bought and to have the first Mobo be DOA, and wait 2 weeks for Newegg to send me this one that seems to be having issues, has me infuriated...

    Let me also tell you my old PC specs before upgrading.

    ASUS P6X58D Premium Motherboard
    Intel Core i7 950 @3.06Ghz
    14GB DDR3 RAM
    EVGA GTX 660FTW 2GB
    Corsair TX650W PSU

    to

    ASUS Maximus VII HERO Motherboard (obviously...)
    Intel Core i5 4690k @3.50Ghz (3.80 Turbo)
    12GB DDR3 RAM
    EVGA GTX 660FTW 2GB
    Corsair TX650W PSU


    Now that I've had this installed, I'm getting nothing but nvlddmkm errors of Code 13 and 14.

    These crashes are scaring me because it pings at least 130 errors within a few seconds when I get the error. I've uninstalled Drivers, and reinstalled them all. I turned off all Auto crap in the AI Suite, tried bringing Voltage up on the GPU, etc etc.

    I did however run a Windows Memory Test and it said there was issues with my RAM, BUT when I hit the MemOK! button it synced and fixed some voltages and I never got a bad test again. But I'm STILL having nvlddmkm driver crashes.

    It mainly happens with Aion after a while or just at RANDOM when playing. It makes my screen and graphics get all screwed up and the only way to fix it is, locking my PC and unlocking it. Then there's the more scary ones when it gets so bad that my PC freezes, and sound freezes, so it sounds like my PC has a seizure for a few seconds, the mouse and keyboard freeze, and then I can move for about a second before it keeps doing it until I have to force reboot my system from the RESET switch.

    While making an account on this forum, it just started to crash end freeze WITHOUT the game open now!!!! I really don't know what the damn issue can be at this point. If it's the Mobo, CPU, RAM or GPU or even PSU, but all I know is, I never had these issues until I installed this MOBO and CPU...


    Please help guys, I'm goin' nuts over here...


    Thanks.
    Last edited by squall429; 03-03-2015 at 05:27 AM.

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Puffnstuff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    451

    Your old system is irrelevant unless you didn't do a clean install of windows and if you didn't then you know what your problem is.

  3. #3
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    Quote Originally Posted by Puffnstuff View Post
    Your old system is irrelevant unless you didn't do a clean install of windows and if you didn't then you know what your problem is.
    There are people who have done that and it still happened though.

    I should also note that the issues I'm getting when I get error Code 13 are like 150 pings of different nvlddmkm error codes within seconds.

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Sparax PC Specs
    Sparax PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus Hero VII
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 4790K
    Memory (part number)16GB Corsair Vengeance Pro 2400 MHz (CMY16GX3M2A2400C11R)
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia GTX 560Ti
    MonitorSamsung S24C450
    Storage #1120GB Corsair Force 3 SSD
    Storage #22TB Western Digital Caviar Black
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i
    CaseSilverstone TJ09
    Power SupplyCooler Master 850W
    Keyboard Qpad MK-80
    Mouse Razer Deathadder 2013
    OS Windows 7
    Sparax's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    95

    Hey Squall

    What Graphics Drivers are you running ?
    Is the Graphics Card Overclocked at all ?

    A few things you could try in the mean time:

    Downgrade your graphics driver to an earlier release ( i use 335.23 atm which seems pretty stable for me )
    Increase the graphics cards voltage slightly
    Set PhysX to your video card instead of the default Auto Select in the Nvidia Control panel

    Increase the timeout detection recovery in the registry (Make a Backup before you change anything)

    Use ”Run” and type ”regedit” then navigate to:
    HKEYLOCALMACHINE > SYSTEM > Currentcontrolset > control > graphicsdrivers.
    Right click ”graphicsdrivers”, click new >Dword, specify the name as TdrDelay and modify the value to 8

  5. #5
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    Quote Originally Posted by Sparax View Post
    Hey Squall

    What Graphics Drivers are you running ?
    Is the Graphics Card Overclocked at all ?

    A few things you could try in the mean time:

    Downgrade your graphics driver to an earlier release ( i use 335.23 atm which seems pretty stable for me )
    Increase the graphics cards voltage slightly
    Set PhysX to your video card instead of the default Auto Select in the Nvidia Control panel

    Increase the timeout detection recovery in the registry (Make a Backup before you change anything)

    Use ”Run” and type ”regedit” then navigate to:
    HKEYLOCALMACHINE > SYSTEM > Currentcontrolset > control > graphicsdrivers.
    Right click ”graphicsdrivers”, click new >Dword, specify the name as TdrDelay and modify the value to 8
    Hey. My Graphics drivers are the latest from NVIDIA. These drivers worked fine on my old Mobo and CPU. I also downgraded to a driver before the new one that was stable on my old rig but not on the new one.

    I increased Voltage as well and that never helped.

    Card is factory Overclocked from EVGA but that was never an issue on my old RIG either.

    I'll give the TDR a try now though.

  6. #6
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    Also my card and CPU are NOT overheating. Just wanted to rule that out. CPU on almost max load is 60 degrees max, and my GPU hits 66 degrees even when I did a 30 min+ Stress test with Furmark.

  7. #7
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    TdrDelay did nothing... still getting the crash...

  8. #8
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    Hate to bump, but I'm desperate here. I called Corsair and EVGA. EVGA told me to completely uninstall my drivers and try version 314.22 and I'm still having issues...

  9. #9
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Steelseries Prime+
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    Mouse Pad Steelseries QCK Prism XL
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,437

    hello squall429

    Try backing off the core speed a touch on your gpu and see if you still crash. The nvlddmkm is a gpu/driver crash.

  10. #10
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Squall_Rinoa89 PC Specs
    Squall_Rinoa89 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Hero Wifi
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 9900K
    Memory (part number)CMT32GX4M4D3600C18 Corsair Dominator
    Graphics Card #1Evga 1080 Ti SC Black Edition 11G-P4-6393-KR
    Graphics Card #2Evga 1080 Ti SC Black Edition 11G-P4-6393-KR
    Sound CardCreative Sound Blaster Recon 3D
    MonitorAcer 21.5" LED S220HQL / ASUS PB278Q 27"
    Storage #1Samsung 860 Evo PRO 256GB
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Evo 500GB
    CPU CoolerEvga 280 CLC AIO
    CaseCoolerMaster HAF 932 ADVANCED
    Power SupplyEvga 1300G2 SuperNOVA 1300W Full modular
    Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB Cherry MX
    Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus Spectrum
    Headset Turtle be X07 PRO
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z 506 5.1 75W
    OS Windows 10 PRO

    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    114

    1) Did you do a clean install?
    2) UEFI or Legacy Bios install?
    3) Chipset and everything else updated and or installed?

    Im using a Hero VII and have no issues.
    Lian Li 011 Dynamic White Case
    Intel Core i9 Coffee lake 9900K @ 5.1GHz
    ASUS Maximus XI Hero WIFI LGA 1151 Z390
    Corsair DDR4 Corsair Dominator 32GB (4x8GB) 3600MHz CAS 18
    2x EVGA nVidia EVGA 1080 TI SC BLACK Edition
    EVGA SuperNOVA 1300 G2 PSU
    1x 256GB SAMSUNG 860PRO SSD
    2x 500GB Samsung 850 EVO SSD
    1x WD BLACK 2TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA Hard Drive (6.0Gb/s)

Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •