Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Radeson PC Specs
    Radeson PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme
    ProcessorIntel I7 5960x
    Memory (part number)16 gb 4x4 Corsair Dominator Platinum 2800mhz (CMD16GX4M4A2800C16)
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire Radeon R9 290 (ref) X4
    MonitorToo many to list
    Storage #1Samsung 850 Pro 256gb X4 (RAID0)
    Storage #2Seagate 1tb 7200rpm HDD
    CPU CoolerKoolance 380i CPU Water-Block Custom Loop
    CaseRosewill Blackhawk Ultra
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1500i
    Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Ultimate Stealth
    Mouse Razer Deathadder
    Headset Razer Kraken 7.1
    Mouse Pad Razer Vespula
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64bit

    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    118

    Problems Installing WIndows UEFI Mode!!!!! URGENT!!!

    Hello,

    I just received a replacement board from newegg. I am trying to install windows via UEFI mode for the first time. I have CSM disables ( I had it enabled with all the options "UEFI first" but that didnt work either.)

    I have UEFI prefixed DVD RAM selected and I followed the instructions to a 't' from the tutorial on this forum. I got it to say "press any key to boot from CD" then it loads and says detecting hardware or something theni get the white and black windows boot mngr screen. It says windows failed to load, a recent change in hardware might be why YADA YADA. AHHHH Please help. I so desperately want to get thisrunning, but i want to do it right...Please hurry

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Saltgrass PC Specs
    Saltgrass PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus X11 Hero (Wi-Fi)
    Processori9 10900K
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 3090 FTW
    Sound CardOn Board
    MonitorDell AW3420DW
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO Plus 2 TB
    Storage #2Samsung 860 Pro 1 TB
    CPU CoolerCooler Master Hyper 212X
    CaseCooler Master
    Power SupplyAntec HCP Platinum 1000
    Keyboard ASUS Strix Flare
    Mouse ASUS Chakram
    Headset/Speakers Logitech wired 5.1
    OS Win 10 Pro
    Network RouterROG Rapture GT-AX11000
    Accessory #1 VR Headset
    Accessory #2 Saitek X53

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    125

    Are you using a 64 bit version of Windows 7 SP1, 8, 8.1 or 10?

    You can Disable the CSM if you are using Windows 8 or Later. Windows 7 needs it enabled.

    Where did the install media come from? Did you burn an .iso as an image to the DVD?

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Radeson PC Specs
    Radeson PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme
    ProcessorIntel I7 5960x
    Memory (part number)16 gb 4x4 Corsair Dominator Platinum 2800mhz (CMD16GX4M4A2800C16)
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire Radeon R9 290 (ref) X4
    MonitorToo many to list
    Storage #1Samsung 850 Pro 256gb X4 (RAID0)
    Storage #2Seagate 1tb 7200rpm HDD
    CPU CoolerKoolance 380i CPU Water-Block Custom Loop
    CaseRosewill Blackhawk Ultra
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1500i
    Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Ultimate Stealth
    Mouse Razer Deathadder
    Headset Razer Kraken 7.1
    Mouse Pad Razer Vespula
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64bit

    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    118

    I am Using OEM version of 64 bit windows 8.1 (NOT pro) and i tried disabling csm and it didnt recognize my video card. I had to enable csm and enable UEFI and Legacy boot drivers. That was how I just got it to boot to windows install.

    BUT NOW!!! It wont let me install to the RAID 0 drive I just made in IRST in BIOS. I tried the DIskpart clean method twice and tried three disk raid 0 and 4 disk raid 0. I also loaded the drivers like 4 different times. I got the drivers from asus website. I also JUST tried the drivers from the INTEL website.

    Look:

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_20150217_190040939_HDR.jpg 
Views:	2 
Size:	462.9 KB 
ID:	46545

  4. #4
    ex-ASUS Support Array Mark@ASUS PC Specs
    Mark@ASUS PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G771
    MotherboardMaximus Impact VII
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-4790K
    Memory (part number)Corsair DOMINATOR Platinum Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3 DRAM 2400MHz
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX980-DC2OC-4GD5
    Monitor3xROG SWIFT PG278Q
    Storage #12xSAMSUNG 850 Pro Series MZ-7KE1T0BW 2.5" 1TB SATA III 3-D Vertical Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)
    CPU CoolerCORSAIR Hydro Series H100i Extreme Performance Water/Liquid CPU Cooler. 240mm
    CaseBitfenix Prodigy M
    Power SupplyAX1200i Digital ATX Power Supply — 1200 Watt 80 PLUS® Platinum Certified Fully-Modular PSU
    Keyboard STRIX TACTIC PRO and XBOX One Controller
    Mouse ASUS ROG Gladius 90MP0081-B0UA00 Steel Grey 1 x Wheel USB Wired Optical 6400 dpi Gaming Mouse
    Headset STRIX PRO
    OS Linux (SteamBOX woot) and Windows 7
    Network RouterASUS (RT-AC68U) Wireless-AC1900 Dual-Band Gigabit Router
    Mark@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    82

    Did you load the RAID drivers as seen on page 5-8 of the user manual?

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture.PNG 
Views:	6 
Size:	65.3 KB 
ID:	46546
    Last edited by Mark@ASUS; 02-18-2015 at 12:20 AM.
    Hi, I have now retired from ASUS support, please refer problems to current @ASUS/cl- usernames.

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Radeson PC Specs
    Radeson PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme
    ProcessorIntel I7 5960x
    Memory (part number)16 gb 4x4 Corsair Dominator Platinum 2800mhz (CMD16GX4M4A2800C16)
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire Radeon R9 290 (ref) X4
    MonitorToo many to list
    Storage #1Samsung 850 Pro 256gb X4 (RAID0)
    Storage #2Seagate 1tb 7200rpm HDD
    CPU CoolerKoolance 380i CPU Water-Block Custom Loop
    CaseRosewill Blackhawk Ultra
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1500i
    Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Ultimate Stealth
    Mouse Razer Deathadder
    Headset Razer Kraken 7.1
    Mouse Pad Razer Vespula
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64bit

    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    118

    no, but i got the same exact drivers off of the website. I dont think there is any difference is there???

  6. #6
    ex-ASUS Support Array Mark@ASUS PC Specs
    Mark@ASUS PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G771
    MotherboardMaximus Impact VII
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-4790K
    Memory (part number)Corsair DOMINATOR Platinum Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3 DRAM 2400MHz
    Graphics Card #1STRIX-GTX980-DC2OC-4GD5
    Monitor3xROG SWIFT PG278Q
    Storage #12xSAMSUNG 850 Pro Series MZ-7KE1T0BW 2.5" 1TB SATA III 3-D Vertical Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)
    CPU CoolerCORSAIR Hydro Series H100i Extreme Performance Water/Liquid CPU Cooler. 240mm
    CaseBitfenix Prodigy M
    Power SupplyAX1200i Digital ATX Power Supply — 1200 Watt 80 PLUS® Platinum Certified Fully-Modular PSU
    Keyboard STRIX TACTIC PRO and XBOX One Controller
    Mouse ASUS ROG Gladius 90MP0081-B0UA00 Steel Grey 1 x Wheel USB Wired Optical 6400 dpi Gaming Mouse
    Headset STRIX PRO
    OS Linux (SteamBOX woot) and Windows 7
    Network RouterASUS (RT-AC68U) Wireless-AC1900 Dual-Band Gigabit Router
    Mark@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    82

    What driver did you install from the website? May I have the version number please?

    Try this:

    1. Remove all the drives except the boot drive.
    2. Install the RAID drivers using the Windows installation page and install Windows.
    3. Install your drives back into the computer using the Intel RED ports.
    4. Next, go into the BIOS, use optimized settings, and select RAID mode.
    5. Enter the RAID setup, and configure the drives in RAID 0 as you typically would.
    6. Reboot and everything should be ready to go.
    Last edited by Mark@ASUS; 02-18-2015 at 12:56 AM.
    Hi, I have now retired from ASUS support, please refer problems to current @ASUS/cl- usernames.

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Saltgrass PC Specs
    Saltgrass PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus X11 Hero (Wi-Fi)
    Processori9 10900K
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 3090 FTW
    Sound CardOn Board
    MonitorDell AW3420DW
    Storage #1Samsung 970 EVO Plus 2 TB
    Storage #2Samsung 860 Pro 1 TB
    CPU CoolerCooler Master Hyper 212X
    CaseCooler Master
    Power SupplyAntec HCP Platinum 1000
    Keyboard ASUS Strix Flare
    Mouse ASUS Chakram
    Headset/Speakers Logitech wired 5.1
    OS Win 10 Pro
    Network RouterROG Rapture GT-AX11000
    Accessory #1 VR Headset
    Accessory #2 Saitek X53

    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    125

    You don't need to install any RAID drivers prior to installing the OS.

    If you created the RAID array and rebooted into the Windows 8.1 install media, it should work fine.

    As Mark mentions, removing other drives will help. Since you are showing a drive listed with a partition and "System" it is probably interfering with the install.

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Radeson PC Specs
    Radeson PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme
    ProcessorIntel I7 5960x
    Memory (part number)16 gb 4x4 Corsair Dominator Platinum 2800mhz (CMD16GX4M4A2800C16)
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire Radeon R9 290 (ref) X4
    MonitorToo many to list
    Storage #1Samsung 850 Pro 256gb X4 (RAID0)
    Storage #2Seagate 1tb 7200rpm HDD
    CPU CoolerKoolance 380i CPU Water-Block Custom Loop
    CaseRosewill Blackhawk Ultra
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1500i
    Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Ultimate Stealth
    Mouse Razer Deathadder
    Headset Razer Kraken 7.1
    Mouse Pad Razer Vespula
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64bit

    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    118

    ahhhh, I never thought of that....

    At first I was trying to Put all 4 of my SSD's inRAID0 and create a 100- 120gb partition. Now that all this happened I ended up installing win8 to one ssd drive and i have 3 drives in raid through IRST. Ill bet saltgrass is right about the "system" partition interfering. I didnt think of that.

    Now that I think of it, It will be better like this as i can have games and such on my 3-way raid with a smaller risk of losing my OS. I had my old system set up like that..

    BTW the driver version was: v13101058

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Radeson PC Specs
    Radeson PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme
    ProcessorIntel I7 5960x
    Memory (part number)16 gb 4x4 Corsair Dominator Platinum 2800mhz (CMD16GX4M4A2800C16)
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire Radeon R9 290 (ref) X4
    MonitorToo many to list
    Storage #1Samsung 850 Pro 256gb X4 (RAID0)
    Storage #2Seagate 1tb 7200rpm HDD
    CPU CoolerKoolance 380i CPU Water-Block Custom Loop
    CaseRosewill Blackhawk Ultra
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1500i
    Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Ultimate Stealth
    Mouse Razer Deathadder
    Headset Razer Kraken 7.1
    Mouse Pad Razer Vespula
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64bit

    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    118

    Also just now I just went through like 84 windows updates and It gave ma a boot selection of windows 8.1 on drive 1; windows 8.1 (no drive listed ; and windows 7????

    Ive never had windows 7 installed on any disk hooked up right now??? any ideas??? Ive never seen this before. Also, this is my first UEFI install
    A

  10. #10

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •