Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4
Results 31 to 37 of 37
  1. #31
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Karlo666 PC Specs
    Karlo666 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus Hero VII Z97
    Processori7-4790K @Stock
    Memory (part number)CMY32GX3M4A2400C11R
    Graphics Card #1Asus GTX nVidia 980 STRIX
    Graphics Card #2Asus GTX nVidia 980 STRIX
    MonitorAsus Rog Swift PG278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 840 PRO 256GB
    Storage #2Seagate 2TB NAS HDD 7200rpm
    CPU CoolerCorsair H105
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 750D
    Power SupplyCoolerMaster 850W 850V
    Keyboard Logitech G15
    Mouse Logitech MX Performace
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64bit
    Network RouterASUS DSL-AC68U
    Karlo666's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    154

    I want to point out that my System is overclocked.
    I uninstalled nVidia Exp thing wich was crashing like mad.
    Also in BIOS i disabled XMP and Asus MultiCore thing and set RAM volts,MHZ and timing manual.
    Will report if that fixed anything.

  2. #32
    Super Moderator - Coderat Array Nodens PC Specs
    Nodens PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS GL702VW-GC004T
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme Edition 10
    ProcessorIntel 3930K C2
    Memory (part number)CMZ16GX3M4X2133C11
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX-GTX970-DC2OC-4GD5
    MonitorASUS VG278H
    Storage #13x OCZ Vertex 3 240 (RAID5 - LSI 9361-8i)
    Storage #23x WD2003FYYS (RAID5 - LSI 9361-8i)
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i + 4x Noctua NF-P12
    CaseCoolermaster HAF-X
    Power SupplySeasonic X-1250
    Keyboard Razer Anansi
    Mouse Logitech G502
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterLinksys E4200v2 (running TomatoUSB/Toastman firmware)
    Nodens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    266
    Posts
    4,389

    Quote Originally Posted by Karlo666 View Post
    I run cmd.exe as admin sfc/ scannow and there is no corruption
    sfc is not failproof if the store is corrupted. Assuming that you are using Windows 8+ use "Dism /Online /Cleanup-Image /RestoreHealth" first and sfc /scannow when it's done. On a sidenote, registry related corruption and files not available in the
    store can not be repaired this way anyhow.

    I need to point out something.
    I tested my RAM(Prime95 and Windows tool for 2 days straight) and its fine.
    For RAM testing only use Memtest86+. Nothing else. Also stress tests (eg Prime95), all they prove is your system is stable
    running that particular test. Nothing else. If you really want to rely on a stress test, use RealBench's as it's the only one that
    actually stresses all of your PC's subsystems at the same time instead of running the same FFT again and again. Still, not even
    that is 100% proof of stability.


    First time i installed windows whit all driver from Asus support site this thing was appearing no matter what i do.


    Again i now tryed whit downgraded Intel Chipset Driver wich is from Asus support site.

    Here is result after some hours.
    Its just same.

    I can reinstall windows but im pretty sure it will show up anytime.

    http://i.imgur.com/Eke43Xb.png


    UPDATE:

    Reinstalling Chipset driver that PCI thing doesnt show up but im sure it will come back sooner or later,will keep you informed.

    Now this leads to thinking that chipset is defect.
    If it doesn't show up it means the driver for it is now properly loaded. Only way it will show up again is if your registry gets corrupted. Cause even if the driver malfunctions it will show as non-working device but properly identified and not as PCI Data etc.
    RAMPAGE Windows 8/7 UEFI Installation Guide - Patched OROM for TRIM in RAID - Patched UEFI GOP Updater Tool - ASUS OEM License Restorer
    There are 10 types of people in the world. Those who understand binary and those who don't!

    RealBench Developer.

  3. #33
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Karlo666 PC Specs
    Karlo666 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus Hero VII Z97
    Processori7-4790K @Stock
    Memory (part number)CMY32GX3M4A2400C11R
    Graphics Card #1Asus GTX nVidia 980 STRIX
    Graphics Card #2Asus GTX nVidia 980 STRIX
    MonitorAsus Rog Swift PG278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 840 PRO 256GB
    Storage #2Seagate 2TB NAS HDD 7200rpm
    CPU CoolerCorsair H105
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 750D
    Power SupplyCoolerMaster 850W 850V
    Keyboard Logitech G15
    Mouse Logitech MX Performace
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64bit
    Network RouterASUS DSL-AC68U
    Karlo666's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    154

    Quote Originally Posted by Nodens View Post
    sfc is not failproof if the store is corrupted. Assuming that you are using Windows 8+ use "Dism /Online /Cleanup-Image /RestoreHealth" first and sfc /scannow when it's done. On a sidenote, registry related corruption and files not available in the
    store can not be repaired this way anyhow.



    For RAM testing only use Memtest86+. Nothing else. Also stress tests (eg Prime95), all they prove is your system is stable
    running that particular test. Nothing else. If you really want to rely on a stress test, use RealBench's as it's the only one that
    actually stresses all of your PC's subsystems at the same time instead of running the same FFT again and again. Still, not even
    that is 100% proof of stability.




    If it doesn't show up it means the driver for it is now properly loaded. Only way it will show up again is if your registry gets corrupted. Cause even if the driver malfunctions it will show as non-working device but properly identified and not as PCI Data etc.

    Okay so i think i found the culprit.
    I tested my system like you said (memtest 86+ included) last year when i got it for the first time and all things passed fine overnight test.

    So my system is OCed 4.3GHz all the time.
    But XMP is set ON wich mean Asus MultiCore is also ON(Auto).
    I disabled it and now it doesnt show up in device manager also i uninstalled nVidia thing wich crashes like MAD.

    So can Asus MultiCore thing while OCed do that?

  4. #34
    Super Moderator - Coderat Array Nodens PC Specs
    Nodens PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS GL702VW-GC004T
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme Edition 10
    ProcessorIntel 3930K C2
    Memory (part number)CMZ16GX3M4X2133C11
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX-GTX970-DC2OC-4GD5
    MonitorASUS VG278H
    Storage #13x OCZ Vertex 3 240 (RAID5 - LSI 9361-8i)
    Storage #23x WD2003FYYS (RAID5 - LSI 9361-8i)
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i + 4x Noctua NF-P12
    CaseCoolermaster HAF-X
    Power SupplySeasonic X-1250
    Keyboard Razer Anansi
    Mouse Logitech G502
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterLinksys E4200v2 (running TomatoUSB/Toastman firmware)
    Nodens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    266
    Posts
    4,389

    I do not own this specific board so I can not tell you if that option toggles the enumeration of a device. If you can turn on that option and make the device appear in the device manager again, then apparently it does. In which case it just means that you still do not have the driver for it installed.
    So go to details tab on device manager and on the drop down menu select "Hardware Ids" and copy paste the topmost string here.
    RAMPAGE Windows 8/7 UEFI Installation Guide - Patched OROM for TRIM in RAID - Patched UEFI GOP Updater Tool - ASUS OEM License Restorer
    There are 10 types of people in the world. Those who understand binary and those who don't!

    RealBench Developer.

  5. #35
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Karlo666 PC Specs
    Karlo666 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus Hero VII Z97
    Processori7-4790K @Stock
    Memory (part number)CMY32GX3M4A2400C11R
    Graphics Card #1Asus GTX nVidia 980 STRIX
    Graphics Card #2Asus GTX nVidia 980 STRIX
    MonitorAsus Rog Swift PG278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 840 PRO 256GB
    Storage #2Seagate 2TB NAS HDD 7200rpm
    CPU CoolerCorsair H105
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 750D
    Power SupplyCoolerMaster 850W 850V
    Keyboard Logitech G15
    Mouse Logitech MX Performace
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64bit
    Network RouterASUS DSL-AC68U
    Karlo666's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    154

    Quote Originally Posted by Nodens View Post
    I do not own this specific board so I can not tell you if that option toggles the enumeration of a device. If you can turn on that option and make the device appear in the device manager again, then apparently it does. In which case it just means that you still do not have the driver for it installed.
    So go to details tab on device manager and on the drop down menu select "Hardware Ids" and copy paste the topmost string here.
    I wrote down these HW IDs when it was happening.

    Here are HW IDs:
    PCI\VEN_8086&DEV_8CA4&SUBSYS_85341043&REV_00
    PCI\VEN_8086&DEV_8CA4&SUBSYS_85341043
    PCI\VEN_8086&DEV_8CA4&CC_118000
    PCI\VEN_8086&DEV_8CA4&CC_1180

    EDIT

    Will go back into BIOS/UEFI and turn thing on again.
    Last edited by Karlo666; 02-11-2015 at 12:06 AM.

  6. #36
    Super Moderator - Coderat Array Nodens PC Specs
    Nodens PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS GL702VW-GC004T
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme Edition 10
    ProcessorIntel 3930K C2
    Memory (part number)CMZ16GX3M4X2133C11
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX-GTX970-DC2OC-4GD5
    MonitorASUS VG278H
    Storage #13x OCZ Vertex 3 240 (RAID5 - LSI 9361-8i)
    Storage #23x WD2003FYYS (RAID5 - LSI 9361-8i)
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i + 4x Noctua NF-P12
    CaseCoolermaster HAF-X
    Power SupplySeasonic X-1250
    Keyboard Razer Anansi
    Mouse Logitech G502
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterLinksys E4200v2 (running TomatoUSB/Toastman firmware)
    Nodens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    266
    Posts
    4,389

    Install this driver: http://www.station-drivers.com/index...10100.71-WHQL/


    If that doesn't fix it try earlier versions of the driver from here:
    http://www.station-drivers.com/index...mal-Framework/
    Last edited by Nodens; 02-11-2015 at 08:51 PM.
    RAMPAGE Windows 8/7 UEFI Installation Guide - Patched OROM for TRIM in RAID - Patched UEFI GOP Updater Tool - ASUS OEM License Restorer
    There are 10 types of people in the world. Those who understand binary and those who don't!

    RealBench Developer.

  7. #37
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Karlo666 PC Specs
    Karlo666 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus Hero VII Z97
    Processori7-4790K @Stock
    Memory (part number)CMY32GX3M4A2400C11R
    Graphics Card #1Asus GTX nVidia 980 STRIX
    Graphics Card #2Asus GTX nVidia 980 STRIX
    MonitorAsus Rog Swift PG278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 840 PRO 256GB
    Storage #2Seagate 2TB NAS HDD 7200rpm
    CPU CoolerCorsair H105
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 750D
    Power SupplyCoolerMaster 850W 850V
    Keyboard Logitech G15
    Mouse Logitech MX Performace
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64bit
    Network RouterASUS DSL-AC68U
    Karlo666's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    154

    Quote Originally Posted by Nodens View Post
    Install this driver: http://www.station-drivers.com/index...10100.71-WHQL/


    If that doesn't fix it try earlier versions of the driver from here:
    http://www.station-drivers.com/index...mal-Framework/
    Ok it fix it up.
    Now only problem is this in event viewer.

    : The embedded controller (EC) returned data when none was requested. The BIOS might be trying to access the EC without synchronizing with the operating system. This data will be ignored. No further action is necessary; however, you should check with your computer manufacturer for an upgraded BIOS.

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •