Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    64 GB RAM installed carefully showing up as 32GB - tried rotating slots AB no show, C

    64 GB RAM installed carefully showing up as 32GB - tried rotating slots AB no show, CD show fine

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	YMCdcfn.jpg 
Views:	6 
Size:	130.0 KB 
ID:	49011

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	zzB9sy3.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	118.1 KB 
ID:	49012
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos IMG_20150507_081829.jpg  

    8wFAIR2.jpg  

    Last edited by birdmw; 05-07-2015 at 03:43 PM. Reason: add text to body

  2. #2

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array JuSiZ1 PC Specs
    JuSiZ1 PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme Omega
    Processori9-7920X
    Memory (part number)G.skill TridentZ 4x8Gb DDR4 3200MHz cl14
    Graphics Card #1nVIDIA RTX 2080Ti Fe
    Sound CardCreative soundblaster X7 Le
    MonitorPG27AQ
    Storage #1Samsung 970pro 512Gb, Samsung 950 Pro 512Gb
    Storage #2Inte850pro 1Tbl 750 1.2Tb, 2x850pro 512gb and
    CPU CoolerEK Supremacy evo x99
    CaseDiy case
    Power SupplyCorsair Ax860i
    Keyboard Logitech G19
    Mouse Logitech G900 chaos Spectrum
    Headset Beyerdynamic T90
    Mouse Pad ROG from china
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z4 2.1 And Monitors speakers
    OS Win 10 Pro 64-bit
    Network RouterFritz Box 6490
    Accessory #1 H2O cooling with 3x360 rads, dual ddc pumps,EK blocks, Copper pipes etc.
    Accessory #2 BD-RE
    JuSiZ1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Reputation
    18
    Posts
    90

    Because combined memory kits?!

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    Its no matter, because that ram is in asus QVL, so it MUST support 64gb 8x8gb.

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array drop4205 PC Specs
    drop4205 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)What are laptops
    MotherboardMaximus XI Formula
    ProcessorI9-9900K
    Memory (part number)Gskill Trident Z F4-3200C14-32GYZR
    Graphics Card #1Nvidia Reference RTX2080TI
    Graphics Card #2ha I wish
    Graphics Card #3ha I wish
    Graphics Card #4ha I wish
    Sound Cardha I wish
    MonitorAsus VN247H-P 23.6"
    Storage #1Samsung970 EVO Plus 1T
    CPU CoolerHeatkiller
    CasePhantex Evolove X
    Power SupplySessonic Prime Titanium 850
    Keyboard ROG Strix Flare
    Mouse ROG Gladius II
    Headset Astro A40
    Mouse Pad Corsair
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 Bit
    Accessory #1 Ek GPU Block
    Accessory #2 EK SE 360 Rad, EK PE 360 Rad
    Accessory #3 EK D5 Vario 140 Pump/Res
    drop4205's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    47
    Posts
    517

    Its not supported if they are 2 combined kits. One 64gb kit is needed not 2 separate 32gb kits.
    Maximus XI Formula, I9-9900k, Phantex Evolove X, Seasonic Titanium 850W, Custom loop PE360+SE360 Rad, G.Skill Trident Z F4-3200C14 32g, Nvidia Reference RTX 2080 TI, Samsung 970 EVO Plus 1Tb, ROG Strix Flare keyboard, ROG Gladius II

  6. #6
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    21

    MTA16ATF1G64AZ-2G1A1 has 8DIMM support in QVL.
    ups. Dont saw it. Seems its two different moduls )) Then your are right - bad lottery.
    Last edited by caramba1; 05-09-2015 at 12:08 AM.

  7. #7
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Hi everyone, thanks for responding.

    The two images of ram you see above are from the same coupon of ram, one picture of each sticker.

    The 8 sticks are identical. In fact these same 8 sticks of ram registered as 64GB on a different rampage V extreme. This is why I suspect bios settings or jumper settings. I was hoping you had seen something like this before and would perhaps know if it is related to voltage or something.

    It's all from the same kit. I can swap them around at random and it's the same result. Quite frustrating! Anyway - thanks again

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    339
    Posts
    15,255

    If this is a single 64GB kit and it has been tested on another Rampage V Extreme, then you can inspect the CPU socket for any bent or missing pins. Also make sure you didn't overtightened the screws for your heatsink during installation.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •