Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Melkor PC Specs
    Melkor PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VI Formula
    ProcessorIntel i7 4790K 4.7Ghz/1.28V
    Memory (part number)G.Skill TridentX 2x8GB 2400Mhz
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Matrix 780Ti
    Graphics Card #2Asus ROG Matrix 780Ti
    MonitorAsus VG278HE
    Storage #1Samsung EVO 850 1TB
    CPU CoolerEK Supremacy EVO
    CaseNZXT Phantom 630
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200i
    Keyboard Razer Deathstalker Ultimate
    Mouse Razer Ouroboros
    Mouse Pad Razer Manticor
    OS Windows 8.1 64
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC66U
    Accessory #1 2x EK-FC780 GTX Ti Matrix - Nickel
    Accessory #2 2x EK-FC780 GTX Ti Matrix Backplate - Black
    Melkor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    90

    [BUG] Asus GPU Tweak refresh rate setting

    Hello,

    Bug is present in newest version (GPUTweak 2.7.9.0) as seen at http://www.asus.com/Graphics_Cards/R...Desk_Download/ and in any past version I used, too.

    By default I can choose my display refresh rate at 60Hz, 100Hz, 110Hz, 120Hz and 144Hz (Asus VG278HE) so probably You must be an owner of at least 120Hz panel.

    To reproduce my issue simply save to profile any overclock setting, doesn't matter if You hide display refresh rate bar in advanced mode or not and then change Your resolution to another - in my case change from 144Hz to 120Hz via Nvidia control panel. Now load Your saved profile - GPU Tweak change refresh rate to the one used while saving profile - that is 144Hz (even if You hide display refresh rate option) - not big deal BUT from now You can't see or set any other refresh rate than 144Hz via Nvidia control panel or using Windows screen resolution panel. To get rid of this bug I'm forced to uninstall GPU Tweak and reboot so things are back to normal.

    Yesterday after I experienced again bug mentioned above I tried using GPU Tweak to switch refresh rate to 120Hz and it made things worse - launching BF4 caused my PC to lock several times with black screen/artifacts after load screen and I'm pretty sure refresh rate was the cause and it persisted after unistall GPU Tweak/reinstall Geforce drivers with DDU/deleting BF4 config files and disabling Origin cloud. I gave up on looking for fix and decided to reinstall OS next day. I turned PC off and cleared CMOS. On next day I gave it one more try and luckily I can play without stuck again. Err... right.

  2. #2
    ROG Junior Member Array nonanche92000 PC Specs
    nonanche92000 PC Specs
    MotherboardGA-Z77X-UP5 TH
    ProcessorI7 2600K
    Memory (part number)Crucial ballistix tact. 4x4 / 1600Mhz
    Graphics Card #1Strix GTX 980 4Gb
    Sound CardOnboard realtek
    Monitor32LB 650V web OS TV
    Storage #1raptor 300 Go
    Storage #2Raptor 150 Go
    CPU Coolerthermalright Archon SB-E
    CaseCM storm trooper
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 860i
    Keyboard Cyborg V.5
    Mouse R.A.T. 5
    OS Win 7 X64 family

    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Hi ,

    I am a owner of an LG WEB OS TV , so i got the same issues when i am watchin some 24P blu ray movies ( True Motion ) and set my screen to a refresh rate of 23.95 Hz.

    The trick to avoid GPU tweak being completly crazy with refresh rate issues is to set in first place , all you have to set in GPU Tweak (GPU clock , Mem clock and also fan speed don't touch the refresh rate in GPU tweak) ) you apply , and then , and only then , you can play with Nvidia control panel refresh rate , once you did what you had to do in NV control panel , don't go back to GPU tweak until you back to your native refresh rate with Nvidia C. Panel. first, also you don't need to play with GPU tweak refresh rate , just use nvcp for this .

    Hope you understand what i mean , this worked for me for more than 2 years with my 670 DCU II.

    Hope this will help you!
    Last edited by nonanche92000; 03-02-2015 at 11:07 AM.

  3. #3
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Hi guys I got ASUS RoG G750JW notebook and I tried to use latest Asus GPU Tweak to change my Refresh Rate but it doesnt seem to allow me ... Am I doing something wrong or its just the way it is stick with 60 hz on laptop ?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •