Page 3 of 16 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 13 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 157
  1. #21
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array ASUSpower's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    87

    I don't have an X.M.P option.. Only Auto and Manual. :s

  2. #22
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,357

    All right your ram must not support XMP but not a problem, you will have to know the specs of your ram to set it manually.

    set the ai overclock tuner to manual, scroll down to Dram frequency, I believe your ram is 1866MHz, and select that. Scroll down to Dram voltage and enter in the voltage, should be about 1.50v but check to make sure and enter that.

    Then go to Dram timing control and enter the first 4 timings of your kit, let all other timings on auto.

    Then do the core ratio 47 and cpu core voltage override to 1.30v, F10 and enter to save and exit.

  3. #23
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array ASUSpower's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    87

    Man not advanced? I'm so mindblown right now. There are sooooooo many places to type things in that I cannot even think straight. This is just WAY to advanced for me to handle. Isn't there any other way?

  4. #24
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,357

    If your ram supported XMP that would be the only other way.

    Let's do it in steps to make it easier.

    On the extreme tweaker tab scroll down to Dram frequency and select 1866, then scroll down to Dram voltage and enter in 1.50v if that is what your ram kit calls for. F10 and enter and return here.

  5. #25
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array ASUSpower's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    87

    Yes you need to be super in depth with a guy like me.. I am sorry for my incompetence, haha

    I cannot change the Dram Voltage. It is already on auto which is 1,51 or something.

  6. #26
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,357

    Change the dram voltage to manual if it will let you and enter in 1.50v or use the + and - keys and hit enter.

  7. #27
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array ASUSpower's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    87

    I had to turn SVID support to be able to change that. And now it says 1.50000 is that correct? Should I save? Typing from iPad

  8. #28
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,357

    all right good just hit enter for now.

  9. #29
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array ASUSpower's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    87

    Now it says 1.49500 but on the left side of where i type it in it says 1.517v but it keeps changing

  10. #30
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,357

    That's ok as long as you entered in 1.50v and hit enter we can move on to the timings.

Page 3 of 16 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 13 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •