Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 49
  1. #11
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    hello squall429

    Try backing off the core speed a touch on your gpu and see if you still crash. The nvlddmkm is a gpu/driver crash.
    Hey man. I recently installed a very old stable driver and still having issues. 314.22 is the version I'm using now. EVGA Precision is acting weird now with that driver.

    Also I should mention that 3D MARK will not run tests after Ice Storm. It gives me a DX11 HARD REMOVAL like error.

  2. #12
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    Quote Originally Posted by Squall_Rinoa89 View Post
    1) Did you do a clean install?
    2) UEFI or Legacy Bios install?
    3) Chipset and everything else updated and or installed?

    Im using a Hero VII and have no issues.
    I'm using the UEFI Bios and as far as I know, from the ASUS Driver website, everything is updated...

    UPDATE: Aion isn't the only thing that crashed the PC. Valley Benchmark just caused it as well. It caused my PC to freeze and audio to start freezing too, to the point I couldn't do anything....

  3. #13
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Steelseries Prime+
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    Mouse Pad Steelseries QCK Prism XL
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,437

    Have you tried backing off the core speed some with precision x?

  4. #14
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    Have you tried backing off the core speed some with precision x?
    I haven't because of 2 reasons.

    I don't exactly know how to in Precision...

    and 2, I really shouldn't have to lower the core speed on a card I paid good money for to even function properly...

  5. #15
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Steelseries Prime+
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    Mouse Pad Steelseries QCK Prism XL
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,437

    That's true, you shouldn't have to back off the core speed, but it will tell you if the gpu is causing it, which I'm sure it is.

    I use precision x too. Just slide the gpu clock offset to say -50MHz and click apply. If it still crashes try backing it off some more.

    It's just a test.

  6. #16
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    That's true, you shouldn't have to back off the core speed, but it will tell you if the gpu is causing it, which I'm sure it is.

    I use precision x too. Just slide the gpu clock offset to say -50MHz and click apply. If it still crashes try backing it off some more.

    It's just a test.
    I'll give that a go, once I install Windows updates, and run a Memtest for a few hours to see if it's my RAM.

    I'll update back if it's a GPU issue, which would still be very surprising to me if it is, cause my GPU never had this much of an issue if at all on my old Motherboard

  7. #17
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Steelseries Prime+
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    Mouse Pad Steelseries QCK Prism XL
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,437

    The nvlddmkm is a gpu/driver crash, it's not your ram.

  8. #18
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Squall_Rinoa89 PC Specs
    Squall_Rinoa89 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Hero Wifi
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 9900K
    Memory (part number)CMT32GX4M4D3600C18 Corsair Dominator
    Graphics Card #1Evga 1080 Ti SC Black Edition 11G-P4-6393-KR
    Graphics Card #2Evga 1080 Ti SC Black Edition 11G-P4-6393-KR
    Sound CardCreative Sound Blaster Recon 3D
    MonitorAcer 21.5" LED S220HQL / ASUS PB278Q 27"
    Storage #1Samsung 860 Evo PRO 256GB
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Evo 500GB
    CPU CoolerEvga 280 CLC AIO
    CaseCoolerMaster HAF 932 ADVANCED
    Power SupplyEvga 1300G2 SuperNOVA 1300W Full modular
    Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB Cherry MX
    Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus Spectrum
    Headset Turtle be X07 PRO
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z 506 5.1 75W
    OS Windows 10 PRO

    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    114

    How old is the PSU?

    660 GTX FTW will eat up according to Xbit Labs a max of 386W in some games.

    http://www.xbitlabs.com/articles/gra...p_7.html#sect1

    ^ Article

    If the PSU is a few years old, see if a friend has a PSU to lend you to rule it out. It could be the issue, just throwing it out there.
    Last edited by Squall_Rinoa89; 01-31-2015 at 05:44 AM.
    Lian Li 011 Dynamic White Case
    Intel Core i9 Coffee lake 9900K @ 5.1GHz
    ASUS Maximus XI Hero WIFI LGA 1151 Z390
    Corsair DDR4 Corsair Dominator 32GB (4x8GB) 3600MHz CAS 18
    2x EVGA nVidia EVGA 1080 TI SC BLACK Edition
    EVGA SuperNOVA 1300 G2 PSU
    1x 256GB SAMSUNG 860PRO SSD
    2x 500GB Samsung 850 EVO SSD
    1x WD BLACK 2TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA Hard Drive (6.0Gb/s)

  9. #19
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Steelseries Prime+
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    Mouse Pad Steelseries QCK Prism XL
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,437

    386 watts is the total system power draw with the FTW model and a 3960x clocked at 4.625GHz, I thought of that too. Even though he has a bronze psu, it should handle what he has relatively easy. But you never know...

  10. #20
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Squall_Rinoa89 PC Specs
    Squall_Rinoa89 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus XI Hero Wifi
    ProcessorIntel Core i9 9900K
    Memory (part number)CMT32GX4M4D3600C18 Corsair Dominator
    Graphics Card #1Evga 1080 Ti SC Black Edition 11G-P4-6393-KR
    Graphics Card #2Evga 1080 Ti SC Black Edition 11G-P4-6393-KR
    Sound CardCreative Sound Blaster Recon 3D
    MonitorAcer 21.5" LED S220HQL / ASUS PB278Q 27"
    Storage #1Samsung 860 Evo PRO 256GB
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Evo 500GB
    CPU CoolerEvga 280 CLC AIO
    CaseCoolerMaster HAF 932 ADVANCED
    Power SupplyEvga 1300G2 SuperNOVA 1300W Full modular
    Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB Cherry MX
    Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus Spectrum
    Headset Turtle be X07 PRO
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z 506 5.1 75W
    OS Windows 10 PRO

    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    114

    See a few of the idea's that come to my mind when I see that crash for nVidia. I haven't seen it in years sense but here's a few other idea's also.

    1) Check Hard Drive SMART status
    2) Check the 660 with a friend and see if the GPU exhibits the same issues.
    3) Intel Chipset drivers, you should be able to get them from ASUS's website
    4) PSU related power issue possible and speculative as the fact you're on a second build with the PSU gives us no idea if new or 3-4yrs old. Power Supplies do degrade over time.

    If it was a Ram issue it would come up with BOSD Memory_whatever error message. I had a stick of G.skill ram have over 1k errors.
    Lian Li 011 Dynamic White Case
    Intel Core i9 Coffee lake 9900K @ 5.1GHz
    ASUS Maximus XI Hero WIFI LGA 1151 Z390
    Corsair DDR4 Corsair Dominator 32GB (4x8GB) 3600MHz CAS 18
    2x EVGA nVidia EVGA 1080 TI SC BLACK Edition
    EVGA SuperNOVA 1300 G2 PSU
    1x 256GB SAMSUNG 860PRO SSD
    2x 500GB Samsung 850 EVO SSD
    1x WD BLACK 2TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA Hard Drive (6.0Gb/s)

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •