Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Unhappy Rampage IV Extreme error (B2) 62 no signal to monitor

    Hello, I've had this setup for about 2 years now and have had no problems. Today I was just doing some work and the computer decided to all the suddenly turn white screen. I couldn't get it to go back to normal so I held down the power button and forced a shutdown. I then restarted the computer which showed me the windows loading page with a bunch of red lines on the monitor and it didn't move so I decided to restart again and now my screens aren't even getting a signal. Also my keyboard or mouse lights aren't on either which might say something.

    The motherboard has error B2 / 62 one of those two. Any idea what this could be based on symptoms?

    I did remove the power from my Video Card on one boot and that went into AA debug code. Could this mean my Video Card took a dump?

    Also important to note I have attempted to change the PCI slot of my Video Card which has not made a different
    I have also attempted to move my memory sticks around

    (This setup has been running fine for 2 years so I doubt its to do with the BIOS)
    Last edited by arshas; 05-02-2015 at 04:57 AM.

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    24
    Posts
    293

    First thing I'd do is to try a new video card.
    Lian-Li PC-A77F Full Tower case
    PC Power & Cooling Turbo-Cool 1200 ATX12V & EPS12V PSU
    ASUS Rampage IV Extreme LGA 2011 X79
    Intel Core i7-3960X 3.31 LGA 2011 CPU
    Intel RTS2011LC Liquid Cooling Solution
    Kingston KHX24C11T3K4/32X (quad 32Gb memory kit) 2 each
    ASUS Radeon HD7970 DirectCUII 3Gb GDDR5 PCIe 3.0 x16 Video Card (two in CrossfireX Mode)
    Western Digital Cavier Black 2Tb SATA III 6.0GB/S
    OCZ Technologies Vertex 4 SATAIII 6Gb/s 512Gb SSD

  3. #3
    ROG Enthusiast Array jaggerwild PC Specs
    jaggerwild PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)NONE
    MotherboardMANY
    ProcessorMANY
    Memory (part number)MANY
    Graphics Card #1MANY
    Graphics Card #2MANY
    jaggerwild's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    65

    What set up? you didn't give any information other then the motherboard, have you read the debug codes in the manual to see what 62 is or you want me to do that for you? You got to give us all information not just parts
    Asus X79 DELUXE
    3930K WATER
    2X Intel 520 Raid o
    2X GTX 780ti DCII OC WATER
    16 GB G skill 2133
    Corsiar AX1200
    Acer 24" 1080
    Swiftech MCP655 Vari
    HWlabs 3/120
    Asus DVD

    BLIND BIOS FLASH LINK http://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread...BIOS-FlashBack

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Deon017 PC Specs
    Deon017 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Rampage IV Extreme Black Motherboard
    ProcessorIntel Core i7 4960X Extreme Edition
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance Pro CMY32GX3M4A2133C11 32GB
    Graphics Card #1Asus Poseidon GTX 980Ti
    MonitorAsus Rog Swift 27" 3D Monitor
    Storage #1ASUS RAIDR Express 240GB PCI-E SSD
    Storage #2HDD: Intel 520S 240GB SSD
    CPU CoolerEK Supremacy Elite CPU Waterblock for Intel 2011
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 900D Super Tower Case
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1200i Digital ATX Modular Power Supply
    Keyboard Logitech G19s Gaming Keyboard
    Mouse Asus ROG Gladius
    OS WIN 10
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC3200
    Deon017's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    147

    It's a installation of the pch runtime services error, I would try a different display card. Rampage boards will not boot if no display card is recognized.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •