Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    40 error code (m7f+rog fb)

    Hi Guys!

    I am rookie in OC but beginner in building.

    My issue is i have an erroc code 40 when OS booting. The system is stable, its just freeky u know

    My Gaming Rig Spec.:
    | Asus ROG M7F | i5 4690K @ 4,5Ghz + H90 | Corsair 4*4GB 1600Mhz CL9 | Asus ROG Matrix 780ti @ 1200/7700Mhz | Corsair Force GT 240GB | WD Black 1TB | RM 750 | Haf X NV | U2515H | Razer Deathstalker+Ouroboros |

    Please help me! I was try everything and i just want to solve that small probleme!

    PS.:
    Can it be warrenty probleme? So may RMA is easier in this situation?

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Nahrga PC Specs
    Nahrga PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS G55VW-S1020V (SSD + Win 10)
    MotherboardASUS Maximus VII Ranger (Z97)
    ProcessorIntel i5-4690k @4.2GHz
    Memory (part number)16GB DDR3 1600MHz Crucial Ballistix Sport (BLS2CP4G3D1609DS1S00CEU)
    Graphics Card #1XFX RX 480 GTR Black Edition
    Storage #1Samsung 840 EVO 120GB (OS)
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 250GB (For games), WD Black 1TB (Storage)
    CPU CoolerCorsair H110i GT
    CaseNZXT H440
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 750W G2
    OS Windows 10
    Nahrga's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    128

    According the manual it could be "System is waking up from S4 sleep state", this isn't an error code. I believe it means that you are returning from hibernation.

    EDIT: When my PC returns from sleep it shows Q-Code: 30 (which means "System is waking up from S3 sleep state"). So don't worry, your system is fine.
    Last edited by Nahrga; 04-14-2015 at 04:59 PM.

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    So it is a windows set? Can i do something for terminate this?

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Nahrga PC Specs
    Nahrga PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS G55VW-S1020V (SSD + Win 10)
    MotherboardASUS Maximus VII Ranger (Z97)
    ProcessorIntel i5-4690k @4.2GHz
    Memory (part number)16GB DDR3 1600MHz Crucial Ballistix Sport (BLS2CP4G3D1609DS1S00CEU)
    Graphics Card #1XFX RX 480 GTR Black Edition
    Storage #1Samsung 840 EVO 120GB (OS)
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 250GB (For games), WD Black 1TB (Storage)
    CPU CoolerCorsair H110i GT
    CaseNZXT H440
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 750W G2
    OS Windows 10
    Nahrga's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    128

    Which version of Windows do you use? And when you want to shut down your system, how do you usually do that?

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Win 8.1 Pro

    and windows icon after the switch off icon after shuting down...

  6. #6
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    i found a setting in control panel under this function (shutting down), fast boot or something like this. May it does this...i will test it.

    unfortunatly i have a second probleme with the fpanel. All driver is rdy, but if i choose an EQ sound set (for example racing) it make error code 02. Lool, and after reboot its ok but my set lost. it dosnt metter so i can live with this. But if more people has this stuff im intressting for who has so much probleme than me? XDD

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Nahrga PC Specs
    Nahrga PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS G55VW-S1020V (SSD + Win 10)
    MotherboardASUS Maximus VII Ranger (Z97)
    ProcessorIntel i5-4690k @4.2GHz
    Memory (part number)16GB DDR3 1600MHz Crucial Ballistix Sport (BLS2CP4G3D1609DS1S00CEU)
    Graphics Card #1XFX RX 480 GTR Black Edition
    Storage #1Samsung 840 EVO 120GB (OS)
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 250GB (For games), WD Black 1TB (Storage)
    CPU CoolerCorsair H110i GT
    CaseNZXT H440
    Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 750W G2
    OS Windows 10
    Nahrga's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    128

    Quote Originally Posted by adamgp89 View Post
    Win 8.1 Pro

    and windows icon after the switch off icon after shuting down...
    Hm.. Not sure why it goes into hibernation then, or at least what seems to be hibernation. Hopefully you'll find a solution to this.


    Quote Originally Posted by adamgp89 View Post
    unfortunatly i have a second probleme with the fpanel. All driver is rdy, but if i choose an EQ sound set (for example racing) it make error code 02. Lool, and after reboot its ok but my set lost.
    I believe the 02 Q-Code you see is not an error code either, I think it tells you that you now use Sonic SoundStage setting 02. If you change the SoundStage setting to FPS, Combat or Sport it should show a different number.

  8. #8
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Okay thx for all info and help! Thats nice from u!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •