Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 41
  1. #31
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Quote Originally Posted by MatG View Post
    Yes i have and it doesn't change anything. Still freeze the Installshield application
    I had the same exact issue with Win10 driver on a fresh install
    Installed ROGCOnnectPlus and reboot because I thought it was a pre-requisite

    then On FrontBase driver install itself,
    - I don't know the drawback for this method -

    Launch the Setup program ( either the Asus one or the Setup.exe)
    Wait it hang
    Go in task manager and you should find one of the program in "background tasks"
    - can't remeber if that was "axIns" or "aaHMIns"
    Right click and terminate the program

    Right after this, setup continued,and my Front Base displays correctly CPU speed now
    I even installed AI3 right after with no issues
    Last edited by KuAndCo; 09-01-2015 at 02:16 PM. Reason: typo

  2. #32
    ROG Enthusiast Array JemTheWire PC Specs
    JemTheWire PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Maximus VII Ranger
    ProcessorIntel i7 4790k
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMY16GX3M2A2400C11R
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX GTX970 DirCU2 OC 4G
    MonitorASUS VE228HR
    Storage #1Crucial MX100 256GB 2.5 7mm SSD
    Storage #21TB SEAGATE SSHD ST1000DX001 x3
    CPU CoolerCorsair Hydro H100i
    CaseCorsair Odsidion 750D
    Power SupplyCoolMaster 850W CM Vanguard Gold Modular PSU
    Keyboard Corsair Vengeance K70 RGB Cherry Red
    Mouse Corsair Vengeance M95
    Headset/Speakers Bosé Companion II
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64bit
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC88U
    Accessory #1 ASUS Front Base

    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    52

    Didn't work for me

  3. #33
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    57

    Now working for me on my Ranger VII with BIOS 2801 and ROG Front Base Driver: 1.01.15

  4. #34
    ROG Member Array stricken404 PC Specs
    stricken404 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)HP Folio 13-1020US
    MotherboardAsus Maximus VII Formula
    ProcessorIntel Core i5-4690k
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance Pro 16GB 1866 MHz CMY16GX3M2A1866C9R
    Graphics Card #1MSI Radeon R9 290x 4GB Lightning
    Sound CardRoccat Kave XTD
    MonitorLG 29UM65-P
    Storage #1120GB Samsung 850 Pro
    Storage #22TB WD Black
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i GTX
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Pro
    Power SupplyCorsair AX760
    Keyboard Corsair K70 MX Blue
    Mouse Asus RoG Gladius
    Headset Roccat Kave XTD 5.1 Digital
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM2000 Standard
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z506 5.1
    OS Windows 7 Home Premium
    Network RouterAsus AC2400
    Accessory #1 Asus RoG Front Base

    Join Date
    May 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    I fixed mine, finally, after forever of it being broken. This fix is guaranteed to work on all Z97 boards on Win 8.1 and Windows 7 64 bit Home Premium!

    Reboot when asked. Use "AsusSetup.exe" versus "Setup.exe" when it's available.

    Uninstall the following software: AI Suite 3, Realtek Audio, RoG Connect Plus, RoG Connect.

    Go here: https://www.asus.com/us/Motherboard-...Desk_Download/

    Select your OS.

    Download the following things, and only these:
    Under "Audio", download Realtek Audio V6.0.1.7255 (should be the only one on there at the time of writing this)
    Under "Utilities", download AI Suite 3 V1.00.79, you'll have to scroll down a bit to find this one. It's from 2014, but I'm certain it works.
    Under "Utilities", right below the AI Suite 3 you just downloaded, will be the original FrontBase drivers with RoG Connect bundled with them. Download it. It should be version V1.01.06

    Now, install them in the order above. First Realtek. Then AI Suite 3. Then the Frontbase Drivers. Reboot when asked.

    On the final reboot after the Frontbase driver installation, once you load into Windows and AI Suite 3 turns back on, it should suddenly show CPU Frequency as something that's accurate now, and
    all the buttons like Escape Mode and One-Click OC should all work, as well as fan speed editing. I've confirmed this fix works on the Maximus VII Formula, Maximus VII Gene, and Maximus VII Hero.
    I've only tested this on Windows 8.1 and 7 Home Premium 64 bit.

    Good luck!

  5. #35
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Thread is old but same thing was happening to me on my new 2017 Pc build (maximus ix formula - i7 7700k - gtx 1080).
    Asus front base drivers hang on install and ,no matter what, i was unable to install them for more than a month and have my front base working properly.
    I have read many sugestions to correct the problem some of them stated in this thread but none of them worked.

    The solution to this problem is in fact much more simple.
    Just to clarify, i sucessfuly installed the drivers and got front base working with NO NEED to install anything else, no Asus Aisuite3 , no Rog connect etc... JUST the drivers itself.
    Here it goes:
    Download the latest front base drivers from ASUS Site.
    After download right click in the file and tick the option "unblock" click apply and thats it...
    Your drivers should now sucessfuly install with no hangs.
    Last edited by modelistis; 03-20-2017 at 08:52 PM. Reason: typo

  6. #36
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array startekselva PC Specs
    startekselva PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS RAMPAGE V EXTREME EDITION 10
    ProcessorINTEL CORE I7-5830K
    Memory (part number)CORSAIR Vengeance LPX 16GB CMK16GX4M4B3000C15
    Graphics Card #1ZOTAC GTX 980Ti AMP EXTREME
    Graphics Card #2ZOTAC GTX 980Ti AMP SLI
    Sound CardASUS ROG Xonar Phoebus&ASUS SPREME Hi-Fi DAC&BURSON AUDIO PLAY&MAYFLOWER ELECRTONICS ARC
    MonitorSAMSUNG S27C750P 27''
    Storage #1Toshiba Q300 Pro 512GB,OCZ VERTEX 4 128 GB
    Storage #2WD CAVIAR BLACK 1TB,Seagate SSHD 2TB
    CPU CoolerCOOLER MASTER TPC 812-NOCTUA NFP12 2X
    CaseCORSAIR GRAPHITE 600T(WITH SIDE PANEL)
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000i
    Keyboard CORSAIR K95 PLATINUM
    Mouse Logitech G402,502
    Headset beyerdynamic Custom One Pro,Beyerdynamics DT 1770 Pro,Audeze El8 Open Back,Mod Mic 4.0
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800 RGB POLARIS
    Headset/Speakers Creative GigaWorks T3 2.1
    OS windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterNETGEAR R7000

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    111

    Exclamation Asus ROG Front Base driver shows failed to install io driver

    Guys im having ASUS RAMPAGE V EXTREME installed latest bios while installing front base driver it shows failed to install IO Driver dont know why buy im using the front base since windows 7 after updating to windows 10 installed all driver finally installed Front base driver and it shows error help me guys

  7. #37
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    After updating the BIOS (906) ROG STRIX Z270E GAMING on the motherboard and windows 10 (1703) ceased to work correctly. To display the time and name of the motherboard.Journal with errors in the topic
    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...525#post649525
    https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthrea...495#post648495

  8. #38
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array startekselva PC Specs
    startekselva PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS RAMPAGE V EXTREME EDITION 10
    ProcessorINTEL CORE I7-5830K
    Memory (part number)CORSAIR Vengeance LPX 16GB CMK16GX4M4B3000C15
    Graphics Card #1ZOTAC GTX 980Ti AMP EXTREME
    Graphics Card #2ZOTAC GTX 980Ti AMP SLI
    Sound CardASUS ROG Xonar Phoebus&ASUS SPREME Hi-Fi DAC&BURSON AUDIO PLAY&MAYFLOWER ELECRTONICS ARC
    MonitorSAMSUNG S27C750P 27''
    Storage #1Toshiba Q300 Pro 512GB,OCZ VERTEX 4 128 GB
    Storage #2WD CAVIAR BLACK 1TB,Seagate SSHD 2TB
    CPU CoolerCOOLER MASTER TPC 812-NOCTUA NFP12 2X
    CaseCORSAIR GRAPHITE 600T(WITH SIDE PANEL)
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000i
    Keyboard CORSAIR K95 PLATINUM
    Mouse Logitech G402,502
    Headset beyerdynamic Custom One Pro,Beyerdynamics DT 1770 Pro,Audeze El8 Open Back,Mod Mic 4.0
    Mouse Pad Corsair MM800 RGB POLARIS
    Headset/Speakers Creative GigaWorks T3 2.1
    OS windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterNETGEAR R7000

    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    111

    Lapiedad leading

    please follow my
    Finally after lot of research found a solution uninstall ROG CONNECT,ROG CONNECT PLUS,FRONT BASE DRIVER reboot the machine FIRST
    1.Install ROG CONNECT PLUS DRIVER-SETUP.exe after installation it will ask to reboot the machine after reboot
    2.Installl ROG CONNECT DRIVER-AsusSetup.exe Dont install setup.exe after installation reboot the machine
    3.Install FRONT BASE DRIVER-AsusSetup.exe Dont install setup.exe it will show ROG Front Base - Fail to install IO driver after installation reboo the machine now everything works like a charm

    reply your comments

  9. #39
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    135

    bloody stupid front base. ASUS GET THE CABLE SORTED OUT. MOST PEOPLE ARE HAVING TROUBLE DUE TO THE CABLE NEEDING TO BE PUSHED INTO THE SOCKET FOR PROPPER CONNECTION. 3 nights and 2 days of my life i'll never get back... I know a lot about front bases though... theres always an upside eh... jebus...
    AsusCrosshairVIHero - 2700x@4.30Ghz~1.373v
    32Gb G.Skill RGB Trident 16gb3466Mhz + 16gb4266Mhz DDR4@3466mhz
    Titan Xp
    1TbSamsung960EVO M.2 1TbSamsung850EVO SSD Seagate2TB/3Tb CorsairForceGt 64gb
    TTtoughpower1200w80
    Thermaltake Core X71 Tempered glass side panal

  10. #40
    Ex-employee Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    108
    Posts
    2,154

    Since this is the longer running thread, for those who wanted an update regarding ROG Front base support for C6H and other AMD current and upcoming chipsets, I'm sorry to inform you that there will be no support for AMD boards. The ROG front base was designed for Intel architecture boards and unfortunately isn't possible to work without issues on AMD boards. The latest and last chipset that the ROG Front Base will have support for is Z270.

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •