Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    ROG Junior Member Array Jaegon PC Specs
    Jaegon PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VII Ranger
    Processorintel i5 4690k
    Memory (part number)G.Skill 8GB
    Graphics Card #1GTX 760
    Storage #1HDD 1TB
    Storage #2SSD 120GB
    CaseNOX CoolBay Red Devil 3.0
    Power SupplyNox 750w
    OS Windows 10 Pro - 64 Bits

    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Question Mouse Light Will Not Turn Off

    Hello guys, I have a little problem, I recently bought a cm storm and the problem is whenever I turn off my computer the mouse light won't turn off.
    My motherboard is a Asus Maximus VII Ranger

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Korth PC Specs
    Korth PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS X99 R5E (BIOS2101/1902)
    ProcessorHaswell-EP E5-1680-3 SR20H/R2 (4.4GHz)
    Memory (part number)Vengeance LPX 4x8GB SS DDR4-3000 (CMK32GX4M4C3000C15)
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA Quadro GP100GL/16GB, 16xPCIe3, NVLink1 (SLI-HB)
    Graphics Card #2NVIDIA Quadro GP100GL/16GB, 16xPCIe3, NVLink1 (SLI-HB)
    Sound CardJDS Labs O2+ODAC (RevB), USB2 UAC1
    MonitorASUS PG278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 850 PRO 512GB SSDs, 4xSATA3 RAID0
    Storage #2Comay BladeDrive E28 3200GB SSD, 8xPCIe2
    CPU CoolerRaijintek NEMESIS/TISIS, AS5, 2xNH-A14
    CaseObsidian 750D (original), 6xNH-A14
    Power SupplyZalman/FSP ZM1250 Platinum
    Headset Pilot P51 PTT *modded*
    OS Arch, Gentoo, Win7x64, Win10x64
    Network RouterActiontec T3200M VDSL2 Gateway
    Accessory #1 TP-Link AC1900 Archer T9E, 1xPCIe
    Accessory #2 ASUS/Infineon SLB9635 TPM (TT1.2/FW3.19)
    Accessory #3 ASUS OC Panel I (FW0501)
    Korth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Reputation
    152
    Posts
    2,718

    Try a different USB port?

  3. #3
    ROG Junior Member Array Jaegon PC Specs
    Jaegon PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus VII Ranger
    Processorintel i5 4690k
    Memory (part number)G.Skill 8GB
    Graphics Card #1GTX 760
    Storage #1HDD 1TB
    Storage #2SSD 120GB
    CaseNOX CoolBay Red Devil 3.0
    Power SupplyNox 750w
    OS Windows 10 Pro - 64 Bits

    Join Date
    Dec 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by Korth View Post
    Try a different USB port?
    I've tried to change and stays the same

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Korth PC Specs
    Korth PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS X99 R5E (BIOS2101/1902)
    ProcessorHaswell-EP E5-1680-3 SR20H/R2 (4.4GHz)
    Memory (part number)Vengeance LPX 4x8GB SS DDR4-3000 (CMK32GX4M4C3000C15)
    Graphics Card #1NVIDIA Quadro GP100GL/16GB, 16xPCIe3, NVLink1 (SLI-HB)
    Graphics Card #2NVIDIA Quadro GP100GL/16GB, 16xPCIe3, NVLink1 (SLI-HB)
    Sound CardJDS Labs O2+ODAC (RevB), USB2 UAC1
    MonitorASUS PG278Q
    Storage #1Samsung 850 PRO 512GB SSDs, 4xSATA3 RAID0
    Storage #2Comay BladeDrive E28 3200GB SSD, 8xPCIe2
    CPU CoolerRaijintek NEMESIS/TISIS, AS5, 2xNH-A14
    CaseObsidian 750D (original), 6xNH-A14
    Power SupplyZalman/FSP ZM1250 Platinum
    Headset Pilot P51 PTT *modded*
    OS Arch, Gentoo, Win7x64, Win10x64
    Network RouterActiontec T3200M VDSL2 Gateway
    Accessory #1 TP-Link AC1900 Archer T9E, 1xPCIe
    Accessory #2 ASUS/Infineon SLB9635 TPM (TT1.2/FW3.19)
    Accessory #3 ASUS OC Panel I (FW0501)
    Korth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Reputation
    152
    Posts
    2,718

    Quote Originally Posted by Praz View Post
    Enable ErP in the motherboard's BIOS. This does require a fully compliant power supply as well.
    This might help.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •