Page 1 of 24 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 288

Thread: AI Suite 3

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array HappyBuddhaman PC Specs
    HappyBuddhaman PC Specs
    MotherboardFormula VII
    Processori7 - 4790K
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL Trident X Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 2400 (PC3 19200) Desktop Memory Mode
    Graphics Card #1nVidia 650ti (soon to be replaced)
    Storage #1Samsung EVO SSD 120 (OS Only)
    Storage #22 - 1TB HDD's in RAID 0
    CPU CoolerThermaltake Water Extreme
    CaseThermaltake Level 10 GT Snow
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1300
    Keyboard Thermaltake MEKA G-UNIT Black switch, illuminated
    Mouse Thermaltake Level 10 wired, red.
    Headset BeyerDynamics DT 770 Pro 80 Ohm
    Mouse Pad DRACONEM Aluminum
    Headset/Speakers Corsair SP2500 2.1
    OS Windows 10
    Accessory #1 ROG Front Base

    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    96

    AI Suite 3

    Just an FYI, Microsoft is saying AI Suite 3 will not work with Windows 10.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	123.jpg 
Views:	715 
Size:	184.5 KB 
ID:	49611

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array geneo PC Specs
    geneo PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus X Code
    ProcessorIntel 8086K @ 5.1Ghz
    Memory (part number)32 GB (2x16) G.Skill TridentZ RGB 3200 MHz CL14 @ 3600 15-16-37
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix 2070 Super A8G
    MonitorEIZO Coloredge CG2730 and Dell
    Storage #1Samsung 512 GB 960 Pro
    Storage #21TB 850 x 1 TB 860 EVO RAID0, 6 TB WDC Black HDD
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15 Chromax
    CaseFractal Design R4 w/ tempered glass
    Power Supply750W Seasonic Prime Ultra Titanium
    Keyboard CM Quickfire Rapid TKL
    Mouse Logitech G305
    Headset Bose
    Headset/Speakers Vanatoo T1, ML Dynamo 300
    OS Windows 10 Pro X64
    geneo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Reputation
    27
    Posts
    370

    I am running it under Windows 10 with no issues.

  3. #3
    untouched Array Praz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    137
    Posts
    4,038

    Quote Originally Posted by geneo View Post
    I am running it under Windows 10 with no issues.
    Hello

    Same here on X99 and Z97.

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array geneo PC Specs
    geneo PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus X Code
    ProcessorIntel 8086K @ 5.1Ghz
    Memory (part number)32 GB (2x16) G.Skill TridentZ RGB 3200 MHz CL14 @ 3600 15-16-37
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG Strix 2070 Super A8G
    MonitorEIZO Coloredge CG2730 and Dell
    Storage #1Samsung 512 GB 960 Pro
    Storage #21TB 850 x 1 TB 860 EVO RAID0, 6 TB WDC Black HDD
    CPU CoolerNoctua NH-D15 Chromax
    CaseFractal Design R4 w/ tempered glass
    Power Supply750W Seasonic Prime Ultra Titanium
    Keyboard CM Quickfire Rapid TKL
    Mouse Logitech G305
    Headset Bose
    Headset/Speakers Vanatoo T1, ML Dynamo 300
    OS Windows 10 Pro X64
    geneo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Reputation
    27
    Posts
    370

    Yeah, I should have added z87 Hero VI here.

  5. #5
    ROG Enthusiast Array corndog1836 PC Specs
    corndog1836 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus Formula VII
    Processor4790k@4.7Ghz
    Memory (part number)Trident X 2400 32GB
    Graphics Card #1EVGA FTW3 1080TI 2012MHZ ek block
    MonitorROG Swift PG278Q
    Storage #1750GB 840 EVO SSD
    Storage #24TB Seagate 7200RPM hhd
    CPU Cooler480 RAD 360 RAD CUSTOM LOOP
    CaseHAF X Cooler Master
    Power Supply1250w Seasonic X series
    Keyboard Black Widow Ultimate Razor
    Mouse Black Widow Chroma Razor CHROMA
    Mouse Pad Corsair Gaming XL
    Headset/Speakers Klipsch Promedia THX
    OS WINDOWS 10 CREATORS 1709

    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    are you having any issues yet...

  6. #6
    ROG Enthusiast Array corndog1836 PC Specs
    corndog1836 PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus Formula VII
    Processor4790k@4.7Ghz
    Memory (part number)Trident X 2400 32GB
    Graphics Card #1EVGA FTW3 1080TI 2012MHZ ek block
    MonitorROG Swift PG278Q
    Storage #1750GB 840 EVO SSD
    Storage #24TB Seagate 7200RPM hhd
    CPU Cooler480 RAD 360 RAD CUSTOM LOOP
    CaseHAF X Cooler Master
    Power Supply1250w Seasonic X series
    Keyboard Black Widow Ultimate Razor
    Mouse Black Widow Chroma Razor CHROMA
    Mouse Pad Corsair Gaming XL
    Headset/Speakers Klipsch Promedia THX
    OS WINDOWS 10 CREATORS 1709

    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    Quote Originally Posted by HappyBuddhaman View Post
    Just an FYI, Microsoft is saying AI Suite 3 will not work with Windows 10.

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	123.jpg 
Views:	715 
Size:	184.5 KB 
ID:	49611
    are you having any issues yet???

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: Gold Belt Array Clintlgm PC Specs
    Clintlgm PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G752VY DH72
    MotherboardAsus Z97 Pro WiFi and /Z97 Pro A
    ProcessorI7 4790K
    Storage #1512 GB M.2 Samsung 960 Pro
    Storage #21 TB Samsun 850 Pro
    CaseCool Master Haf
    OS Win 8.1 Pro and Win 10 Pro
    Clintlgm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    105
    Posts
    4,121

    Well if you get that then install it in compatibility mode for windows 8.1? I did this to use AI 1 in 8.1 on my P7P-pro board
    G752VY-DH72 Win 10 Pro
    512 GB M.2 Samsung 960 Pro
    1 TB Samsung 850 pro 2.5 format
    980m GTX 4 GB
    32GB DDR 4 Standard RAM

    Z97 PRO WiFi I7 4790K
    Windows 10 Pro
    Z97 -A
    Windows 10 Pro

  8. #8
    New ROGer Array daviangel PC Specs
    daviangel PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Rampage Gene IV
    ProcessorIntel i7 4930K
    Memory (part number)32GB
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 780
    Storage #1Samsung EVO 1TB
    OS Windows 10 Pro

    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    4

    Quote Originally Posted by corndog1836 View Post
    are you having any issues yet???
    That's Microsoft for you!
    It didn't warm to about AI Suite being incompatible with Win10 but then again I'm runnin AI Suite 2 don't know if that make a difference?

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: Gold Belt Array Clintlgm PC Specs
    Clintlgm PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G752VY DH72
    MotherboardAsus Z97 Pro WiFi and /Z97 Pro A
    ProcessorI7 4790K
    Storage #1512 GB M.2 Samsung 960 Pro
    Storage #21 TB Samsun 850 Pro
    CaseCool Master Haf
    OS Win 8.1 Pro and Win 10 Pro
    Clintlgm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    105
    Posts
    4,121

    Yes AI Suite 3 works just fine in window 10, at least on my Z97 Pro set up.
    G752VY-DH72 Win 10 Pro
    512 GB M.2 Samsung 960 Pro
    1 TB Samsung 850 pro 2.5 format
    980m GTX 4 GB
    32GB DDR 4 Standard RAM

    Z97 PRO WiFi I7 4790K
    Windows 10 Pro
    Z97 -A
    Windows 10 Pro

  10. #10
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    Z97-WS and ai suite 3 has worked fine on Win10 enterprise x64 since early builds (unblock zip before unzipping).

    These are problems that I'm going to do more searching to see if they aren't Win10 or known problems with resolutions:

    1. Once I use 5 way optimization, I can't select auto power profile. the screen dims and I see the spinner and then it hangs.

    2. Waking from S3 is a crapshoot

    3. How to configure bios/ai suite vs Windows power profiles. This is an obvious conflict and I'm sure I just haven't found the hard to find post that describes the best practice. This one would affect any asus mobo, version of Windows, or ai suite.

    I'm still torn on using the version from the support site or a higher Rev. I've found threads that say do it and some that say the versions are tuned for the mobo.

Page 1 of 24 1 2 3 11 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •