Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Perko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    135

    Any Idea why I have to restart twice

    To get the mouse to work when entering the bios?

    Yes, I have the latest bios but it happened on the other also.

    SS

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array NemesisChild PC Specs
    NemesisChild PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Maximus X Hero (WI-FI AC)
    ProcessorIntel i7 8700K
    Memory (part number)G.Skill F4-3600C16D-16GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia GTX 1070 Ti FE
    Graphics Card #2Nvidia GTX 1070 Ti FE
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 970 PRO 512GB NVMe M.2
    Storage #2WD Black 2TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache
    CPU CoolerNZXT Kraken X42
    CaseCooler Master HAF 932 Advanced
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNova 1200 P2
    Keyboard Logitech G910 Orion Spark
    Mouse Logitech G703 Wireless
    Headset Logitech G Pro
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries
    OS Windows 10 Home x64 (UEFI)
    Network RouterLinksys WRT1900AC
    NemesisChild's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Reputation
    89
    Posts
    1,788

    Connected to the USB 3.0 or 2.0 port?
    Intel i7 8700K@ 5.2GHz (Delidded)
    ASUS Maximus X Hero (Bios 1801)
    NZXT Kraken X42
    G.Skill TridentZ@ 4000MHz CL16 2x8GB
    SLI: 2x Nvidia GTX 1070 Ti FE@ 2025/2025MHz
    OS: Samsung 970 PRO 512GB NVMe M.2
    Storage: Samsung 960 EVO 500GB NVMe M.2
    Storage: 2x Samsung 850 EVO 500GB
    Storage: WD Black 7200 RPM 64MB Cache 2TB
    EVGA SuperNova 1200 P2
    Cooler Master HAF 932 Advanced

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Perko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    135

    My Logitech unified is connected to the Keybot port.

    SS

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Karlo666 PC Specs
    Karlo666 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus Hero VII Z97
    Processori7-4790K @Stock
    Memory (part number)CMY32GX3M4A2400C11R
    Graphics Card #1Asus GTX nVidia 980 STRIX
    Graphics Card #2Asus GTX nVidia 980 STRIX
    MonitorAsus Rog Swift PG278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 840 PRO 256GB
    Storage #2Seagate 2TB NAS HDD 7200rpm
    CPU CoolerCorsair H105
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 750D
    Power SupplyCoolerMaster 850W 850V
    Keyboard Logitech G15
    Mouse Logitech MX Performace
    Mouse Pad SteelSeries
    OS Windows 10 Pro 64bit
    Network RouterASUS DSL-AC68U
    Karlo666's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    154

    Quote Originally Posted by Perko View Post
    My Logitech unified is connected to the Keybot port.

    SS
    Thats an issue right there.
    Plug it in other USB2.0 port wich isnt 3.0 or Keybot.

    Also im running Logitech MX Performance via Logitech unified wireless thing in USB3.0 and its working fine in BIOS.

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Korth PC Specs
    Korth PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS X99 R5E (BIOS2101/1902)
    ProcessorHaswell-EP E5-1680-3 SR20H/R2 (4.4GHz)
    Memory (part number)Vengeance LPX 4x8GB SS DDR4-3000 (CMK32GX4M4C3000C15)
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA Quadro GP100GL/16GB, 16xPCIe3, NVLink1 (SLI-HB)
    Graphics Card #2NVIDIA Quadro GP100GL/16GB, 16xPCIe3, NVLink1 (SLI-HB)
    Sound CardJDS Labs O2+ODAC (RevB), USB2 UAC1
    MonitorASUS PG278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 850 PRO 512GB SSDs, 4xSATA3 RAID0
    Storage #2Comay BladeDrive E28 3200GB SSD, 8xPCIe2
    CPU CoolerRaijintek NEMESIS/TISIS, AS5, 2xNH-A14
    CaseObsidian 750D (original), 6xNH-A14
    Power SupplyZalman/FSP ZM1250 Platinum
    Headset Pilot P51 PTT *modded*
    OS Arch, Gentoo, Win7x64, Win10x64
    Network RouterActiontec T3200M VDSL2 Gateway
    Accessory #1 TP-Link AC1900 Archer T9E, 1xPCIe
    Accessory #2 ASUS/Infineon SLB9635 TPM (TT1.2/FW3.19)
    Accessory #3 ASUS OC Panel I (FW0501)
    Korth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Reputation
    152
    Posts
    2,719

    My Logitech G502 required a firmware update out of the box - as easy as just unplugging the mouse for a minute then plugging it in and restarting. Maybe download the latest Logitech Gaming Software and see if it wants to update your device firmware.

    But, lol, try a different (non-KeyBot) USB2.0 port too.

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Perko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    135

    Thanks fella's. I switched ports and it's fine now.
    I went and ordered a Torq X10 and a Razer Ultimate Stealth which should hopefully be fine on the 3.0 ports with XHCI turned on in the bios.

    SS

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •