Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Intel drivers

  1. #1
    ROG Member Array th3p3ssimist PC Specs
    th3p3ssimist PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Maximus VII Formula
    ProcessorIntel i7-4790k
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 16gb 2x8 1866
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG MARS 760
    MonitorLG 42in LED
    CPU CoolerCorsiar H100i
    CaseCM Storm Trooper
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 1000w G2
    Keyboard CMStorm (red led)
    Mouse ASUS ROG Gladius
    OS Windows 8.1

    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Intel drivers

    Under the Maximus Formula VII driver page on asus see some old drivers. I don't like installing driver's from W/update so went to intel. I got the new chipset INF driver but when I look at the MEI driver all of them states for NUC boards. Would the newest MEI for NUC matter if I install it?

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    432

    It should work, I don't have the Maximus Formula VII board but I also have a Z97 board and the Intel chipset drivers installed correctly for me.

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array th3p3ssimist PC Specs
    th3p3ssimist PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Maximus VII Formula
    ProcessorIntel i7-4790k
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 16gb 2x8 1866
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG MARS 760
    MonitorLG 42in LED
    CPU CoolerCorsiar H100i
    CaseCM Storm Trooper
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 1000w G2
    Keyboard CMStorm (red led)
    Mouse ASUS ROG Gladius
    OS Windows 8.1

    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Went ahead and tried it out. No problems and took that annoying windows update note away. Wish Intel would just take that "for NUC" away or have a section in the forums for updates. Unless there is and I am not seeing it? And why there is not a search the forum bar? That can be very helpful.

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    432

    There is, you see it once you click on a thread topic, says "Search Thread." I agree, they need to have a search bar on the very first page, such an important feature to have.

    Ok so I'm wrong, there is a search bar on the top right even on the front page. Maybe it should be bigger and more obvious.
    Last edited by InfernoStorm; 06-20-2015 at 02:48 PM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •