Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 20 of 20
  1. #11
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    I have placed a store pick up on a Z77 LGA 1155 MOBO ill be picking it up today. Test running it on a ESD platform. The board is not as capable as the Maximus IV so ill be downgrading to a 650 Watt PSU (no more dreams of a SLI / crossfire). On the plus side I will now have a PCI 3.0 slot (not that any card will use the full bandwith).

    I suspect that when the original PSU went out it took my MOBO along with it. I am amazed at how few of of the LGA 1155 boards are available on the market.

    Ill post again to let everyone know if it was in fact the motherboard or if i had to track down a CPU as well.

  2. #12
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,433

    Thank You

    We will be waiting to hear some good news.

  3. #13
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Looks like i am in need of a new CPU. The new Mobo displays the same error code of 00 along with no post. Finding a lga 1155 cpu is proving to be a problem as most are extremely over priced at the moment

  4. #14
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,433

    Awww man sorry to hear this. What cpu are you looking for I will try and help you find one.

  5. #15
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Any LGA 1155 -- I would prefer a i5. I am really fishing for 100 (not likely to find that low) - 160 for a new processor.

    Direct replacement would be Core i5-2500K : CM8062300833803 , BX80623I52500K, BXC80623I52500K

    but any of the i5s would be great. Im looking at the i5 Ivy Bridge Standard power family. I am mainly just trying to cut back on the price right now. As the cheaper it is the more money goes to a 100% new build (about 2-3 years from now)

    I found a Core i5-3570K for 200 dollars.

    In all honesty while the CPU is expensive I am happier replacing the CPU over the MoBo; as the market on MoBos were inferior at my price point than the Maximus iv extreme

  6. #16
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,433

    Tell ya what I have an i5 3570k I'm not using pm me and we'll talk.

  7. #17
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,433

    The cheapest place you'll find a new i5 3570k is probably here.

    http://www.microcenter.com/product/3...oxed_Processor

  8. #18
    ROG Member Array rrrocket PC Specs
    rrrocket PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Maximus VI Hero
    Processori7 4770k
    Memory (part number)8Gb Corsair 2400Mhz x 2
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte 980GTX
    CPU CoolerThermaltake
    CaseThermaltake
    Power SupplyThermaltake 850W Gold

    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    How do you know that's what the error code 00 means?
    I am getting this error on my Maximus vi Hero. Just came on during playing a game.
    How can I flash BIOS if PC doesn't even get passed power stage? Only powers on for 1 second max.

  9. #19
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,433

    I've seen enough mobo's with code 00 here on the ROG forum to know that code 00 is either a dead cpu or a faulty motherboard. It can be caused by a few other things but since it happened while you were playing a game, I'm sure it's one of those two causing code 00. You said you flashed the bios and tried another psu and still have code 00. So it's either the cpu or mobo and without another cpu or mobo to test with it's pretty much a guessing game as to which one it is.

  10. #20
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    48

    Maybe there is some goo inside the RAM slots on the mainboard. My motherboard of same type wouldn't start up the very first time to my surprise, and on closer inspection I found some goo on the contact plate on one of the ram sticks.

    Only thing I can think of myself.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •