Results 1 to 2 of 2

Thread: EZ setup ?

  1. #1
    w.n@
    Guest

    EZ setup ?

    I am using ez setup. p1 is = ocz vertex 3. p2 is = dvd/cd drive.
    When i save these settings, pc does not reboot; it just powers down.

    Is their a long wait time to save the setting in bios, before restart occurs?

    When I push the power button on the pc, it just powers up briefly, than goes off again.
    The only way to get a post, is to use the clear CMOS button, then do F1 for a setup.
    Once in bios setup, i have to do overide boot settings to P1 (ocz vertex 3). This will boot to win7, but it is very slow to start up.

    Also memory cannot run @ 1600. I get overclock failed message. It runs @ 1330.

    Intel Core i7-2600 Processor 3.4GHz
    OCZ 120 GB Vertex 3 SATA III
    Western Digital Caviar Black 750 GB SATA III 7200 RPM 64 MB
    HIS PCI-Express Video Card (H687F1G2M)
    Corsair Vengeance 8 GB ( 2 x 4 GB ) DDR3 1600 MHz
    Corsair Enthusiast Series 750-Watt 80 Plus

  2. #2
    TeamROG Moderator Array xeromist PC Specs
    xeromist PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Dell Inspiron 15 7567
    MotherboardMSI x470 Gaming Plus
    ProcessorAMD 2600X
    Memory (part number)16GB Crucial Ballistix Elite 3600
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GTX 1080 Strix
    MonitorBenQ BL3200PT
    Storage #1Intel 600p NVMe
    CPU CoolerWraith
    Casecustom Antec 900
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000
    Keyboard Logitech Orion Spark
    Mouse Logitech MX500
    Headset Plantronics 777 with Oregon Aero upgrade
    xeromist's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Reputation
    294
    Posts
    7,403

    I would do your failsafe booting process and make note of the memory settings that it chooses. Set those statically and use that as a starting point for clocking them up after you have everything else stable. What happens if you reverse the order of the drives? Any difference?
    * Support disease research with Folding@Home *

    < < < Click the drop-down above my avatar for my PC specs!

Similar Threads

  1. gskill 1866 4x2 help in the setup
    By Yuhuyu in forum Other Series Motherboards
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-12-2011, 12:35 AM
  2. Here's my setup and it works for me, maybe for you too
    By max11b in forum Nvidia Graphics Cards
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-30-2011, 10:46 PM
  3. Won't load into Windows Setup
    By mpompino in forum Other Series Motherboards
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-09-2011, 03:50 PM
  4. bios setup
    By warfare28 in forum Other Series Motherboards
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-06-2011, 07:05 PM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •