Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 19 of 19
  1. #11
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array NuMetal93 PC Specs
    NuMetal93 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage 5 Edition 10
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 6850k 4.0 GHz
    Memory (part number)32 GB 3000mhz
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 1080 ti ftw3
    Graphics Card #2EVGA 1080 ti ftw3
    Storage #1950 pro 500GB m.2
    CPU CoolerEK Supremacy Evo
    CaseCorsair 760t Black/Red
    Power SupplyEVGA supernova 1300 G2
    Keyboard IBM Model M Grey logo/Razer Orbweaver
    Mouse 2013 Razer Deathadder
    Headset Razer Tiamat 7.1
    OS Windows 10 60 bit
    Accessory #1 3D Printed stuff
    NuMetal93's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    87

    Thanks for all the tips, im still deciding on the loop or not. 1000+ dollars is a lot of money and I would have to put it off for about 4-6 months. What is concerning me are my temps air cooled. My cards are running really hot on load, about 85C on the top two and 60 oh the bottom, im not shur if these temps are going to cause issues during the time before building my loop.?? Not to mention that the fans are extremely audible when they run above 70%,

    Also I am experiencing scaling issues in games such as gta 5 and bf4, so that is another reason for me to hesitate.
    Due to this im thinking of selling all 3 cards and getting 2 titan x gpus
    Last edited by NuMetal93; 05-03-2015 at 10:58 AM. Reason: i suck at spelling

  2. #12
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array NuMetal93 PC Specs
    NuMetal93 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage 5 Edition 10
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 6850k 4.0 GHz
    Memory (part number)32 GB 3000mhz
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 1080 ti ftw3
    Graphics Card #2EVGA 1080 ti ftw3
    Storage #1950 pro 500GB m.2
    CPU CoolerEK Supremacy Evo
    CaseCorsair 760t Black/Red
    Power SupplyEVGA supernova 1300 G2
    Keyboard IBM Model M Grey logo/Razer Orbweaver
    Mouse 2013 Razer Deathadder
    Headset Razer Tiamat 7.1
    OS Windows 10 60 bit
    Accessory #1 3D Printed stuff
    NuMetal93's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    87

    Quote Originally Posted by Deon017 View Post
    Why change now if you only going to do the loop later, one of the most important things about open loops is the planning, draw it out and check. I would only do it once you ready. If you want to do just your cpu, check the kits that EKWB are selling, there is a great write up from Chino in their thread

    http://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread...th-EK-KIT-X360

    and it should fit your case
    This looks great, do you think that pump could to all of my loop because i was looking at some pump rez combos?

  3. #13
    iron man Array kkn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Reputation
    243
    Posts
    6,112

    Quote Originally Posted by NuMetal93 View Post
    This looks great, do you think that pump could to all of my loop because i was looking at some pump rez combos?
    that is a kit, that will say its aimed for cooling the CPU only.
    for running 3 cards and a cpu u need a strong pump and you need loads of radiator space to cool it or else you will end up whit shutdown after a short time of using the pc.

  4. #14
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array NuMetal93 PC Specs
    NuMetal93 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage 5 Edition 10
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 6850k 4.0 GHz
    Memory (part number)32 GB 3000mhz
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 1080 ti ftw3
    Graphics Card #2EVGA 1080 ti ftw3
    Storage #1950 pro 500GB m.2
    CPU CoolerEK Supremacy Evo
    CaseCorsair 760t Black/Red
    Power SupplyEVGA supernova 1300 G2
    Keyboard IBM Model M Grey logo/Razer Orbweaver
    Mouse 2013 Razer Deathadder
    Headset Razer Tiamat 7.1
    OS Windows 10 60 bit
    Accessory #1 3D Printed stuff
    NuMetal93's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    87

    Not even if I added another rad? I was wondering if thayvpump could do 2 rads and 4 blocks

  5. #15
    iron man Array kkn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Reputation
    243
    Posts
    6,112

    you need 2 x 480 rad space for that setup.
    that will say 8 fan slots of radiator space.

    http://www.tomshardware.co.uk/forum/...cooling-sticky
    Last edited by kkn; 05-03-2015 at 02:33 PM.

  6. #16
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array NuMetal93 PC Specs
    NuMetal93 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage 5 Edition 10
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 6850k 4.0 GHz
    Memory (part number)32 GB 3000mhz
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 1080 ti ftw3
    Graphics Card #2EVGA 1080 ti ftw3
    Storage #1950 pro 500GB m.2
    CPU CoolerEK Supremacy Evo
    CaseCorsair 760t Black/Red
    Power SupplyEVGA supernova 1300 G2
    Keyboard IBM Model M Grey logo/Razer Orbweaver
    Mouse 2013 Razer Deathadder
    Headset Razer Tiamat 7.1
    OS Windows 10 60 bit
    Accessory #1 3D Printed stuff
    NuMetal93's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    87

    Okey, but do you think my temps will be ok for a long period of time air cooled?

  7. #17
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Deon017 PC Specs
    Deon017 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Rampage IV Extreme Black Motherboard
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 4960X Extreme Edition
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance Pro CMY32GX3M4A2133C11 32GB
    Graphics Card #1Asus Poseidon GTX 980Ti
    MonitorAsus Rog Swift 27" 3D Monitor
    Storage #1ASUS RAIDR Express 240GB PCI-E SSD
    Storage #2HDD: Intel 520S 240GB SSD
    CPU CoolerEK Supremacy Elite CPU Waterblock for Intel 2011
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 900D Super Tower Case
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200i Digital ATX Modular Power Supply
    Keyboard Logitech G19s Gaming Keyboard
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius
    OS WIN 10
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC3200
    Deon017's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    147

    The kit is for the CPU ONLY, I agree with kkn that you need lots more radiator if you going with 3 x 980's. The air cool will work, the open loop just works much better, but not in the 750d case, except outside cooling. If you going to spend money on your system, do it right the first time, it's normally cheaper. if you stick with the air cool on your GPU's, just make sure your case is well ventilated.

  8. #18
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array NuMetal93 PC Specs
    NuMetal93 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage 5 Edition 10
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 6850k 4.0 GHz
    Memory (part number)32 GB 3000mhz
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 1080 ti ftw3
    Graphics Card #2EVGA 1080 ti ftw3
    Storage #1950 pro 500GB m.2
    CPU CoolerEK Supremacy Evo
    CaseCorsair 760t Black/Red
    Power SupplyEVGA supernova 1300 G2
    Keyboard IBM Model M Grey logo/Razer Orbweaver
    Mouse 2013 Razer Deathadder
    Headset Razer Tiamat 7.1
    OS Windows 10 60 bit
    Accessory #1 3D Printed stuff
    NuMetal93's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    87

    U have a 760t and the air flow is great. My GPUs just run so loud with fan speeds in the 70-90%

  9. #19
    iron man Array kkn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Reputation
    243
    Posts
    6,112

    that is becouse they get the heat from the card below.
    but have fans whit high static pressure in front to push cold air in to the case and the same on the fan that blows air on to the cards.
    more air = more cooling.
    and no it does not have to be high RPM fans if so.
    only fans whit high static pressure ( MMH2O ).

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •