Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    91

    witcher 3 and our g751jy cpu speed...

    well it says it runs at 3.5 on the specs but i get around 3.35 ghz so will we be able to run the game?

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    8
    Posts
    131

    For TW3 i don't think the CPU will be the problem even though the recommended one is better than the i7-4710, which is itself better than the minimal one.
    I'd be more worried about the GPU, but with a 980m you should be "fine".

    And your CPU won't run at full speed when it is not needed, that's why you only hit 3.35 i guess.
    Last edited by BigDRim; 02-23-2015 at 05:51 PM.

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    492

    It is a damn Quad Core with Hyperthreading... stop worrying about the the CPU being too weak. It is quite future proof from what Microsoft showed with the DirectX12 preview. When D3D12 will be available and running, the apps that use D3D12 will make our CPU's much more efficient thus we won't ever experience bottlenecking with these current specs from G751's.

  4. #4
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    65

    Its possible to set all cores to 35x multiplier with intel XTU.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •