Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 40

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    49

    Insane Overclock with the Asus g751JT GTX 970M

    http://www.3dmark.com/3dm/6388013 FIRESTRIKE SCORE

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Untitled.jpg 
Views:	108 
Size:	409.9 KB 
ID:	48012 14k gfx score on 3dmark11
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	GTX 970M.jpg 
Views:	293 
Size:	861.0 KB 
ID:	48014



    This thing is a beast...Beating 980m stock by far with it so far.went from 924 core to 1515 mhz.
    Last edited by kingkaann; 04-01-2015 at 05:57 AM.

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Reputation
    8
    Posts
    513

    Quote Originally Posted by kingkaann View Post
    http://www.3dmark.com/3dm/6388013 FIRESTRIKE SCORE

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Untitled.jpg 
Views:	108 
Size:	409.9 KB 
ID:	48012 14k gfx score on 3dmark11
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	GTX 970M.jpg 
Views:	293 
Size:	861.0 KB 
ID:	48014



    This thing is a beast...Beating 980m stock by far with it so far.went from 924 core to 1515 mhz.

    I have a few questions. How did you get this result? do you use xtu for processor? Why is the default clock so high? my default is 924.iI havnt the powertarget option in gputweak same version same driver.
    can you tell me how many minutes does this setup work and which temps you have?
    Last edited by warryabel; 04-01-2015 at 08:42 AM.

  3. #3
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    49

    Quote Originally Posted by warryabel View Post
    I have a few questions. How did you get this result? do you use xtu for processor? Why is the default clock so high? my default is 924.iI havnt the powertarget option in gputweak same version same driver.
    can you tell me how many minutes does this setup work and which temps you have?
    Hello Mate,

    I don't use xtu. This is a gpu overclock not cpu. I am using a modded vbios for my gpu that allowed me to add +500 mhz on the core. that's why i have the gpu power target and other things enabled. my temps get around 83C while gaming. cheers

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Reputation
    8
    Posts
    513

    thx,do you have a share link for the 970m vbios? do you have a how to?

  5. #5
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    49

    Quote Originally Posted by warryabel View Post
    thx,do you have a share link for the 970m vbios? do you have a how to?
    Guys just to let you know overclocking with a custom vbios VOIDS your warranty. and it can hurt your system if you don't know how to do it or without professional help. If you really still want to overclock no matter what Pm me.

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    310

    How did you install a modded vbios for your gtx970m? Where can I get one for my gtx980m?

  7. #7
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    49

    Quote Originally Posted by Corporal View Post
    How did you install a modded vbios for your gtx970m? Where can I get one for my gtx980m?
    pm me i have a friend that can help you with the 980m

  8. #8
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    29

    Could you share your before/after FPS in some AAA titles?

  9. #9
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    49

    Quote Originally Posted by th3l34sh View Post
    Could you share your before/after FPS in some AAA titles?
    I haven't tested bunch of fps games with it but so far i played metro last light and battlefield 4 and in bf4 on ultra i was getting over 150 fps. and 120 fps in metro last light depending on the which part i am. ill try to take before and after screenshots of the fps and post hopefully.

  10. #10
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    297

    How are your temps man? Have you analyzed ingame? Have you tried running furmark for a few minutes. I have small overclock so far, 180+ on core, 270 on mem, and voltage sitting at 1093mV. Running Furmark for like 15 mins reached a pretty high temp, around 87C. Some games that are really intensive will hover around 75C and sometimes reach 81C...

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •