Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 43
  1. #1
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array KotTHECat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    25
    Posts
    96

    New MAXIMUS VII HERO BIOS 2304 issue

    After a new BIOS update Windows boot stuck for ~10-20 seconds and then boots as normal.
    Downgrade to the previous version 2201 fixes this issue. Can anyone confirm this?
    OS: Windows 7 Ent x64; Chipset and IMEI drivers are up to date.

  2. #2
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    Quote Originally Posted by KotTHECat View Post
    After a new BIOS update Windows boot stuck for ~10-20 seconds and then boots as normal.
    Downgrade to the previous version 2201 fixes this issue. Can anyone confirm this?
    OS: Windows 7 Ent x64; Chipset and IMEI drivers are up to date.
    Ummm.. Where did you find that version?

    It isnt in the ASUS website.

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array KotTHECat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    25
    Posts
    96

    Quote Originally Posted by karserasl View Post
    Ummm.. Where did you find that version?

    It isnt in the ASUS website.
    Hmmm... Isnt it?
    http://i.imgur.com/iN8aNGv.jpg
    Try to refresh the page or so...
    Last edited by KotTHECat; 02-18-2015 at 03:50 PM.

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    I came here to find out if with a Haswell CPU (4790k) I would even want to update to that new bios... seems I won't be updating right away :-/

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    this bios version does not show under win8.1 64

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array KotTHECat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    25
    Posts
    96

    Quote Originally Posted by JParedes View Post
    this bios version does not show under win8.1 64
    It does. Actually, it doesnt matter which OS you choose. You can even choose "DOS" or "Other" and it will appear, because OS has nothing to do with BIOS in this case!

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Puffnstuff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    451

    I updated to it and had a weird issue with windows not wanting to start on the next boot but once it reposted windows loaded just fine.

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Costas PC Specs
    Costas PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus Formula VIII
    ProcessorI7-6700K
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMD16GX4M2B3200C16
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 980Ti Classified
    Graphics Card #2EVGA 980Ti Classified
    MonitorROG PG278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 512GB 950 PRO M2
    Storage #2Samsung 1Tb 850 PRO + WD Black HD's
    CPU CoolerCustom Loop
    CaseCaselabs SMA8
    Power SupplyCorsair Ax1500i
    Keyboard Corsair K70RGB
    Mouse Razer Deathadder 2013
    Headset Razer Tiamat 7.1
    Costas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Reputation
    25
    Posts
    118

    OK just flashed mine to 2304 and it seems fine atm.

    Flashed to 2304 BIOS, loaded defaults and then set my overclock settings - Saved and rebooted and all seem to work with no issues.

    Running Win 8.1 though....!

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array KotTHECat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    25
    Posts
    96

    Quote Originally Posted by Costas View Post
    OK just flashed mine to 2304 and it seems fine atm.

    Flashed to 2304 BIOS, loaded defaults and then set my overclock settings - Saved and rebooted and all seem to work with no issues.

    Running Win 8.1 though....!
    Did you reboot once? Try some more times!

  10. #10
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array koroziv PC Specs
    koroziv PC Specs
    Motherboardmaximus VII hero
    ProcessorI7 4790K
    Memory (part number)2X4 gb ddr3 at 1866
    Graphics Card #1gigabyte g1 gtx970
    CPU CoolerCM 212 hyper evo
    OS win 8.1 x64

    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    89

    I have no issues after bios update; the bug with the x8 multiplier for turbo boost power max values (short and long) is still there. I lost my saved oc profiles; the most annoying thing to set up for me is the cpu fan (I use manual) and I always forget to remove the full logo post screen.

Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •