Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 31
  1. #21
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    36

    To make hibernation unavailable, follow these steps:
    1. Click Start, and then type cmd in the Start Search box.
    2. In the search results list, right-click Command Prompt, and then click Run as Administrator.
    3. When you are prompted by User Account Control, click Continue.
    4. At the command prompt, type powercfg.exe /hibernate off, and then press ENTER.
    5. Type exit and then press ENTER to close the Command Prompt window.

    To make hibernation available, follow these steps:
    1. Click Start, and then type cmd in the Start Search box.
    2. In the search results list, right-click Command Prompt, and then click Run as Administrator.
    3. When you are prompted by User Account Control, click Continue.
    4. At the command prompt, type powercfg.exe /hibernate on, and then press ENTER.
    5. Type exit and then press ENTER to close the Command Prompt window.

  2. #22
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    10 gigs more now on my ssd


    Quote Originally Posted by imelqui View Post
    To make hibernation unavailable, follow these steps:
    1. Click Start, and then type cmd in the Start Search box.
    2. In the search results list, right-click Command Prompt, and then click Run as Administrator.
    3. When you are prompted by User Account Control, click Continue.
    4. At the command prompt, type powercfg.exe /hibernate off, and then press ENTER.
    5. Type exit and then press ENTER to close the Command Prompt window.

    To make hibernation available, follow these steps:
    1. Click Start, and then type cmd in the Start Search box.
    2. In the search results list, right-click Command Prompt, and then click Run as Administrator.
    3. When you are prompted by User Account Control, click Continue.
    4. At the command prompt, type powercfg.exe /hibernate on, and then press ENTER.
    5. Type exit and then press ENTER to close the Command Prompt window.

  3. #23
    ROG Enthusiast Array n113's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    65

    i hate that my keyboard have the Sleep button on the top right side... sometimes i accidently pressing it while im in gaming... thanks for the tips on disabling Hibernate/Sleep
    RIVE || 3930k @ 4.5 (-offset 0.010) || Vengeance 1866 4x4 || STRIX GTX980 || H100i GTX || CM pro-gold800w || 2x HyperX 3k 120GB || 750D af || awful cable management

  4. #24
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array ganji PC Specs
    ganji PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Z87 Sabertooth
    Processori7 4770k
    Memory (part number)GSkill TridentX 2400MHz CL10 PC3-19200
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 980ti ACX 2.0 SC+
    Graphics Card #2EVGA 980ti ACX 2.0 SC+
    MonitorAsus VG28QE x3
    Storage #1Crucial BX100 256Gb
    Storage #2Samsung 840 Evo 250Gb
    CPU CoolerEK Predator 240
    CaseCorsair AIR 540
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova P2 1000w
    Keyboard Coolermaster quickfire pro
    Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
    Headset Roccat Kave XTD
    Headset/Speakers Corsair SP2500
    OS Win 10 Pro
    ganji's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    71
    Posts
    901

    You can also disable hybernate by opening an elevated cmand prompt and enter one of the following to disable/enable.
    powercfg.exe /hibernate off
    powercfg.exe /hibernate on
    Edit: missed the previous post.
    Heres a good guide for services in windows 7 http://www.blackviper.com/
    Last edited by ganji; 03-20-2013 at 10:20 AM.

  5. #25
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array sectionate PC Specs
    sectionate PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair V Formula
    Processor8350 - 1090T
    Memory (part number)G Skill Sniper F3-14900CL9-4GBSR
    Graphics Card #1Asus GTX660-DC2O-2GD5
    MonitorAcer GD235HZ - ViewSonic VX2439wm - SyncMaster P2350
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i
    CaseHAF 932
    Power SupplyCorsair Professional HX850
    Mouse Zowie EC1 eVo
    OS Microsoft Windows 7 Enterprise 64bit
    sectionate's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    57
    Posts
    878

    Quote Originally Posted by Chris Manico View Post
    Windows 7 only uses 1 cpu when starting up, If you goto start, type msconfig, goto the bot tab, then hit the advanced boot button, check the box that says CPU, and then in the pull down box select the max number, then click ok, and then restart. Windows 7 will now Utilize all your cores when starting up.
    you can do that yourself in your bios
    Crosshair IV 1090T 4093.7 - Crosshair V FX - 8350 Batch # 1243PGT 4.422MHz - 4816.08 MHz 1.5v - GSKILL F3-14900CL9D-8GBSR(x2)1087.6 11-12-10 1.5volts - ViewSonic VX2439wm - Acer GD235HZ - SyncMaster P2350 - PowerColor Red Devil RX 480 8GBD5-3DH/OC - Current Mode: 5760 x 1080 - (retired) ASUS GTX660DC2O2GD5 - Nvidia 3D Vision Wired - HAF 932 - Corsair HX850 - Corsair H100i - latest quakelive.com - Day thirteen 60fps - as always I'm powered by Futurelooks.com

  6. #26
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array sectionate PC Specs
    sectionate PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair V Formula
    Processor8350 - 1090T
    Memory (part number)G Skill Sniper F3-14900CL9-4GBSR
    Graphics Card #1Asus GTX660-DC2O-2GD5
    MonitorAcer GD235HZ - ViewSonic VX2439wm - SyncMaster P2350
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i
    CaseHAF 932
    Power SupplyCorsair Professional HX850
    Mouse Zowie EC1 eVo
    OS Microsoft Windows 7 Enterprise 64bit
    sectionate's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    57
    Posts
    878

    disable useless services I have all "tweaked" settings -> http://www.blackviper.com/service-co...onfigurations/

    If your scared to do so, you can save your settings with this program -> http://www.softwarecrew.com/2011/03/...ly-and-easily/
    Crosshair IV 1090T 4093.7 - Crosshair V FX - 8350 Batch # 1243PGT 4.422MHz - 4816.08 MHz 1.5v - GSKILL F3-14900CL9D-8GBSR(x2)1087.6 11-12-10 1.5volts - ViewSonic VX2439wm - Acer GD235HZ - SyncMaster P2350 - PowerColor Red Devil RX 480 8GBD5-3DH/OC - Current Mode: 5760 x 1080 - (retired) ASUS GTX660DC2O2GD5 - Nvidia 3D Vision Wired - HAF 932 - Corsair HX850 - Corsair H100i - latest quakelive.com - Day thirteen 60fps - as always I'm powered by Futurelooks.com

  7. #27
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array sectionate PC Specs
    sectionate PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair V Formula
    Processor8350 - 1090T
    Memory (part number)G Skill Sniper F3-14900CL9-4GBSR
    Graphics Card #1Asus GTX660-DC2O-2GD5
    MonitorAcer GD235HZ - ViewSonic VX2439wm - SyncMaster P2350
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i
    CaseHAF 932
    Power SupplyCorsair Professional HX850
    Mouse Zowie EC1 eVo
    OS Microsoft Windows 7 Enterprise 64bit
    sectionate's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    57
    Posts
    878

    Crosshair IV 1090T 4093.7 - Crosshair V FX - 8350 Batch # 1243PGT 4.422MHz - 4816.08 MHz 1.5v - GSKILL F3-14900CL9D-8GBSR(x2)1087.6 11-12-10 1.5volts - ViewSonic VX2439wm - Acer GD235HZ - SyncMaster P2350 - PowerColor Red Devil RX 480 8GBD5-3DH/OC - Current Mode: 5760 x 1080 - (retired) ASUS GTX660DC2O2GD5 - Nvidia 3D Vision Wired - HAF 932 - Corsair HX850 - Corsair H100i - latest quakelive.com - Day thirteen 60fps - as always I'm powered by Futurelooks.com

  8. #28
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array WeRNothiNg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    31
    Posts
    379

    PLEASE do not download an un needed program to do sometihing you can do on your own in command prompt. You should disable it, especially if you are bvooting from a ssd. Here is how do accomplish it and so much more. Disable prefecth and superfetch, disably windows search, reduce the size of you page file, ect. It also has some links to some awesome utilities. If you dont have space sniffer... download it now! Steam mover is also a must!
    Windows 7 - http://www.overclock.net/t/1156654/s...-for-ssds-hdds
    Windows 8 - http://www.overclock.net/t/1240779/s...-for-ssds-hdds
    **i7 3770k @ 4.5GHz~ Cooler Master V8 ~ Asus Maximus V Formula ~ G Skill Sniper Gaming Series 16GB DDR3-1600 ~ Thermaltake Black Widow 850W 80+ Bronze ~ Kingston HyperX 3K 120G SSD ~ 2x WD Caviar Black 1TB
    ~ WD 500GB ~ 2x ASUS GeForce GTX 660 Ti TOP 2GB ~ Philips 1080p 39"**

    [IMG][/IMG]

  9. #29
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array sectionate PC Specs
    sectionate PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Crosshair V Formula
    Processor8350 - 1090T
    Memory (part number)G Skill Sniper F3-14900CL9-4GBSR
    Graphics Card #1Asus GTX660-DC2O-2GD5
    MonitorAcer GD235HZ - ViewSonic VX2439wm - SyncMaster P2350
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i
    CaseHAF 932
    Power SupplyCorsair Professional HX850
    Mouse Zowie EC1 eVo
    OS Microsoft Windows 7 Enterprise 64bit
    sectionate's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    57
    Posts
    878

    That program I linked is for window 7 services. It allows you to save your current window 7 services, so if you do mess something up you can just load the file w/o having to do a system restore
    Crosshair IV 1090T 4093.7 - Crosshair V FX - 8350 Batch # 1243PGT 4.422MHz - 4816.08 MHz 1.5v - GSKILL F3-14900CL9D-8GBSR(x2)1087.6 11-12-10 1.5volts - ViewSonic VX2439wm - Acer GD235HZ - SyncMaster P2350 - PowerColor Red Devil RX 480 8GBD5-3DH/OC - Current Mode: 5760 x 1080 - (retired) ASUS GTX660DC2O2GD5 - Nvidia 3D Vision Wired - HAF 932 - Corsair HX850 - Corsair H100i - latest quakelive.com - Day thirteen 60fps - as always I'm powered by Futurelooks.com

  10. #30
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array WeRNothiNg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    31
    Posts
    379

    When i got my 1st SSD I turned to this. This was written by a friend of mine over at Overclock.net. Allot of it has been covered here already, but there are several thing he has listed in his guide that can add a little speed, and save the life of your SSD. Sean is super smart when it comes to hard drives and OS'. Check it out! http://www.overclock.net/t/1156654/s...-for-ssds-hdds
    **i7 3770k @ 4.5GHz~ Cooler Master V8 ~ Asus Maximus V Formula ~ G Skill Sniper Gaming Series 16GB DDR3-1600 ~ Thermaltake Black Widow 850W 80+ Bronze ~ Kingston HyperX 3K 120G SSD ~ 2x WD Caviar Black 1TB
    ~ WD 500GB ~ 2x ASUS GeForce GTX 660 Ti TOP 2GB ~ Philips 1080p 39"**

    [IMG][/IMG]

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. GPU Tweak (Beta)
    By Brian@ASUS in forum ASUS Software
    Replies: 224
    Last Post: 06-14-2012, 05:33 PM
  2. GPU Tweak Utility
    By jpongin in forum Nvidia Graphics Cards
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-27-2011, 11:33 PM
  3. Replies: 13
    Last Post: 10-27-2011, 05:02 PM
  4. I need info on Tweak RC on the Gene Z
    By Area 66 in forum Other Series Motherboards
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-23-2011, 05:19 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •