Page 23 of 29 FirstFirst ... 13 21 22 23 24 25 ... LastLast
Results 221 to 230 of 288

Thread: AI Suite 3

  1. #221
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19

    Quote Originally Posted by Bahz View Post
    I see dip4.dll, what are your full system specs and which version of Ai Suite 3 do you have installed? Also share your OS version as well. Thanks.
    CPU: R5 1600 P-state to 3.6ghz (I have tried at stock settings without OC, same problems)
    Mobo: Crosshair 6 Hero, 1401 stable bios
    Ram: G.skill tridentZ RGB 2x8GB 3000Mhz oc'ed to 3200Mhz (used XMP settings then changed Frequency only)
    GPU: MSI Nvidia Powr Frozr 560 ti (will be switching to a 290/970 soon, thought I should mention in case the gpu causes the errors)
    PSU: EVGA G2 750W
    Wifi card: Edimax EW-7822PIC
    OS: Windows 10 Education 64-bit, on whatever latest non-beta patches as of today (auto-updated, I'm not sure how to check/what to check for). Haven't ever been able to run AI SUITE 3 since building this about 3 months ago.
    OS Drive: Samsung 960 Evo 500gb m.2 SSD

    Thank you for helping me look into this!

  2. #222
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    40

    Is a new Version of AI Suite 3 for the Maximus VIII Mainboards in planing? I use the Version 1.01.30 with DIP5 1.04.17, but I have a Problem with EZ-Update. This can't show me any results, because it can't find any updates on the Server.
    Last edited by Three of Twelve; 08-29-2017 at 08:26 PM.

  3. #223
    ROG Enthusiast Array Dude1070 PC Specs
    Dude1070 PC Specs
    MotherboardTUF Z270 MARK 1
    Processori7-7700K
    Memory (part number)16 GB G.SKILL TRIDENT Z 3600 F4-3600C15D-16GTZ
    Graphics Card #1MSI GAMING X GTX 1080 Ti
    Sound CardStrix Soar
    MonitorASUS V32AQ (2560X1440) DELL S2309W (1920x1080)
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 960 EVO 250GB
    Storage #2SAMSUNG SSD EVO 850 500GB
    CPU CoolerNoctua DH 15
    CaseZalman H1
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 850GS
    Keyboard Logitech G510s
    Mouse Logitech G502 Proteus Spectrum
    Headset Cerberus V2
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z506 Surround Sound Home Theater Speakers
    OS W10 Pro X64
    Dude1070's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    36

    Quote Originally Posted by Bahz View Post
    For those who are having issues with IOMap64.sys (this is a graphics process), our software team provided a version without this process. You can download it at the link below to see if it resolves the issue for you:
    https://drive.google.com/file/d/0Byt...ew?usp=sharing

    This version is mainly to target the BSOD issue that's occurring for some people.

    Please do share your results with us.
    Confirmed working with the latest W10 Insider Build 16278rs3_release

  4. #224
    Ex-employee Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    108
    Posts
    2,154

    Quote Originally Posted by Firedrops View Post
    CPU: R5 1600 P-state to 3.6ghz (I have tried at stock settings without OC, same problems)
    Mobo: Crosshair 6 Hero, 1401 stable bios
    Ram: G.skill tridentZ RGB 2x8GB 3000Mhz oc'ed to 3200Mhz (used XMP settings then changed Frequency only)
    GPU: MSI Nvidia Powr Frozr 560 ti (will be switching to a 290/970 soon, thought I should mention in case the gpu causes the errors)
    PSU: EVGA G2 750W
    Wifi card: Edimax EW-7822PIC
    OS: Windows 10 Education 64-bit, on whatever latest non-beta patches as of today (auto-updated, I'm not sure how to check/what to check for). Haven't ever been able to run AI SUITE 3 since building this about 3 months ago.
    OS Drive: Samsung 960 Evo 500gb m.2 SSD

    Thank you for helping me look into this!
    Thanks for the info but I think you're missing the most important info which is the Ai Suite 3 version you're currently using. Thanks.

  5. #225
    Ex-employee Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    108
    Posts
    2,154

    Quote Originally Posted by Three of Twelve View Post
    Is a new Version of AI Suite 3 for the Maximus VIII Mainboards in planing? I use the Version 1.01.30 with DIP5 1.04.17, but I have a Problem with EZ-Update. This can't show me any results, because it can't find any updates on the Server.
    Our team is working on new version to fix the EZ Update issue, this version should be compatible for M8 series boards as well. Thanks.

  6. #226
    Ex-employee Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    108
    Posts
    2,154

    Quote Originally Posted by Ziver View Post
    Is it safe to use for daily ?
    Yes, very much.

  7. #227
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2017
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19

    Quote Originally Posted by Bahz View Post
    Thanks for the info but I think you're missing the most important info which is the Ai Suite 3 version you're currently using. Thanks.
    Sorry! Had that info written down but forgot to include it

    It's 2.00.03

  8. #228
    ROG Enthusiast Array nightstrike PC Specs
    nightstrike PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Samsung NP-R580-JSB1US
    MotherboardAsus Maximus VIII Extreme
    ProcessorIntel i7-6700K
    Memory (part number)F4-3866C18Q-16GTZ
    Graphics Card #1Asus STRIX-GTX1080-O8G-GAMING
    Graphics Card #2Intel HD 530
    MonitorAsus PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 960 Pro MZ-V6P512
    Storage #2Western Digital WD6001FZWX
    CPU CoolerPhantek PH-TC12DX
    CaseCM Storm Trooper
    Power SupplySeasonic SSR-850TD
    OS Windows 7 Ultimate x64
    Network RouterAsus RT-AC88U

    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    52

    Quote Originally Posted by nightstrike View Post
    In the interim, if I take another dump of atkexComSvc when it's pegged, can you get someone to look at it?
    Ping

    EDIT: Can you also provide debug builds that I could run inside VS2015 or 2017? I could attach to atkexComSvc and see what it's up to.

  9. #229
    Ex-employee Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    108
    Posts
    2,154

    Quote Originally Posted by nightstrike View Post
    Ping

    EDIT: Can you also provide debug builds that I could run inside VS2015 or 2017? I could attach to atkexComSvc and see what it's up to.
    I provided a link earlier in the thread, it's a version without IOMAP64.sys process which is related, have you tried it?
    https://drive.google.com/file/d/0Byt...ew?usp=sharing

  10. #230
    Ex-employee Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2020
    Reputation
    108
    Posts
    2,154

    For those who reported that EZ Update is missing in the software, please try this version below:
    https://drive.google.com/file/d/0Byt...ew?usp=sharing

    It would be much appreciated if you can share your results.

Page 23 of 29 FirstFirst ... 13 21 22 23 24 25 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •