Page 4 of 14 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 138
  1. #31
    ROG Member Array beo21 PC Specs
    beo21 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus Hero VII @ 2601
    Processori7-4790K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance Low Profile 16GB Quad Channel DDR3 Memory Kit (CML16GX3M4A1600C9) @ X.M.P Profile
    Graphics Card #1Asus STRIX GTX970 DC2OC 4GD5
    Sound CardAsus Xonar Essence SXT
    MonitorEizo | Samsung
    Storage #1Crucial MX200 256GB
    Storage #2Samsung | Seagate
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D14
    CaseCoolermaster HAF-X
    Power SupplyEnermax Pro Gold 650W
    Keyboard Logitech G19
    Mouse Logitech G500s
    Headset Beyerdynamic Custom One Pro
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries 4HD Gaming Mousepad
    OS Windows 7 x64
    Network RouterFritzbox 7490
    beo21's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19

    Angry

    Very weird.

    Maximus hero vii was bought at 2304 and was working fine.
    Wanted to upgrade "always" to newest and the story began ...

    No more access to windows 7 @ ssd ...
    Boot loops - stuck at A2

    Dissembled whole pc ... Nothing.
    Disconnected from power source.
    Next day perfect boot.

    Next day same with A2
    Today i found a 2304 bios on my usb stick and managed to downgrade...
    Atm all working fine, boot seems possible again.

    If anyone needs 2304 to downgrade with biosflashback drom 2401

    Feel free to contact me.

  2. #32
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    20

    I find it really weird too...

    But I did not met any issue with any new BIOS, and I upgrade it generally the week following their release.

    I'd really like to know why they did withdraw these 3 bios.

    Any ASUS team person could answer this question? (sorry for bad english)

  3. #33
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Terepin PC Specs
    Terepin PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX Z270F GAMING
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-6700K @4.8 GHz
    Memory (part number)CMK16GX4M2B3000C15
    Graphics Card #1MSI GeForce GTX 1080 Gaming X 8G
    Sound CardSupremeFX S1220A
    MonitorEizo Foris FS-2333BK
    Storage #1WDC WD1003FZEX
    Storage #2WDC WD40EZRZ
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-U14S
    CaseFractal Design Define R6
    Power SupplySeasonic SS-860XP
    Keyboard Razer BlackWidow Chroma
    Mouse Razer DeathAdder Chroma
    Headset Razer Karken 7.1 V2
    Mouse Pad Razer Goliath Control
    OS Windoiws 10 v1703
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC56U

    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    126

    How on earth can I return back to 2001? Flashback doesn't work. At all. It just flashes 4 times and that's it. BIOS remains the same. Yes, I have USB key mounted to the Flashback port. Yes, it's formatted to FAT32. Yes, BIOS was renamed to M7H.CAP. Still won't revert back.

  4. #34
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array FZero PC Specs
    FZero PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus Hero X (Wi-Fi AC)
    ProcessorIntel Core I7-8700K
    Memory (part number)G.Skill TridentZ RGB 2x8 Gb 4000 Mhz DDR 4
    Graphics Card #1Gigabyte GeForce GTX 1070 G1 Gaming
    Sound CardOnboard
    MonitorBenQ GL2450H
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 850 EVO 500 Gb
    Storage #2WD Blue 4Tb/2TB
    CPU CoolerArctic Liquid Freezer 240/4x Arctic F12 PWM
    CaseNZXT S340
    Power SupplyXFX TS 550W
    Keyboard Genius KB-G235
    Mouse Logitech G402 Hyperion Fury
    Mouse Pad Cooler Master Swift-RX XL
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z906
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterSpeedport W724v
    Accessory #1 LC-CF-RGB-COMBO
    Accessory #2 Logitech G29 Driving Force Logitech Driving Force Shifter
    Accessory #3 Sony Bravia KD-55XE8096 4K
    FZero's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    94

    I'l let everyone know what support will answer me.

  5. #35
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Costas PC Specs
    Costas PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus Formula VIII
    ProcessorI7-6700K
    Memory (part number)Corsair CMD16GX4M2B3200C16
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 980Ti Classified
    Graphics Card #2EVGA 980Ti Classified
    MonitorROG PG278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 512GB 950 PRO M2
    Storage #2Samsung 1Tb 850 PRO + WD Black HD's
    CPU CoolerCustom Loop
    CaseCaselabs SMA8
    Power SupplyCorsair Ax1500i
    Keyboard Corsair K70RGB
    Mouse Razer Deathadder 2013
    Headset Razer Tiamat 7.1
    Costas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Reputation
    25
    Posts
    118

    Quote Originally Posted by Terepin View Post
    How on earth can I return back to 2001?
    If you are ever having trouble flashing a bios - the best way is to use the DOS utility to flash the bios to whatever version you want.

    *** Disable any overclocks - preferably load bios defaults before updating your BIOS.

    • Download the DOS 'Bupdater' bios update utility [v1.30] from the Asus website.
    • Unzip this file and copy the unzipped files to your bootable DOS USB stick - Also copy your required BIOS file to the stick.
    • Now reboot your machine but boot off the USB stick and into DOS.
    • Now run the Bupdater file with the following syntax:
    • bupdater.exe /i<BIOS filename> [/o<backup filename>]

    Note that [/o<backup filename>] is an optional command if you would like to backup the existing BIOS onto your USB stick - Not required if you already have a copy of the bios.
    Last edited by Costas; 03-28-2015 at 12:50 AM.

  6. #36
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    Quote Originally Posted by Terepin View Post
    How on earth can I return back to 2001? Flashback doesn't work. At all. It just flashes 4 times and that's it. BIOS remains the same. Yes, I have USB key mounted to the Flashback port. Yes, it's formatted to FAT32. Yes, BIOS was renamed to M7H.CAP. Still won't revert back.
    You can't downgrade directly to 2001.
    I couldn't downgrade to 2012 from 2401.
    I had to go from 2401 to 2304 and then to 2012.

    Try downgrade progressively.

  7. #37
    ROG Member Array Antykain PC Specs
    Antykain PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Maximus XI Hero Z390 Wi-Fi
    ProcessorIntel Core i9-9900k
    Memory (part number)Corsair Dominator Platinum RGB 3600MHz 32GB
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 1080 Ti
    MonitorASUS VG248QE 24" 144Hz x2
    Storage #1Intel 530 Series 480GB SSD
    Storage #2Samsung 860 EVO 1TB SSD x 2
    CPU CoolerXSPC Raystorm Custom w/c
    CaseNZXT Switch 810
    Power SupplyCorsair AX860i
    Keyboard Corsair K95
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Headset Audio Technica ATH-M50x
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries 9HD
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64bit
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC88U 3100AC
    Accessory #1 Logitech C922x
    Accessory #2 Blue Yeti Black Edition
    Antykain's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    Hell, I'm still using BIOS v1104 on my Maximus VII Hero. Never had any issues with it, so never bothered to update.. Not thinking it's really necessary really, is it? o.O

    /knock on wood

    I have been hearing on other forums elsewhere, that people are having similar issues with the 2401 BIOS though.
    | ASUS Z390 Maximus XI Hero Wi-Fi | Intel i9-9900K | EVGA GTX 1080 Ti | Corsair Dominator Platinum RGB 3600MHz 16GB | Intel 530 Series 480GB SSD | Samsung 860 1TB GB SSD x 2 | Corsair AX860i | ASUS VG248QE 24" 144Hz x2 | XSPC & EK Custom Watercooling |

  8. #38
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Margus PC Specs
    Margus PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus hero VII
    Processor4790K
    Memory (part number)CMD16GXM2A2400C10
    Graphics Card #1MSI GTX 970 Gaming 4g
    Sound CardSB Recon 3D
    MonitorBENQ 2411Z
    Storage #1samsung 850 evo
    CPU CoolerLIQMAX 2 240
    Power SupplySeasonic X Platinum 1050w
    OS Windows 10 HOME

    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    86

    try use different usb stick i have older bioses long time in pc i tryed dl 1104 last week putted to usb stick renamed didnt work 4 time flashes light and thats all. i used old file in pc 1104 and its did flashed succsess. Really something weird going on these files.

    Asus should offer bios chips for free chip is easy to replace ofcurce for them who know what todo and how replace bios chip instead sending mobo to rma repairs and sit without pc 1 month. Fastest way is get new mobo.
    Last edited by Margus; 03-28-2015 at 07:18 AM.

  9. #39
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Terepin PC Specs
    Terepin PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX Z270F GAMING
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-6700K @4.8 GHz
    Memory (part number)CMK16GX4M2B3000C15
    Graphics Card #1MSI GeForce GTX 1080 Gaming X 8G
    Sound CardSupremeFX S1220A
    MonitorEizo Foris FS-2333BK
    Storage #1WDC WD1003FZEX
    Storage #2WDC WD40EZRZ
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-U14S
    CaseFractal Design Define R6
    Power SupplySeasonic SS-860XP
    Keyboard Razer BlackWidow Chroma
    Mouse Razer DeathAdder Chroma
    Headset Razer Karken 7.1 V2
    Mouse Pad Razer Goliath Control
    OS Windoiws 10 v1703
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC56U

    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    126

    Quote Originally Posted by pr1me View Post
    You can't downgrade directly to 2001.
    I couldn't downgrade to 2012 from 2401.
    I had to go from 2401 to 2304 and then to 2012.

    Try downgrade progressively.
    I don't have 2304 and since it was pulled down I can't get it.

  10. #40
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Terepin PC Specs
    Terepin PC Specs
    MotherboardROG STRIX Z270F GAMING
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-6700K @4.8 GHz
    Memory (part number)CMK16GX4M2B3000C15
    Graphics Card #1MSI GeForce GTX 1080 Gaming X 8G
    Sound CardSupremeFX S1220A
    MonitorEizo Foris FS-2333BK
    Storage #1WDC WD1003FZEX
    Storage #2WDC WD40EZRZ
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-U14S
    CaseFractal Design Define R6
    Power SupplySeasonic SS-860XP
    Keyboard Razer BlackWidow Chroma
    Mouse Razer DeathAdder Chroma
    Headset Razer Karken 7.1 V2
    Mouse Pad Razer Goliath Control
    OS Windoiws 10 v1703
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC56U

    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    126

    Quote Originally Posted by Margus View Post
    try use different usb stick
    This worked. Thanks!

Page 4 of 14 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •