Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 43
  1. #11
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Costas PC Specs
    Costas PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus Formula VIII
    ProcessorI7-6700K
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMD16GX4M2B3200C16
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 980Ti Classified
    Graphics Card #2EVGA 980Ti Classified
    MonitorROG PG278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 512GB 950 PRO M2
    Storage #2Samsung 1Tb 850 PRO + WD Black HD's
    CPU CoolerCustom Loop
    CaseCaselabs SMA8
    Power SupplyCorsair Ax1500i
    Keyboard Corsair K70RGB
    Mouse Razer Deathadder 2013
    Headset Razer Tiamat 7.1
    Costas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Reputation
    25
    Posts
    118

    Quote Originally Posted by KotTHECat View Post
    Did you reboot once? Try some more times!
    I have rebooted numerous times since yesterday - no problems noticed.

  2. #12
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array KotTHECat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    25
    Posts
    96

    Quote Originally Posted by Costas View Post
    I have rebooted numerous times since yesterday - no problems noticed.
    OS?

  3. #13
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Costas PC Specs
    Costas PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus Formula VIII
    ProcessorI7-6700K
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMD16GX4M2B3200C16
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 980Ti Classified
    Graphics Card #2EVGA 980Ti Classified
    MonitorROG PG278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 512GB 950 PRO M2
    Storage #2Samsung 1Tb 850 PRO + WD Black HD's
    CPU CoolerCustom Loop
    CaseCaselabs SMA8
    Power SupplyCorsair Ax1500i
    Keyboard Corsair K70RGB
    Mouse Razer Deathadder 2013
    Headset Razer Tiamat 7.1
    Costas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Reputation
    25
    Posts
    118

    I mentioned earlier. WIN8.1

    I wonder whether it has something to do with the support for USB3.1 for this bios. Maybe Windows is stalling trying to initialise some of your USB devices on startup?

  4. #14
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    46

    hello friend , I tried this last version of the bios of Maximus VII Hero and I have not encountered any problem , try a " clear_cmos " .
    I put the file "CAP " in a pendrive 2gb , entered the bios and using the appropriate tool for fleshare the bios I upgraded , I repeat I have not encountered any problems and try to upgrade with this method and do a clear_cmos ... let me know best regards

  5. #15
    New ROGer Array pyuuify PC Specs
    pyuuify PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS MAXIMUS VII HERO
    ProcessorIntel Core i5-4670K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator Platinum 16GB (4 x 4GB) DDR3-1600
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GeForce GTX 770
    MonitorDell UltraSharp U2414H x 2
    Storage #1Samsung 840 EVO 1250GB 2.5" SSD
    Storage #2Seagate Barracuda 2TB 3.5" 7200RPM
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i
    CaseCorsair 750D
    Power SupplyCorsair RM750
    Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Ultimate 2013
    Mouse Razer Deathadder 2013
    Headset Steelseries Siberia v2 DOTA 2 Edition
    OS Windows 8.1 Professional

    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Hey guys, I just updated to the 2304 BIOS for the Maximus Hero VII just then using the ASUS AI Suite's EZ Update.
    Everything working perfectly so far. Running Windows 8.1 Pro, all latest drivers.

  6. #16
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    Fine here too with the 2304. For me it fixed a bug when powering on the pc.

    After i turn on the force line filter, I had to wai at least 4 seconds before powering on the pc or the windows loading screen would freeze and i had to turn everything off and try again.

    Now i don´t have to wait anymore. Win 8.1 x64 here

  7. #17
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Hello,
    the only bug that I have found was in the Core Voltage OFFSET mode section.
    If I change the Core Voltage and save it, then I will not change the Core voltage, anymore.
    The only way was to load the optimized default settings for giving the core voltage a new value.

    I don't know whether the problem has appeared before 2304. Because, I have the Mainboard only a week.

    My hardware components:
    Intel i7 4790k
    ...

  8. #18
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    M7G here and same kind of problem with 2304 firm.
    It only happens when booting after some hours off, it gets stucked for about 20 seconds. Rebooting seems ok.
    Let's hope for a quick fix...

    m7 gene
    4790k
    windows 8.1 x64
    Last edited by charlygdb; 02-23-2015 at 05:43 AM.

  9. #19
    ROG Member Array carlcox PC Specs
    carlcox PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VII HERO (BIOS 2601N)
    Processori7-4790K
    Memory (part number)16 GB Corsair Vengeance 2133MHz CMY8GX3M2A2133C11R
    Graphics Card #1IceQ X Turbo GHz Edition (H787QNT2G2M)
    Graphics Card #2IceQ X Turbo GHz Edition (H787QNT2G2M)
    Sound CardSupreme FX
    MonitorGB2488HSU-B1
    Storage #1Samsung 840 Pro 128GB
    Storage #2Samsung 850 Pro 256GB
    CPU CoolerH60i
    CaseCorsair 300R
    Power SupplyCorsair RM1000
    Keyboard Corsair K70
    Mouse Steelseries Sensei
    OS Windows 7 SP1 x64

    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    @Earnest Bunbury : I have a 4790k and the update didn't create any problem on my rig. It didn't, however, solve my crossfire problem (see: https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...ssfire-problem)

  10. #20
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    I have a Asus z97 pro but i have the same problem!
    The changelog of the bios is the same and it works also with the old bios

    I have also win7 x64 ... do you have a ssd, usb keyboard, mouse?

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •