Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 17
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    Post 00 Q-CODE on R5V

    Bios #1 have this problem with 00 q-code and nothing helps (safe bytton/cmos/flash the bios frome the usb/copy
    bios #2 to bios #1)
    This is what I have on my system:
    Whatercooling system on:
    5960X (4400mhz + 1.22v) (cash 4000Mhz + 1.17v)
    16 Gb G.Skill 2666Mhz (4x4) + 1.2v
    Therefore when I try to fix that problem with the BIOS #1, nothing helps it give me 5 sec. and restart infinitely.
    That problem have arised 4 months ago and I allredy send it back to the computerunivers.de (I live in Moscow and the shops is in Germany). They cept my motherbord for 2.5 moths and send it back with the same problem.
    So I don`t want to send it again because I don`t like to fill my self stupid.
    PLEASE HELP TO SOLVE THAT ISSUE. (SORRY FOR MY TERRIBLE ENGLISH).
    Last edited by ReMMeR; 03-15-2015 at 09:35 AM.

  2. #2

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    Asus Rampage V Extreme (BIOS #2) (0901)
    Itell 5960X (4400 + 1.22v + cash 4000 + 1.17v)
    DDR4 (16 Gb G.Skill 2666 Mhz 4x4) stock 15.15.15.35 T2 + 1.2v
    Win 8.1
    SSD Samsung 850
    2x Titan Black
    PSU ColerMaster 1200 Platinum
    Watercolling CPU + 2 x GPU

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    339
    Posts
    15,255

    Have you tried using the USB BIOS Flashback procedure to reflash BIOS 1?

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    Yes i did that many time with cmos and without it.

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array drop4205 PC Specs
    drop4205 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)What are laptops
    MotherboardMaximus XI Formula
    ProcessorI9-9900K
    Memory (part number)Gskill Trident Z F4-3200C14-32GYZR
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia Reference RTX2080TI
    Graphics Card #2ha I wish
    Graphics Card #3ha I wish
    Graphics Card #4ha I wish
    Sound Cardha I wish
    MonitorAsus VN247H-P 23.6"
    Storage #1Samsung970 EVO Plus 1T
    CPU CoolerHeatkiller
    CasePhantex Evolove X
    Power SupplySessonic Prime Titanium 850
    Keyboard ROG Strix Flare
    Mouse ROG Gladius II
    Headset Astro A40
    Mouse Pad Corsair
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 Bit
    Accessory #1 Ek GPU Block
    Accessory #2 EK SE 360 Rad, EK PE 360 Rad
    Accessory #3 EK D5 Vario 140 Pump/Res
    drop4205's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    47
    Posts
    517

    I had a similar experience to yours. I ended up reseating the memory gpu and check all connections. redownload new bios to formated usb , cmos then connect usb to rog flashback port. push rog flashback button till it flashes. If fingers are in way you can watch orange light on bottom of board next to bios 1 to verify that it is flashing. Then I was able to get out of the strange loop it was in. It was like a corrupt file the first time
    Maximus XI Formula, I9-9900k, Phantex Evolove X, Seasonic Titanium 850W, Custom loop PE360+SE360 Rad, G.Skill Trident Z F4-3200C14 32g, Nvidia Reference RTX 2080 TI, Samsung 970 EVO Plus 1Tb, ROG Strix Flare keyboard, ROG Gladius II

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    Done that but nothing helps to solve that issue

  8. #8
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    Contact ASUS service or get yourself another BIOS chip (properly pre-programmed). Chances are you've somehow made the first chip corrupt, or there is some other user issue taking place.

    When using two different BIOS versions, if there are any iROG updates, the system will need to update the microntrollers every time the user changes between the two BIOS chips. If that process was interrupted at any stage, then it may have caused an issue. That's in addition to flashing the BIOS while the system isn't stable.

  9. #9
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    Thanks for help. Do you think it is possible to buy this chip frome Asus support (Russia)?

  10. #10
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    I have no idea.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •