Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array purplehaze031 PC Specs
    purplehaze031 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus Ranger VII
    ProcessorIntel i5 - 4460 - 3.2ghz
    Memory (part number)12gb
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Strix gtx 970OC
    MonitorHP 23" full HD IPS
    Storage #13TB HDD
    Storage #2240SSD
    CaseFractal Design R4 Windowed edition
    Power SupplyCorsair CX750

    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Maximus ranger vii sound

    Hi guys i recently completed a build with the maximus ranger mobo everything is working fine and i have sound but for some reason i cant get the realtek HD audio manager to open up, its in the notifications panel on the taskbar its set as always been shown but its still not showing. I have checked control panel and its not in there, i tried the drivers which came with the cd and also the newest drivers off the asus website but still no luck.. anyone have any ideas? thanks
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos Capture.JPG  


  2. #2
    ROG Member Array keand3 PC Specs
    keand3 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS MAXIMUS VII Hero
    ProcessorIntel i7 4770K
    Memory (part number)CMZ16GX3M4A1600C9
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GeForce STRIX GTX 980 4GB
    MonitorSamung SyncMaster S27B350
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 840 EVO 250GB
    Storage #2Corsair SSD Force Series 3, 120GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 800D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 860
    Keyboard Logitech G19
    Mouse Logitech G700
    Headset Sennheiser PC 330 G4AME
    OS Windows 8.1 Pro
    Network RouterNetgear 6300

    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    This is familiar, i experienced the same with my HeroVII. Actually i had two different issues with it earlier.

    1. The easiest way that solved the problem of not able to open it, was to open it up through control panel and sound tab. Then open the realtek program icon.

    2. Other time there seemed to have been some issues during the installation process, so i deleted it and used driver sweeper and remove all left over files. Reinstalled it and it worked properly again.

    Btw, is it the ROG interface realtek drivers you are installing?
    Last edited by keand3; 05-01-2015 at 08:42 AM.

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array purplehaze031 PC Specs
    purplehaze031 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus Ranger VII
    ProcessorIntel i5 - 4460 - 3.2ghz
    Memory (part number)12gb
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Strix gtx 970OC
    MonitorHP 23" full HD IPS
    Storage #13TB HDD
    Storage #2240SSD
    CaseFractal Design R4 Windowed edition
    Power SupplyCorsair CX750

    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    yeah.. ill give them a go thanks dude

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array purplehaze031 PC Specs
    purplehaze031 PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus Ranger VII
    ProcessorIntel i5 - 4460 - 3.2ghz
    Memory (part number)12gb
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Strix gtx 970OC
    MonitorHP 23" full HD IPS
    Storage #13TB HDD
    Storage #2240SSD
    CaseFractal Design R4 Windowed edition
    Power SupplyCorsair CX750

    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    couldnt find the realtek icon in the sound tab and i downloaded driver sweeper uninstalled in normal boot, run driver sweeper in safe mode, reinstalled newest drivers and back to square 1 lol, icon is back in notifications panel but not showing because its not "active"

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •