Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus R6EO Bios 0602
    Processori9 9900X @ 4.9 1.28V VCore
    Memory (part number)GSkill F4-3600C16Q2-64GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080 Ti Kingpin
    Sound CardCreative SBZ
    MonitorAsus ROG PG348Q
    Storage #1Intel 905p M.2 360G
    CPU CoolerEKWB Phoenix 360
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus Strix Flare
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II Origin
    OS Windows 10 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    34
    Posts
    1,988

    Gladius 1.21 driver

    I had been running driver 1.20 for a while and decide to check for updates within the software. There was a new driver so I simply updated using the Armory software. I like to keep a backup of all my drivers, so I have been checking the Asus website for about 2 weeks now and the new 1.21 driver is still not posted there. Any idea why this driver is not posted for download? Thanks.

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Deon017 PC Specs
    Deon017 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Rampage IV Extreme Black Motherboard
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 4960X Extreme Edition
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance Pro CMY32GX3M4A2133C11 32GB
    Graphics Card #1Asus Poseidon GTX 980Ti
    MonitorAsus Rog Swift 27" 3D Monitor
    Storage #1ASUS RAIDR Express 240GB PCI-E SSD
    Storage #2HDD: Intel 520S 240GB SSD
    CPU CoolerEK Supremacy Elite CPU Waterblock for Intel 2011
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 900D Super Tower Case
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200i Digital ATX Modular Power Supply
    Keyboard Logitech G19s Gaming Keyboard
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius
    OS WIN 10
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC3200
    Deon017's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    147

    good question - my Rog Armoury keeps coming up with run errors on the 1.21 driver - does not happen all the time, but frequently

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array Hopper64 PC Specs
    Hopper64 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus R6EO Bios 0602
    Processori9 9900X @ 4.9 1.28V VCore
    Memory (part number)GSkill F4-3600C16Q2-64GTZR
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 2080 Ti Kingpin
    Sound CardCreative SBZ
    MonitorAsus ROG PG348Q
    Storage #1Intel 905p M.2 360G
    CPU CoolerEKWB Phoenix 360
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Elite
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1600i
    Keyboard Asus Strix Flare
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius II Origin
    OS Windows 10 64
    Hopper64's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    34
    Posts
    1,988

    Looks like 1.22 was uploaded today.

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    I did a windows re-install and lost the armory for my gladius. I looked but I can't seem to find the download. any idea where I can go to get it back

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    432

    Version 1.25 and firmware 1.29 is already available, you can download it on their website.
    http://dlcdnet.asus.com/pub/ASUS/mb/...093.1429948477

    Sorry I know this is a old post but I tested the new software today and everything is working very well. Always save profile to your pc system then also drag the profile and save to to your on-board memory to prevent losing the settings when changing the software to a newer version.

  6. #6
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    Does the driver update finally allow to bind a keyboard key to the mouse button?
    Every other mouse does it except the Gladius .

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    432

    Quote Originally Posted by pr1me View Post
    Does the driver update finally allow to bind a keyboard key to the mouse button?
    Every other mouse does it except the Gladius .
    Unfortunately, I don't think so.

    I haven't needed it for that but I downloaded the newest version and it looks exactly the same.

  8. #8
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    Quote Originally Posted by InfernoStorm View Post
    Unfortunately, I don't think so.

    I haven't needed it for that but I downloaded the newest version and it looks exactly the same.
    Thx for the info.

    I wonder what Asus are doing, this a basic feature that every other manufacturer provide with their software.
    Looking at the price of the mouse, one would think they have a software that provide...well, not good, but at least average customization.

  9. #9
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    yes keyboard function is really important for most player.. Asus Strix Mouse have this feature why gladius havent? pls Asus quick solution pls

  10. #10
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    Red face

    Decided bite the bullet and buy the mouse anyway (got it this morning).
    I was going to use it with X-Mouse Button Control for my keyboard shortcuts and ditch the Gladius software.
    http://www.highrez.co.uk/downloads/X...tonControl.htm

    I figured i'd just update the firmware before doing it, then i noticed that the Rog Armoury software allow keyboard shortcut o_O
    I thought it wasn't available?

    So far on my windows profile i have button 4 as "windows key" and F5 (Firefox Refresh) as middle click.
    Firmware 1.24
    Software 1.25


    Last edited by pr1me; 07-07-2015 at 09:46 AM.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •