Page 18 of 19 FirstFirst ... 8 16 17 18 19 LastLast
Results 171 to 180 of 186
  1. #171
    ROG Enthusiast Array timbo2410 PC Specs
    timbo2410 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG MAximus viii Extreme (bios 2202)
    ProcessorI7 6700k @ 4.6 Ghz
    Memory (part number)16Gb Team Group 3733Mhz 18-20-20-39
    Graphics Card #1ROG GTX 980ti Matrix
    Sound CardAsus Essence 7:1
    MonitorAsus PG279Q
    Storage #13 x Samsung 1tb
    CPU CoolerCorsair GTX 110 closed loop
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Primo
    Power SupplyCorsair 1200w
    Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB
    Mouse Razer Copperhead
    Headset/Speakers Onkyo 7:1
    OS Win10 x 64

    Join Date
    Dec 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    50

    Undergoing no signal and out of range errors on my screen (ROG pg279q). Can't use first port on my Asus GTX 980ti Matrix. I've got latest gpu drivers .. do i need to update vbios or mobo bios (Asus Maximus viii Extreme).

  2. #172
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array sdmf74 PC Specs
    sdmf74 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)N/A
    MotherboardMAXIMUS IX FORMULA
    ProcessorI7 7700K
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C16Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1GTX 980TI K|NGP|N
    Graphics Card #2N/A
    Graphics Card #3N/A
    Graphics Card #4N/A
    Sound CardON BOARD
    MonitorASUS PG279Q, BENQ XL2420TE, HISENSE 55H9F
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 960 PRO M.2 512GB
    Storage #2SAMSUNG 970 EVO PLUS 1TB, SAMSUNG 850 PRO 512GB, SAMSUNG 850 EVO 1TB
    CPU CoolerEK VELOCITY RGB
    CaseCASELABS MERLIN SM8 (2 TONE)
    Power SupplyEVGA 1300G2 SUPERNOVA
    Keyboard WOOTING ONE, DUCKY ONE TKL RGB
    Mouse LOGITECH G PRO HERO
    Headset SENNHESIER G4ME ZERO
    Mouse Pad REFLEX LAB XXXL
    Headset/Speakers KLIPSCH PRO MEDIA 2.1
    OS WINDOWS 10 PRO
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC86U, ASUS RT-AC68U
    sdmf74's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    27
    Posts
    301

    Quote Originally Posted by Simbiat View Post
    BTW, interesting thing I noticed yesterday when installing new 1070: I plugged it in, booted up, Windows started in 1024x768, but then after a minute or so moved to 4k automatically without me doing anything (I was only fast enough to get to the menu to select the setting in drop-down menu). I installed newest drivers (376.19) rebooted and it again started in 1024x768. This time, though there were only 1024x768 and 800x600 options for resolutions. I unplugged DP cable, plugged it back in and screen moved to 4k with whole list of resolutions in the settings.
    Perhaps this is somehow related to signal loss as well. Not sure how, but who knows?
    I also have failed to mention in previous posts, that I was always running DP at 4k, 60 Hrz, 8 bpc and YCbCr444. Maybe this is bearing a significance.
    I think that has something to do with the new driver cause after I installed it I started up doom and the screen instantly went to like the smallest resolution possible, the sides of the screen were cut off so I couldnt select anything. Ended up having to alt/tab out and then windows was displaying in the same resolution, but then I was able to open up and resize everything back to 2k. All has been ok since. Like I said something wacky with 376.19.... I think
    ASUS Maximus 9 Formula, Intel I7 7700k, EVGA GeForce GTX 980Ti K|ngP|n, G Skill Trident Z RGB 3600 32GB
    EVGA supernova 1300G2, EK Velocity RGB, Samsung 970 evo plus 1tb, 960 pro 512gb(OS), 850 EVO 1tb, 850 Pro 512gb,
    Asus PG279Q 165HZ, BenQ 144hz, Hisense 55h9f, Windows 10 pro

  3. #173
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    GTX 970/980 BIOS UPDATE FOR DISPLAYPORT ISSUES continues?

    I seem to be having very similar issue, wanted to know, if anyone else is experiencing it.

    In my case, i have 3 monitors, PG279Q connected through DP and two DVI. For the first few months everything was working fine. But something like 2 months ago (im suspecting nvidia drivers, because around that time i updated them to the latest ones. Didn't update OS at that time), PG279Q started to randomly not turn on when i power on my PC from shut down. Often took multiple reboots till it turned on. By turning off the DP deep sleep, i managed to somewhat mitigate this problem. Now i only need to turn on the PC and then at login screen reboot my PC with physical reset button, then the monitor turns on.

    Whats different:
    1) When i leave only PG279Q connected to my vcard, it turns on with the first attempt even with deep sleep enabled (though that was during restarts, will test tomorrow with powering on after work). When i start connecting the DVI monitors, DP often disapears.
    2) No issues with waking from sleep or hibernate.
    3) When PG279Q doesn't turn on, Windows actually sees it. Both under Nvidia Control Panel and Windows screen resolution, though it's grayed out and the Multiple displays value shows Disconnect this display. When I try to change that value, getting an error. Not sure if this is different in my case, read only the last 4 pages from this thread.

    Relevant info:
    Monitor: Asus ROG PG279Q
    Vcard: Asus GTX 970 Strix OC
    MB: Asus Z97-A
    OS: Win 7 64

    I haven't updated vcards bios to the one, that supposedly fixes DP issues, as from the posts it doesn't seem to help and am kinda afraid it will make things worse.

    Wanted to know if anyone else is experiencing this issue now. Considering that posts regarding this stopped mid 2016, was it fixed?

  4. #174
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array sdmf74 PC Specs
    sdmf74 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)N/A
    MotherboardMAXIMUS IX FORMULA
    ProcessorI7 7700K
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C16Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1GTX 980TI K|NGP|N
    Graphics Card #2N/A
    Graphics Card #3N/A
    Graphics Card #4N/A
    Sound CardON BOARD
    MonitorASUS PG279Q, BENQ XL2420TE, HISENSE 55H9F
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 960 PRO M.2 512GB
    Storage #2SAMSUNG 970 EVO PLUS 1TB, SAMSUNG 850 PRO 512GB, SAMSUNG 850 EVO 1TB
    CPU CoolerEK VELOCITY RGB
    CaseCASELABS MERLIN SM8 (2 TONE)
    Power SupplyEVGA 1300G2 SUPERNOVA
    Keyboard WOOTING ONE, DUCKY ONE TKL RGB
    Mouse LOGITECH G PRO HERO
    Headset SENNHESIER G4ME ZERO
    Mouse Pad REFLEX LAB XXXL
    Headset/Speakers KLIPSCH PRO MEDIA 2.1
    OS WINDOWS 10 PRO
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC86U, ASUS RT-AC68U
    sdmf74's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    27
    Posts
    301

    The best thing I can tell you is.....

    Do not use the monitors deep sleep settings, even asus states this in the manual

    In device manager make sure to check "allow this device to wake computer" under power management for as many devices as you can, mouse keyboard
    In device manager make sure to uncheck "allow the computer to turn off this device to save power" for all usb root hubs
    Troubleshoot Power in windows troubleshooting

    If still having issues try turning off Fast startup in power options under choose what the power buttons do

    Test for a while after each option above and please report back if any of them fixes the issue?

    Note: ALWAYS keep Nvidia drivers up to date!
    Last edited by sdmf74; 06-21-2017 at 05:24 PM.
    ASUS Maximus 9 Formula, Intel I7 7700k, EVGA GeForce GTX 980Ti K|ngP|n, G Skill Trident Z RGB 3600 32GB
    EVGA supernova 1300G2, EK Velocity RGB, Samsung 970 evo plus 1tb, 960 pro 512gb(OS), 850 EVO 1tb, 850 Pro 512gb,
    Asus PG279Q 165HZ, BenQ 144hz, Hisense 55h9f, Windows 10 pro

  5. #175
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Thanks for the suggestions.

    Considering, that you had the last post before me, did you manage to fix your problem? Was it eventually fixed by simply updating nvidia drivers?

  6. #176
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array sdmf74 PC Specs
    sdmf74 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)N/A
    MotherboardMAXIMUS IX FORMULA
    ProcessorI7 7700K
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C16Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1GTX 980TI K|NGP|N
    Graphics Card #2N/A
    Graphics Card #3N/A
    Graphics Card #4N/A
    Sound CardON BOARD
    MonitorASUS PG279Q, BENQ XL2420TE, HISENSE 55H9F
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 960 PRO M.2 512GB
    Storage #2SAMSUNG 970 EVO PLUS 1TB, SAMSUNG 850 PRO 512GB, SAMSUNG 850 EVO 1TB
    CPU CoolerEK VELOCITY RGB
    CaseCASELABS MERLIN SM8 (2 TONE)
    Power SupplyEVGA 1300G2 SUPERNOVA
    Keyboard WOOTING ONE, DUCKY ONE TKL RGB
    Mouse LOGITECH G PRO HERO
    Headset SENNHESIER G4ME ZERO
    Mouse Pad REFLEX LAB XXXL
    Headset/Speakers KLIPSCH PRO MEDIA 2.1
    OS WINDOWS 10 PRO
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC86U, ASUS RT-AC68U
    sdmf74's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    27
    Posts
    301

    Thats why I requested to test one by one and report back if and what worked. The issue for me has been going on for so long and is so intermittant that I am not sure
    ultimately which setting fixed the issue but it seems to have gone away for now. Its come back before though so I really want to pinpoint it if possible in case it happens again.
    Good Luck

    Im actually using fast startup right now but I have hibernate disabled and hiberfile set to "reduced" to still be able to use fast startup.
    ASUS Maximus 9 Formula, Intel I7 7700k, EVGA GeForce GTX 980Ti K|ngP|n, G Skill Trident Z RGB 3600 32GB
    EVGA supernova 1300G2, EK Velocity RGB, Samsung 970 evo plus 1tb, 960 pro 512gb(OS), 850 EVO 1tb, 850 Pro 512gb,
    Asus PG279Q 165HZ, BenQ 144hz, Hisense 55h9f, Windows 10 pro

  7. #177
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    I see. The checks will probably take a month as i will make the changes prior to work, power off and then see what happens when i come home.

    Also tested the case of only PG279Q connected when powering on my pc after powered off state. It doesn't connect. So, besides having no issues with waking from sleep and hibernate, it is exactly the same issue experienced in this thread.

  8. #178
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array sdmf74 PC Specs
    sdmf74 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)N/A
    MotherboardMAXIMUS IX FORMULA
    ProcessorI7 7700K
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C16Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1GTX 980TI K|NGP|N
    Graphics Card #2N/A
    Graphics Card #3N/A
    Graphics Card #4N/A
    Sound CardON BOARD
    MonitorASUS PG279Q, BENQ XL2420TE, HISENSE 55H9F
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 960 PRO M.2 512GB
    Storage #2SAMSUNG 970 EVO PLUS 1TB, SAMSUNG 850 PRO 512GB, SAMSUNG 850 EVO 1TB
    CPU CoolerEK VELOCITY RGB
    CaseCASELABS MERLIN SM8 (2 TONE)
    Power SupplyEVGA 1300G2 SUPERNOVA
    Keyboard WOOTING ONE, DUCKY ONE TKL RGB
    Mouse LOGITECH G PRO HERO
    Headset SENNHESIER G4ME ZERO
    Mouse Pad REFLEX LAB XXXL
    Headset/Speakers KLIPSCH PRO MEDIA 2.1
    OS WINDOWS 10 PRO
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC86U, ASUS RT-AC68U
    sdmf74's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    27
    Posts
    301

    no problem
    ASUS Maximus 9 Formula, Intel I7 7700k, EVGA GeForce GTX 980Ti K|ngP|n, G Skill Trident Z RGB 3600 32GB
    EVGA supernova 1300G2, EK Velocity RGB, Samsung 970 evo plus 1tb, 960 pro 512gb(OS), 850 EVO 1tb, 850 Pro 512gb,
    Asus PG279Q 165HZ, BenQ 144hz, Hisense 55h9f, Windows 10 pro

  9. #179
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Seems to have been video driver.

    Made your recommended changes, one by one. Whenever i experienced the issue again, changed it back. Haven't done any Windows updates through this time. Deep sleep was off always. Only installations have been new games through steam, steam updating games on its own and nvidia drivers, when a new one was released.
    With 384.94, the issue seems to have stopped, soon to be 10 days without it. Will see if it keeps going like this.

  10. #180
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array sdmf74 PC Specs
    sdmf74 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)N/A
    MotherboardMAXIMUS IX FORMULA
    ProcessorI7 7700K
    Memory (part number)F4-3600C16Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1GTX 980TI K|NGP|N
    Graphics Card #2N/A
    Graphics Card #3N/A
    Graphics Card #4N/A
    Sound CardON BOARD
    MonitorASUS PG279Q, BENQ XL2420TE, HISENSE 55H9F
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 960 PRO M.2 512GB
    Storage #2SAMSUNG 970 EVO PLUS 1TB, SAMSUNG 850 PRO 512GB, SAMSUNG 850 EVO 1TB
    CPU CoolerEK VELOCITY RGB
    CaseCASELABS MERLIN SM8 (2 TONE)
    Power SupplyEVGA 1300G2 SUPERNOVA
    Keyboard WOOTING ONE, DUCKY ONE TKL RGB
    Mouse LOGITECH G PRO HERO
    Headset SENNHESIER G4ME ZERO
    Mouse Pad REFLEX LAB XXXL
    Headset/Speakers KLIPSCH PRO MEDIA 2.1
    OS WINDOWS 10 PRO
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC86U, ASUS RT-AC68U
    sdmf74's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    27
    Posts
    301

    Possible I guess but if it was nvidia driver you would think more people would have reported issues, unless only certain monitors were susceptable to the issue iE Asus
    ASUS Maximus 9 Formula, Intel I7 7700k, EVGA GeForce GTX 980Ti K|ngP|n, G Skill Trident Z RGB 3600 32GB
    EVGA supernova 1300G2, EK Velocity RGB, Samsung 970 evo plus 1tb, 960 pro 512gb(OS), 850 EVO 1tb, 850 Pro 512gb,
    Asus PG279Q 165HZ, BenQ 144hz, Hisense 55h9f, Windows 10 pro

Page 18 of 19 FirstFirst ... 8 16 17 18 19 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •