Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Motherboard temperature issues

    Hello, yesterday i have built a system from the new parts. I get too high temperature measurements which are over 100C.
    Board is asus h81m-plus, even flashing BIOS didn't help.

    What can be an issue and how can i fix it?

  2. #2
    untouched Array Praz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    137
    Posts
    4,038

    Hello

    Check the temperatures using the included AI Suite software.

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    ehhh http://www.tomshardware.co.uk/answer...d-burning.html read this pls to know how far i am
    Discussion in this topic showed that this motherboard doesn't have sensors on it, but i really doubt about it.
    BIOS and AL suite doesnt show it aswel, only what i can see is CPU Temp, the worst choice ever i made going for h series

  4. #4
    untouched Array Praz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    137
    Posts
    4,038

    Hello

    Any temps not shown in either the UEFI or AI Suite cannot be monitored. Any of these temps shown by third party software should be ignored.

  5. #5
    iron man Array kkn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Reputation
    243
    Posts
    6,112

    dont use more then one monitoring program.
    more then one and you get false readings.

    did you peal off the plastic on the CPU cooler before mounting it?
    whats your cooling inside the case? fans and directions?.
    Last edited by kkn; 05-24-2015 at 04:52 PM.

  6. #6
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Quote Originally Posted by Praz View Post
    Hello

    Any temps not shown in either the UEFI or AI Suite cannot be monitored. Any of these temps shown by third party software should be ignored.
    Yeah, i just wanted to be sure motherboard is not faulty.

    Quote Originally Posted by kkn View Post
    dont use more then one monitoring program.
    more then one and you get false readings.

    did you peal off the plastic on the CPU cooler before mounting it?
    whats your cooling inside the case? fans and directions?.
    i have used programs separately

    ofc i removed plastic....

  7. #7
    iron man Array kkn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Reputation
    243
    Posts
    6,112

    Quote Originally Posted by papastache View Post
    i have used programs separately
    they are installed and running in the background.
    AI-suite will run in the background even if you "close" it down,.
    open another monitoring program and you will get wrong readings.

  8. #8
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Quote Originally Posted by kkn View Post
    they are installed and running in the background.
    AI-suite will run in the background even if you "close" it down,.
    open another monitoring program and you will get wrong readings.
    Well do they also run all together when i restart my computer?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •