Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 41
  1. #11
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Deon017 PC Specs
    Deon017 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Rampage IV Extreme Black Motherboard
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 4960X Extreme Edition
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance Pro CMY32GX3M4A2133C11 32GB
    Graphics Card #1Asus Poseidon GTX 980Ti
    MonitorAsus Rog Swift 27" 3D Monitor
    Storage #1ASUS RAIDR Express 240GB PCI-E SSD
    Storage #2HDD: Intel 520S 240GB SSD
    CPU CoolerEK Supremacy Elite CPU Waterblock for Intel 2011
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 900D Super Tower Case
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200i Digital ATX Modular Power Supply
    Keyboard Logitech G19s Gaming Keyboard
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius
    OS WIN 10
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC3200
    Deon017's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    147

    Quote Originally Posted by Einstein View Post
    I just bought the Rog Front Base and the only thing is working is cpu - mb temperature and fan speed. NO edit mode NO usb mode NO equalizer mode NO escape button working NO oc button Working nothing... Pls anyone can help i did a lot of research but still nothing. i havent manage to solve the problem.
    You have put your request into 5 threads - please only do it in one and see if anybody can help or advise you on a fix -

  2. #12
    ROG Member Array stricken404 PC Specs
    stricken404 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)HP Folio 13-1020US
    MotherboardAsus Maximus VII Formula
    ProcessorIntel Core i5-4690k
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance Pro 16GB 1866 MHz CMY16GX3M2A1866C9R
    Graphics Card #1MSI Radeon R9 290x 4GB Lightning
    Sound CardRoccat Kave XTD
    MonitorLG 29UM65-P
    Storage #1120GB Samsung 850 Pro
    Storage #22TB WD Black
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i GTX
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Pro
    Power SupplyCorsair AX760
    Keyboard Corsair K70 MX Blue
    Mouse Asus RoG Gladius
    Headset Roccat Kave XTD 5.1 Digital
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM2000 Standard
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z506 5.1
    OS Windows 7 Home Premium
    Network RouterAsus AC2400
    Accessory #1 Asus RoG Front Base

    Join Date
    May 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    I'm having the same problem as MatG.

    This is my first Asus RoG powered build, so I had high expectations and they have all been met and exceeded, with the
    exception of the Front Base. I still have not gotten it to work properly. It did not come with the DVD that the manual mentions, so I resorted to
    downloading the proper drivers myself from Asus's site. My motherboard is the Maximus VII Formula, and it has been updated to latest drivers. My Realtek Audio Drivers are also up to date.

    When I run set-up for the Front Base drivers, it asks me for permission to install a bunch of stuff, which I grant.
    InstallShieldWizard then just sits in the tray not doing anything. I'm going to check for the sticker mentioned on the Maximus VII Front Base guide
    and follow the guide step for step.

    I'll get back with my results.

  3. #13
    ROG Member Array stricken404 PC Specs
    stricken404 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)HP Folio 13-1020US
    MotherboardAsus Maximus VII Formula
    ProcessorIntel Core i5-4690k
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance Pro 16GB 1866 MHz CMY16GX3M2A1866C9R
    Graphics Card #1MSI Radeon R9 290x 4GB Lightning
    Sound CardRoccat Kave XTD
    MonitorLG 29UM65-P
    Storage #1120GB Samsung 850 Pro
    Storage #22TB WD Black
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i GTX
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Pro
    Power SupplyCorsair AX760
    Keyboard Corsair K70 MX Blue
    Mouse Asus RoG Gladius
    Headset Roccat Kave XTD 5.1 Digital
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM2000 Standard
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z506 5.1
    OS Windows 7 Home Premium
    Network RouterAsus AC2400
    Accessory #1 Asus RoG Front Base

    Join Date
    May 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Okay, so after getting home. I do have the sticker. It says V44. I'm having the same symptoms as Einstein in this thread, and the same update symptoms as MatG.

    The Front Base can see the CPU fan RPM, the CPU frequency, and the CPU temperature... That's about it though. None of the features like the Escape button, edit mode, fan control, etc work.

    So to fix that, I figured I'd update drivers. Everything was already completely up to date, but I assumed the Front Base had its own drivers that were missing. It seems I was right.

    However, when I try to update them (latest version), and go into Setup, everything is working all holly-jolly and then InstallShield wizard comes up in the tray, and seems to halt the install. It is just in the tray, and it isn't doing anything. When I click the icon, no window comes up, and when I right click it and click "Close Window", it doesn't respond.

  4. #14
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Deon017 PC Specs
    Deon017 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Rampage IV Extreme Black Motherboard
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 4960X Extreme Edition
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance Pro CMY32GX3M4A2133C11 32GB
    Graphics Card #1Asus Poseidon GTX 980Ti
    MonitorAsus Rog Swift 27" 3D Monitor
    Storage #1ASUS RAIDR Express 240GB PCI-E SSD
    Storage #2HDD: Intel 520S 240GB SSD
    CPU CoolerEK Supremacy Elite CPU Waterblock for Intel 2011
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 900D Super Tower Case
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200i Digital ATX Modular Power Supply
    Keyboard Logitech G19s Gaming Keyboard
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius
    OS WIN 10
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC3200
    Deon017's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    147

    Are you setting your pre-sets in your Bios for all the other features

  5. #15
    ROG Member Array stricken404 PC Specs
    stricken404 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)HP Folio 13-1020US
    MotherboardAsus Maximus VII Formula
    ProcessorIntel Core i5-4690k
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance Pro 16GB 1866 MHz CMY16GX3M2A1866C9R
    Graphics Card #1MSI Radeon R9 290x 4GB Lightning
    Sound CardRoccat Kave XTD
    MonitorLG 29UM65-P
    Storage #1120GB Samsung 850 Pro
    Storage #22TB WD Black
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i GTX
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Pro
    Power SupplyCorsair AX760
    Keyboard Corsair K70 MX Blue
    Mouse Asus RoG Gladius
    Headset Roccat Kave XTD 5.1 Digital
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM2000 Standard
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z506 5.1
    OS Windows 7 Home Premium
    Network RouterAsus AC2400
    Accessory #1 Asus RoG Front Base

    Join Date
    May 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    No. I didn't think that was necessary unless you were using the Front Base CPU Level Up button.

    Update: I shut down my computer, and removed power to mess with some stuff (cable managing and such) and when I plugged back in and rebooted, the Edit feature on the Front Base is now functional, letting me (at least visually it seems) change the RPM dial of different fans. The Front Base no longer shows my CPU frequency anymore, though (no matter what, even if I reboot, or boot up from no power again). I'm at my wits end and ready to call it a total flop.

    I can't seem to get it to work properly, and with a 100 dollar product that is shipped pretty much non-functional, with a manual that will not allow it to function even if you follow it to the letter is frankly unacceptable. I hope they continue doing revisions to the Front Base, because I think it is a cool idea, but as of now, it's my least favorite Asus product because of its strange quirks and my inability to get it to function.

  6. #16
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    47

    Quote Originally Posted by stricken404 View Post

    However, when I try to update them (latest version), and go into Setup, everything is working all holly-jolly and then InstallShield wizard comes up in the tray, and seems to halt the install. It is just in the tray, and it isn't doing anything. When I click the icon, no window comes up, and when I right click it and click "Close Window", it doesn't respond.
    I had something similar when installing my driver for my front base ie it would just sit in the task bar and do nothing but I fixed it by not using the file "asussetup.exe" to install the driver but the other file in my zip file "setup.exe" this worked for me but im using a different motherboard and it maybe a different zip file downloaded from the asus site see if you have for the driver a "setup.exe" file and run that instead.

  7. #17
    ROG Member Array stricken404 PC Specs
    stricken404 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)HP Folio 13-1020US
    MotherboardAsus Maximus VII Formula
    ProcessorIntel Core i5-4690k
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance Pro 16GB 1866 MHz CMY16GX3M2A1866C9R
    Graphics Card #1MSI Radeon R9 290x 4GB Lightning
    Sound CardRoccat Kave XTD
    MonitorLG 29UM65-P
    Storage #1120GB Samsung 850 Pro
    Storage #22TB WD Black
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i GTX
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Pro
    Power SupplyCorsair AX760
    Keyboard Corsair K70 MX Blue
    Mouse Asus RoG Gladius
    Headset Roccat Kave XTD 5.1 Digital
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM2000 Standard
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z506 5.1
    OS Windows 7 Home Premium
    Network RouterAsus AC2400
    Accessory #1 Asus RoG Front Base

    Join Date
    May 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Quote Originally Posted by GabrielKnight View Post
    I had something similar when installing my driver for my front base ie it would just sit in the task bar and do nothing but I fixed it by not using the file "asussetup.exe" to install the driver but the other file in my zip file "setup.exe" this worked for me but im using a different motherboard and it maybe a different zip file downloaded from the asus site see if you have for the driver a "setup.exe" file and run that instead.
    Hey man, thanks. I'll try that when I get home. Do you know how I should go about making sure everything is in order for re-installing all the stuff (i.e. making sure there's no partial drivers or anything?) I know I need AISuite 3, Asus RoG Connect or w/e, and then the drivers themselves, correct? Anyway, I'll try using the set-up you mentioned instead.

  8. #18
    ROG Member Array stricken404 PC Specs
    stricken404 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)HP Folio 13-1020US
    MotherboardAsus Maximus VII Formula
    ProcessorIntel Core i5-4690k
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance Pro 16GB 1866 MHz CMY16GX3M2A1866C9R
    Graphics Card #1MSI Radeon R9 290x 4GB Lightning
    Sound CardRoccat Kave XTD
    MonitorLG 29UM65-P
    Storage #1120GB Samsung 850 Pro
    Storage #22TB WD Black
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i GTX
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Pro
    Power SupplyCorsair AX760
    Keyboard Corsair K70 MX Blue
    Mouse Asus RoG Gladius
    Headset Roccat Kave XTD 5.1 Digital
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM2000 Standard
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z506 5.1
    OS Windows 7 Home Premium
    Network RouterAsus AC2400
    Accessory #1 Asus RoG Front Base

    Join Date
    May 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Nope. Neither of them work. Both of them open an installshield wizard tab in the task bar that does nothing. My motherboard is at the second latest drivers (since the latest ones came out like 3 days ago). When I go to kill the InstallShield Wizard using Task Manager I get a pop up message after it kills it that's titled "Wonder Box Driver" "An error occurred while launching the setup" "The remote procedure call failed"

  9. #19
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    47

    Quote Originally Posted by stricken404 View Post
    Nope. Neither of them work. Both of them open an installshield wizard tab in the task bar that does nothing. My motherboard is at the second latest drivers (since the latest ones came out like 3 days ago). When I go to kill the InstallShield Wizard using Task Manager I get a pop up message after it kills it that's titled "Wonder Box Driver" "An error occurred while launching the setup" "The remote procedure call failed"
    There is one thing to do for the non installing driver, try right clicking the first file "Asussetup.exe" and clicking "run as administrator" try this on both files ie Asussetup.exe and Setup.exe I hope this works, as for which order to install everything I installed the driver first then the Ai suite 3 but of course I installed the ROG front base first.

  10. #20
    ROG Member Array stricken404 PC Specs
    stricken404 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)HP Folio 13-1020US
    MotherboardAsus Maximus VII Formula
    ProcessorIntel Core i5-4690k
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance Pro 16GB 1866 MHz CMY16GX3M2A1866C9R
    Graphics Card #1MSI Radeon R9 290x 4GB Lightning
    Sound CardRoccat Kave XTD
    MonitorLG 29UM65-P
    Storage #1120GB Samsung 850 Pro
    Storage #22TB WD Black
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i GTX
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Pro
    Power SupplyCorsair AX760
    Keyboard Corsair K70 MX Blue
    Mouse Asus RoG Gladius
    Headset Roccat Kave XTD 5.1 Digital
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM2000 Standard
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z506 5.1
    OS Windows 7 Home Premium
    Network RouterAsus AC2400
    Accessory #1 Asus RoG Front Base

    Join Date
    May 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Thanks for all your help, but it still won't work. I tried running both the Asusstetup.exe and Setup.exe as administrator. I have the only account on this computer and it has full privileges.
    It is one of two things:
    1. These drivers seem to not like Windows 7 and the Maximus VII Formula (those two factors combined, because I know it works on this board with 8, and it works on 7 with the Hero or Impact
    2. My Front Base is defective (doubtful since the error is with install shield wizard being able to install the drivers properly)
    I'm okay with it honestly, I just wished it worked as advertised, I bought it for case bling though and not much else.

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •