Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 43
  1. #21
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array AdamC PC Specs
    AdamC PC Specs
    MotherboardR5E
    Processori7 5930k
    Memory (part number)8 x G.SKILL Ripjaws F4-3000C15Q-16GRBB
    Graphics Card #1MSI GTX980Ti
    Graphics Card #2MSI GTX980Ti
    Monitor3 x BenQ BL3201PH
    Storage #1SAMSUNG XP941 512G
    Storage #2Too many to list
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15
    CaseRosewill THRONE-W
    Power SupplyEVGA 220-P2-1200-X1
    OS Windows 7 64 Ultimate

    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    27
    Posts
    136

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20150212_121338.jpg 
Views:	7 
Size:	376.5 KB 
ID:	46424

    Confirmed. It can be reproduced regardless if I ran my rig with the following speeds (core/uncore/ram) 42/40/2666, 42/40/2133, 42/30/2133, 40/30/2133. Note Al Suite was also running, which I suspect has a thing to do with it since Al Suite is quite graphical intense.

  2. #22
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    Okay getting closer - what happens at complete defaults (no CPU OC, uncore OC and no memory OC)?

  3. #23
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array AdamC PC Specs
    AdamC PC Specs
    MotherboardR5E
    Processori7 5930k
    Memory (part number)8 x G.SKILL Ripjaws F4-3000C15Q-16GRBB
    Graphics Card #1MSI GTX980Ti
    Graphics Card #2MSI GTX980Ti
    Monitor3 x BenQ BL3201PH
    Storage #1SAMSUNG XP941 512G
    Storage #2Too many to list
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15
    CaseRosewill THRONE-W
    Power SupplyEVGA 220-P2-1200-X1
    OS Windows 7 64 Ultimate

    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    27
    Posts
    136

    Sorry I went back to my office and at work already. Those tests were done during my lunch break. This RealBench crashing display driver isn't really any big deal to me. I have another big trouble under going. Bought a new 4k monitor and I guess 4k is not mature yet, nothing but troubles.

  4. #24
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    Hope the two are not related

  5. #25
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array AdamC PC Specs
    AdamC PC Specs
    MotherboardR5E
    Processori7 5930k
    Memory (part number)8 x G.SKILL Ripjaws F4-3000C15Q-16GRBB
    Graphics Card #1MSI GTX980Ti
    Graphics Card #2MSI GTX980Ti
    Monitor3 x BenQ BL3201PH
    Storage #1SAMSUNG XP941 512G
    Storage #2Too many to list
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15
    CaseRosewill THRONE-W
    Power SupplyEVGA 220-P2-1200-X1
    OS Windows 7 64 Ultimate

    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    27
    Posts
    136

    No, absolutely not. I have noticed this RealBench behavior since day one.
    4k is another story, just too much bandwidth, display port cable is not good enough, monitor often will say no signal, games need far more memory than currently 16g I have. Windows said I ran out of memory. I am afraid adding another 16g will cause compatible problem as I read here, let along if 32g is enough.

  6. #26
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    That does not sound right with the memory allocation stuff. No game I know of needs that much system memory. How much memory can you see in Task Manager?

  7. #27
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array AdamC PC Specs
    AdamC PC Specs
    MotherboardR5E
    Processori7 5930k
    Memory (part number)8 x G.SKILL Ripjaws F4-3000C15Q-16GRBB
    Graphics Card #1MSI GTX980Ti
    Graphics Card #2MSI GTX980Ti
    Monitor3 x BenQ BL3201PH
    Storage #1SAMSUNG XP941 512G
    Storage #2Too many to list
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15
    CaseRosewill THRONE-W
    Power SupplyEVGA 220-P2-1200-X1
    OS Windows 7 64 Ultimate

    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    27
    Posts
    136

    The game is Dying Light and I set the viewing distance all the way to the max. You can Google Dying Light and viewing distance. This setting put a big big hit on system.

  8. #28
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    I just checked - there is no data on the exact amount of DRAM it uses (looking at some of the articles on perf). I would not combine memory kits either way if I were you.

  9. #29
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,360

    Don't get Vram and system RAM confused.

    I agree with Raja that no game comes close to using 16GB of system RAM at this time. Disabling page file or setting it to a higher value may help. At 4k resolution and settings to High, I'm more curious of your vram usage, although this should still have nothing to do with realbench crashing the display driver.

    I'm thinking too it could be something with the 900 series cards. I helped alot of people here overclock their cpu's and a few of them did get the display driver stopped responding while running realbench. I should have took note what gpu each person was using but it didn't dawn on me at the time.

    I have the 680 cards, I will run a test to see if realbench crashes the display driver. I will run the 15 minute test so give me about a half hour to report back.

  10. #30
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,360

    Hmm test is still running with no crash and been over 15 minutes although I am overclocked. I will try the test at stock settings, give me a few.

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •