Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 18 of 18
  1. #11
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array Antronman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Reputation
    29
    Posts
    1,374

    Well if it isn't 3D that build should be fine I guess.
    Say hi to the next generation.

    Peace is a lie, there is only Passion
    Through passion, I gain strength
    Through strength, I gain victory
    Through victory, my chains are broken
    The Republic of Gamers shall free me

  2. #12
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19

    okey, thanks for advice and tips, ill need you later, for some overclock maybe to check how my system is going...

    Ty very much....have fun....

  3. #13
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19

    Guys again i need your help, what is your reccomendation, do i keep my seasonic ss620gb psu, or i change it to something else??
    I need your opinion, and budget for psu is 90$...
    Hope for some good advices, thx

  4. #14
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Korth PC Specs
    Korth PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS X99 R5E (BIOS2101/1902)
    ProcessorHaswell-EP E5-1680-3 SR20H/R2 (4.4GHz)
    Memory (part number)Vengeance LPX 4x8GB SS DDR4-3000 (CMK32GX4M4C3000C15)
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA Quadro GP100GL/16GB, 16xPCIe3, NVLink1 (SLI-HB)
    Graphics Card #2NVIDIA Quadro GP100GL/16GB, 16xPCIe3, NVLink1 (SLI-HB)
    Sound CardJDS Labs O2+ODAC (RevB), USB2 UAC1
    MonitorASUS PG278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 850 PRO 512GB SSDs, 4xSATA3 RAID0
    Storage #2Comay BladeDrive E28 3200GB SSD, 8xPCIe2
    CPU CoolerRaijintek NEMESIS/TISIS, AS5, 2xNH-A14
    CaseObsidian 750D (original), 6xNH-A14
    Power SupplyZalman/FSP ZM1250 Platinum
    Headset Pilot P51 PTT *modded*
    OS Arch, Gentoo, Win7x64, Win10x64
    Network RouterActiontec T3200M VDSL2 Gateway
    Accessory #1 TP-Link AC1900 Archer T9E, 1xPCIe
    Accessory #2 ASUS/Infineon SLB9635 TPM (TT1.2/FW3.19)
    Accessory #3 ASUS OC Panel I (FW0501)
    Korth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Reputation
    152
    Posts
    2,719

    Quote Originally Posted by mundiri View Post
    Okey, i think about changing nh-d14 to nh-d15, its a 10e difference...
    Both of those coolers are excellent, but both are massive. Be careful about compatibility with RAM - Kingston and Corsair tend to put very tall and gaudy heatspreaders on their enthusiast RAM.

    Quote Originally Posted by mundiri View Post
    Guys again i need your help, what is your reccomendation, do i keep my seasonic ss620gb psu, or i change it to something else??
    I need your opinion, and budget for psu is 90$...
    Do you mean this Seasonic PSU? It will be enough to run your parts with a reference R9-280X/290. But not with your Sapphire R9-280X Toxic (which requires 750W PSU and 2x 8-pin power connectors).

  5. #15
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19

    Hello, i lowered a little bit of ram memory, and i bought Sapphire r9 280x but it doesnt say its toxic version, its just trix as i read on box...
    And i meant on seasonic PSU SS-620GM2, and as i look on picture its fully modular power supply, and that should be enough for my build, correct me if i am wrong?

  6. #16
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,358

    The same holds true for the tri-x 280x.

    A 750 watt psu is the minimum with two 8 pin pcie power connectors.

  7. #17
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19

    Quote Originally Posted by Nate152 View Post
    The same holds true for the tri-x 280x.

    A 750 watt psu is the minimum with two 8 pin pcie power connectors.
    Tell me will it work this power supply do it job,EVGA SuperNOVA 650G1 650W it has 80+gold and btw i wont do overclock...
    I read on box that need 750w, but on better 650w will work fine as i know???

  8. #18
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,358

    No !

    The supernova's are excellent psu's but you would be under powering your system and could damage the psu or other components.

    A 750 watt psu is the minimum, I personally would go with an 850 watt psu to give a little more headroom.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •