Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    G750JH Spike issue

    Hi,

    I hope someone can help me on this.

    My system having spike often during MMORPG game, I have change my LAN cable to CAT 6A cable. However, it still spike often.

    Please help me on this.

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Wulff PC Specs
    Wulff PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Z170-A
    ProcessorIntel Core i5-6600K
    Memory (part number)4x4GB G.Skill TridentZ 3000MHZ DDR4
    Graphics Card #1Asus Matrix GTX 980Ti
    Sound CardCreative X-Fi HD
    MonitorSamsung U28D590 UHD
    Storage #1Samsung 850 EVO 500GB (OS)
    Storage #22x256GB SanDisk SD6SP1M256G1102
    CPU CoolerNoctua D15s
    CaseSilent Base 800
    Power SupplyCorsair Rm850x
    Mouse Steelseries Kana
    Headset/Speakers KRK Rokit5
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterD-Link Dir-868L
    Accessory #2 WD Elements 5TB
    Accessory #3 Seagate Expansion Desk 4TB

    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    190

    Would you be able to give a bit more information? what sort of spikes are we talking about then? is it with lag due to internet or spikes in cpu performance etc? I have no idea what might be causing this problem but the more information you are able to provide the better the chance that someone knows whats going on.

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by Wulff View Post
    Would you be able to give a bit more information? what sort of spikes are we talking about then? is it with lag due to internet or spikes in cpu performance etc? I have no idea what might be causing this problem but the more information you are able to provide the better the chance that someone knows whats going on.
    Ok.

    The screen of the laptop will freeze and from my desktop view, the movement of the character stop moving.
    By the time spike end, both screen and my desktop view show the character jump to other locate.

    Sorry for my bad explaination, I not sure how to explain for this case.

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    To addon.

    The laptop set to high performance, its not lagging as the deaktop dont experience lag and the spike issue.

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Wulff PC Specs
    Wulff PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Z170-A
    ProcessorIntel Core i5-6600K
    Memory (part number)4x4GB G.Skill TridentZ 3000MHZ DDR4
    Graphics Card #1Asus Matrix GTX 980Ti
    Sound CardCreative X-Fi HD
    MonitorSamsung U28D590 UHD
    Storage #1Samsung 850 EVO 500GB (OS)
    Storage #22x256GB SanDisk SD6SP1M256G1102
    CPU CoolerNoctua D15s
    CaseSilent Base 800
    Power SupplyCorsair Rm850x
    Mouse Steelseries Kana
    Headset/Speakers KRK Rokit5
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterD-Link Dir-868L
    Accessory #2 WD Elements 5TB
    Accessory #3 Seagate Expansion Desk 4TB

    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    190

    yeah then it could be the internet connection that drops on ya, by dekstop you mean you connected an external monitor to your laptop or is that a seperate system? cause my lan cponnected with a cat6 cable as well never drops the connection, but then again i dont play online games much here . hope someone who does can help you a bit further with your problem. good luck for what its worth

  6. #6
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by Wulff View Post
    yeah then it could be the internet connection that drops on ya, by dekstop you mean you connected an external monitor to your laptop or is that a seperate system? cause my lan cponnected with a cat6 cable as well never drops the connection, but then again i dont play online games much here . hope someone who does can help you a bit further with your problem. good luck for what its worth
    Deaktop is separate system. I dont think its connection disconnect or reconnect again..
    As the laptop's online radio still running without disconnect

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •